And just like that

Essandoh

• Replies 99

Maybe the winter break should be used as just that a break rather than running our thin squad into the ground in searing heat in the desert

Some sessions more focused on tactics and ball work than fitness and a couple of bounce games before getting back to proper training close to the resumption of the fixtures would surely serve us better 

They get a penalty for nothing yesterday , stonewaller on polster today denied , that’s what happens when our club and manager comes away with “no complaints” after the biggest cheating performance ever seen from an official on 29th December, keep taking it they’ll keep giving it 

3 minutes ago, steven33jackie said:

It will be interesting to hear Gerrard's take on today. Does he come out lay fairly at the feet of the players.

"Extrememly disappointed"

"Cetain players gave a poor account of themselves and went missing"

"We didn't show the desire expected at Rangers to go out and grab the game by the scruff of the neck"

More suggestions welcome for the bingo card.

4 minutes ago, Inigo said:

Meaningless? Where would we be if we'd lost it?

Need to calm doon a bit. Away games are always looseable, and they have played 2 fewer.

It's still in the balance. 

Totally get what you are saying but as it stands we will make more mistakes and drop more points  than them.

The mentality of this squad is all wrong. There is a major fuck up just waiting to happen in every game we play. At no point today did we have any kind of control of that game 

4 minutes ago, Cedrick said:

They get a penalty for nothing yesterday , stonewaller on polster today denied , that’s what happens when our club and manager comes away with “no complaints” after the biggest cheating performance ever seen from an official on 29th December, keep taking it they’ll keep giving it 

Sorry mate, us fucking it today is nothing to do with the reptiles and referee's, mon tae fuck mate. 

8 minutes ago, GA1972 said:

Maybe the winter break should be used as just that a break rather than running our thin squad into the ground in searing heat in the desert

Some sessions more focused on tactics and ball work than fitness and a couple of bounce games before getting back to proper training close to the resumption of the fixtures would surely serve us better 

We need to look at what we’re doing in these winter breaks because our poor form after them in consecutive seasons isn’t just a coincidence.

Kent looked exhausted at one point during the game and hopefully Defoe was tired aswell because if he wasn’t we’ve just given him an extra year when his legs are going on todays performance...

8 minutes ago, Cedrick said:

What a lot of pish. We got exactly what we deserved today from the get go. They wanted it far more. Majority of the players involved today need to take a long hard look in the mirror.

27 minutes ago, Terry Hurlock Loyal said:

Winter Break can get so far too fuck, sunning themselves and family in Dubai. Look like the they have the holiday blues. Waste of time.

I really don't see the point of going all the way over there if they come back with the half arsed attitude they have the last 2 year.

Just now, weejoseph said:

What a lot of pish. We got exactly what we deserved today from the get go. They wanted it far more. Majority of the players involved today need to take a long hard look in the mirror.

Not a penalty then ? 

7 minutes ago, CooperSF said:

"Extrememly disappointed"

"Cetain players gave a poor account of themselves and went missing"

"We didn't show the desire expected at Rangers to go out and grab the game by the scruff of the neck"

More suggestions welcome for the bingo card.

Think I nailed that...

I’m not going to jump on this band wagon of everything being shite but we definitely need a plan B when things are not working for us and key players are missing. 

the 4-3-2-1 is not the formation to play with just Defoe up top.  Someone on here mentioned the other day that the “unmentionables” still manage to blow these shite teams away. It’s because they adapt and play two up top when it’s appropriate and change things up when plan A isn’t working.  We are still sometimes a bit Warburton esque when the game isn’t  flowing for us. 

onwards and upwards, they’re still not as good as they were and we have the beating of them + they will drop points too!  No surrender ever