Have we wired Genk the money yet?

j1mgg

22 minutes ago, j1mgg said:

Have we paid Genk the money for Hagi yet, no point waiting till the end of his loan.

No, we won’t have the £5m.  I imagine that £5m will be paid as soon as the season ticket money comes in.

The wider point is, how much money will be left over to strengthen the rest of the squad?

Just now, TMB said:

No, we won’t have the £5m.  I imagine that £5m will be paid as soon as the season ticket money comes in.

The wider point is, how much money will be left over to strengthen the rest of the squad?

Interesting, is the £5m figure something you have guessed, or from his transfer to Genk, or something else?

19 minutes ago, Sweettartangirl said:

Keeps scoring and playing the way he is and the price will increase tenfold regardless of initial agreement? 

I'm no lawyer but pretty sure that's not how written agreements work 🤷‍♂️.

Maybe we'll add Genk to our list of courtroom adversaries

4 minutes ago, Amato said:

I'm no lawyer but pretty sure that's not how written agreements work 🤷‍♂️.

Maybe we'll add Genk to our list of courtroom adversaries

I am more worried about the £ to € conversion rate.

This boy's football brain and talent are worth vastly more than the 5m quoted and would be an absolute steal for us.

Plus, the sell on value would be many times that.

Compare that to the 7m Kent cost, it's a much better bit of business.

5 hours ago, Sweettartangirl said:

Keeps scoring and playing the way he is and the price will increase tenfold regardless of initial agreement? 

It can’t if indeed it was agreed at the time of the loan. Great bit of business if what was mentioned is correct. 

9 hours ago, TMB said:

Winning last night gave Rangers a windfall in competition money

https://www.uefa.com/insideuefa/news/newsid=2616265.html

1 minute ago, Rambo1872 said: