Ever taken a kicking for Rangers?

bunter

• Replies 77

Grew up with a certain mr kane form Pollok a dirtier t****** you will never meet.

After too man run ins too mention, was crossing the road at Dunkin Donuts after the hacienda had finished, many many moons ago. Anyway all i heard was "dirty orange bastard" and wham I had been hit on the face with a hammer. Was not a pretty sight.

When I was about 8 some drunken 15 year old asked which team I support, so I replied Rangers and got a punch in the stomach for it.

Aawwwwwwwwwww man pmsl lol :lol: :lol: beltar, no for you but in general :pipe:

No, but I stopped an innocent tim from getting a tanking of three Rangers neds. He never even said anything to them and they jumped him. Me and my old man smacked two of them about and the other done a runner. As much as I hate tims, the boy was standing doing nothing at a bus stop in Duke Street.

was he wearing a celtic top?

Aye. They beat us 2-1 at Parkhead that day. Ricksen scored with a header.

well cmon m8, im not condoning it by any meens but its not a smart idea to wear a celtic top in duke street after an old firm game. most of the duke street and dennistoun that we used to fight with where rangers fans.

i took a few batons aff the heid/ribs efter the zenit game, walked right intae pedestrian bit theyd shut off without a clue what was happenin as id just been at the final. nae doobt theres plenty other bears oot there tht didthe same thing. :mad:

I think my story is actually hilarious :lol:.....

when i was 7 i had a rangers bike, everyday i was out with it but my pal hadnt yet seen it so i went in 4 him with the bike and he said "ur bike is a shiter" so i went off my nut and pushed him cos i loved the bike :lol: he gets back up and battered fuck out me :lol:

still have the bike in my cellar :D

cant remember what age i was but was going down one of the lifts in my block of flats & a guy asked if that was a king billy badge i had on, just as i was saying yes, he smacked right in the centre of my forehead with his fist & was wearing one of them big sovereign rings...had a big lump as evidence...went back up to house & my mum seen it started panicking..when my dad got back home from a TA trip, he went up to the guy's house, asked me if that was him, bolted through the door into his hallway, punched him a fuckin dillion right on the nose & told him if he ever see's me in the street again, to cross the road or my dad will visit him again... 2 weeks later, i was on my way upto thornliebank for a parade in my uniform & sure enough, i seen this guy walking towards me & he made a rather quick diversion back to the flat lol

You've gone up in my estimation GOAT, fair play to you. (tu)

One time we were in a taxi in glasgow so i was making conversation to the driver and asked who he supported - he said rangers so i was like yeah me too - then my mate was like "i support rangers too but i get behind celtic in champions league games and was happy with their win on tuesday" (just after they beat man utd)

then the taxi driver went off on one - he was like "thats just fucking pish! what kinda fucking supporter are you!!" and went on and on and on for about 10 minutes - he was utterly disgusted by my pals comment and even forgot where he was going he was that outraged. even after we'd pulled in at our destination he hadnt pulled himself together. he was funny

so my mate nearly got a kicking to answer the question, not me of course

You've gone up in my estimation GOAT, fair play to you. (tu)

what would you have done in that situation WVB?

One time we were in a taxi in glasgow so i was making conversation to the driver and asked who he supported - he said rangers so i was like yeah me too - then my mate was like "i support rangers too but i get behind celtic in champions league games and was happy with their win on tuesday" (just after they beat man utd)

then the taxi driver went off on one - he was like "thats just fucking pish! what kinda fucking supporter are you!!" and went on and on and on for about 10 minutes - he was utterly disgusted by my pals comment and even forgot where he was going he was that outraged. even after we'd pulled in at our destination he hadnt pulled himself together. he was funny

Hope yer mate got the boot up the arse he deserved!! :gerbad:

He was put firmly in his place!

Would have been safer saying he was a tim!!

Nice guy though, just not that mad a fan!

Had he just come doon frae the I.O. Skye?!! :D

He's from lossiemouth in fact! Its the kind of thing a skye person would do though