Rangers fan jailed

Chef

http://<No links to this website allowed>/2009/07/09/rangers-fan...ith-rival-fans/

what did the guy actually do, anyone know

A Rangers supporter has been jailed for more than five months and banned from foobll matches for the next 10 years following a clash with rival fans. Graham Hill from Tullibody, Clackmannanshire, was involved in an incident between Ragers and Hibs fans following a match in Glasgow. The incident took place on 20th December 2008, at Queen Street Station. The length of the ban is the longest that can be imposed by the courts and police said that it should act as a warning for other hooligans.

Ch Insp Alex McGuire, from British Transport Police, said, “The BTP officers at the station quickly brought the situation under control before it could escalate and arrested Hill in what we know was a pre-planned encounter between the two sets of fans. With the new football season about to get under way, this custodial sentence and maximum football banning order imposed sends out a clear message that disorder on the rail network will not be tolerated.

“Anyone involved in disorder, anti-social behaviour, or any kind of criminality will have their details passed to those clubs who have already signed an official data-sharing protocol and football banning orders will be sought. BTP will continue to work closely with colleagues from forces all over the country to exchange intelligence and ensure passengers and rail staff can travel on match days without hindrance.”

Kenny Scott, head of security and operations at Rangers, said: “Rangers Football Club continues to work closely with both British Transport Police and Strathclyde Police to eliminate all forms of anti-social behaviour associated with football.”

Last Season, the British Transport Police arrested 63 people for football related offences across Scotland

- although no mention of what clubs they supported were reported.

• Replies 142

just curious, if this is the way they are gonna go, he must have done summit or the jails are gonna get a wee bit fuller if they made 60 odd arrests, seems severe for just a scuffle

If it was a jail sentance then i doubt it was just a scuffle. It seems as though it was a preplanned casuals thing so who cares..i doubt he was a real fan anyway and just tagged onto Rangers as an excuse to fight others. If thats the case then i couldnt give a toss. There is too much violent crime across central Scotland and it needs dealt with strongly wther it is football casuals or tracksuited neds knocking seven shades of sh1te out of each other.

just curious, if this is the way they are gonna go, he must have done summit or the jails are gonna get a wee bit fuller if they made 60 odd arrests, seems severe for just a scuffle

thats was over the whole season

This stuff happens often, why no mention of previous arrests/jailtime/banning?

The BBC are just doing this to piss you lot off now.

The person(s) who write this shit will never lose their jobs.

If it was a jail sentance then i doubt it was just a scuffle. It seems as though it was a preplanned casuals thing so who cares..i doubt he was a real fan anyway and just tagged onto Rangers as an excuse to fight others. If thats the case then i couldnt give a toss. There is too much violent crime across central Scotland and it needs dealt with strongly wther it is football casuals or tracksuited neds knocking seven shades of sh1te out of each other.

So Casuals don't support Rangers

What utter Bollox

So Casuals don't support Rangers

What utter Bollox

Some people love to perpetuate this myth that casuals and other football hooligans are not "real fans" and don't care about the club. Uncomfortable and unpalatable though it might be for some people it's simply not true.

By chance, one of the boys who i watch the games with at the Clipper knows this boy!

Apparently he drinks at the same establishment before games when my mates up with the supporters bus.

The man is just a ned, who is constantly biting off more than he can chew. I can guarantee you FOR A FACT, that the problems with the Hibs ICF (which some posters on here encountered this season outside Easter Road), was sparked off by his "crew" gobbing off to them pre-match.

Scotzine is run by an absolute cocksocket called Andy Muirhead from Linwood. This little worm known as AndyBhoy on a Septic website, recently asked if someone could hack into Vanguardbears and destroy our website. Just for you Andy, as I know you read all Rangers websites.

Screedump taken, ISP no's logged and ready for use at any time.

Oh! Like all Bheasts, he's utterly obsessed with all things Rangers.

:lol::rolleyes:

What boozer in Linwood and we'll pay him a wee visit.?

Not worth worrying about mate. Bears in Linwood are well aware of him and apparently he's moved to another town nearby.

He's a Rangers hater of the highest order, although his burd does a nice line in jewellery at the wee stall in Linwood Parish church (so I'm told)

Fuckin stalkers that mob......... :ph34r:

Why is it us as fans now seem to not understand that the boy got into a fight and got jailed for it?? why do we have to have post after post of shite about negative media etc or "rangers fna being singled out"

Yes the media are biased instages against us but why the bollocks about it over a story like this??

He got in a fight and got the slammer for it.

Why is it us as fans now seem to not understand that the boy got into a fight and got jailed for it?? why do we have to have post after post of shite about negative media etc or "rangers fna being singled out"

Yes the media are biased instages against us but why the bollocks about it over a story like this??

think its got more to do with the author of said article (tu)

Ah awrite fair enough. My bad.

Has Scotzine ever posted a positive Rangers story? :rolleyes:

The guy who writes the articles is a member of the Jungle Bhoys.

Wonder what his thoughts are on the Celtc fan who glassed an innocent in Barcelona getting 4 years in the process.

Or the Celtc fan who got a similar term for stabbing a lad just 'cos he was wearing a gers top.

Did the hibbies he was fighting with get the slammer for it?

Not got a clue.

I got the wrong end of the sitck as I didn't realise the writer had previous.

By chance, one of the boys who i watch the games with at the Clipper knows this boy!

Apparently he drinks at the same establishment before games when my mates up with the supporters bus.

The man is just a ned, who is constantly biting off more than he can chew. I can guarantee you FOR A FACT, that the problems with the Hibs ICF (which some posters on here encountered this season outside Easter Road), was sparked off by his "crew" gobbing off to them pre-match.

lmao - thats the biggest load of tripe I have ever heard mate. I do not drink in Linwood - nor would I ever given the state of the pubs - prefer to drink n paisley orglasgow. As for your mate knowing me, doubt it very much since the guys that I know from linwood don't drink in linwood either and that includes the one or two gers fans that I am mates with also.

So I don't know where you get your info from but one thing is for sure your talking out of yer arse.

As for me being a ned? I've got a degree, I work for a living, I've got a car, I don't walk around in shellsuits or burberry caps, nor do I talk through my nose like a halfwit wi a cold.

And my crew??? I don't have a crew I only go to a few away games each season and I have never been near Easter Road in my life -so once again your talking out of your arse.

As for Wilhelm and his comments on screendumps etc - aye thats all well and good - but one thing is for sure you couldn't get the ISPs from a forum without direct access tothe admin section of it - so unless you are pals with celtic fans who run such forums then yur talking out of your arse also. As for the threats made to me in regards to violence from your site - theyve been copied also - just in case ;) not that you or your wee keyboard gangster cronies have the guts to do anything....

And Jimenez - I did post an article on the site about the celtic fan who stabbed a rangers fan in the pub - check out the archives under celtic for june 9th - a day beforethe Daily Record published the story btw - calling the guy scum of the highest order and that the sentence should have been longer and should have been charged with attempted murderer and not the shite he got away with.

hope that puts a few of you eejits straight on the matter.... nice to see that you ignore the articles that I slate celtic or the fans in and jump down my throat because I write an article that doesn't see Rangers in a positive light.

If your so pissed off and angry with my alleged anti-rangers vendetta - like the BBC - then why do you constantly come back onto the site - with a hell of a lot coming from the VBs post in the usual bigoted and sectarian pish that they do.

Plenty of gers fans go into the site and actually argue constructively but seems that the inbreds from the VB just go on to cause hassle and post bigoted, racist and sectarian remarks not to mention threats of violence - screendumps taken also along with ISPs ;)....

always great also when I post a negative celtic article - I am labelled a h*n and anti-celtic by one or two eejits from the green halfof glasgow, while its vice versa with the rangers fans. And just for further reference - I have never once hidden the fact I was a celtic fan on the site - it is clear as day within the staff section.

As for the sad article you have linked to in this thread - it was sourced from the BBC. They did not mention the hibs fans who - or if they were arrested. They could just be tried individually - but once again you think that I am a bigot and anti-rangers because one story is about a rangers fan. Why don't you bother to trawl through the archives and pick up the article on the Aberdeen and Dundee United fans who fought at a train station not so long ago while the Scottish Cup final was going on- you failed to mention that in your verbal condemnation of a news article.

How about the articles written in praise of Walter Smith for leading Rangers to the UEFA Cup Final - true I published a few articles thereafter about how badly they played that day as well as the subsequent violence thereafter - but tell me who didn't??

But yep thats right its all a big timmy conspiracy when a negative story is published. How many Rangers fans in 2007 wanted Smith knighted for leading Rangers to UEFA Cup Final and to a double cup win along with missing out on the final day - then last season before xmas demand his sacking.

Remember I publish the good and bad news in scottish football - if you dont want to read the bad news read the Official Rangers website or Rangers news - that way you won't get upset.