plymouthranger 3,664 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 I think some people need to realise that we havn't even begun our season yet. Yet some people have already written us off until July 2010. So what if Boogie moves? We all know we are now a selling club, realistically we cannot afford to turn down good money on players who could be one season wonders. Walter has shown time and time again, that the one thing he does well is CBs. Cuellar and Boogie, and he'll do it again if he needs to. Some people seem to think that we have to take massive steps forward, to blow millions on shite players (remember G'uivarch or whatever the feck his name was?) just to equal ra sellick... Remember, they have a manager who honestly thinks he can turn them into Scotland's Barca, even if it means he sacrfices winning. He has also blown a fair few pennies, on players who i honestly don't think will improve them into world beaters, or even into a side as dominant as say the early M'ON days. Seriously guys, whit the feck happened to No Surrender and all that by the way? I'm still eagerly anticipating title 53 come next May Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintbob1969 1,329 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 I think some people need to realise that we havn't even begun our season yet. Yet some people have already written us off until July 2010. So what if Boogie moves? We all know we are now a selling club, realistically we cannot afford to turn down good money on players who could be one season wonders. Walter has shown time and time again, that the one thing he does well is CBs. Cuellar and Boogie, and he'll do it again if he needs to. Some people seem to think that we have to take massive steps forward, to blow millions on shite players (remember G'uivarch or whatever the feck his name was?) just to equal ra sellick... Remember, they have a manager who honestly thinks he can turn them into Scotland's Barca, even if it means he sacrfices winning. He has also blown a fair few pennies, on players who i honestly don't think will improve them into world beaters, or even into a side as dominant as say the early M'ON days. Seriously guys, whit the feck happened to No Surrender and all that by the way? I'm still eagerly anticipating title 53 come next May Seconded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
devref 201 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 i agree with you that we need to back the team and go for 53.but talking to a lot of bears over in belfast over the weekend there is a lot of gloom in what they are thinking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
demise 2,946 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 I think every single Rangers fan has the right to worry about his team.Especially when there`s nothing good likely to come,speaking about new signings,getting rid of the deadwood,etc.Aye,season hasn`t even started yet,many things can happen` until May 2010.We`ll see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 Long Summer ahead of us, but lets remain optimistic. Boogie is still here. Not left yet and may stay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CottonRunt 963 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 While i admire the OP optimism, i cant help but feel we will never have a settled team if we keep on selling our best players. i understand the financial mess we are in, but to me the only way we will dig ourselves out of it is to try to keep our best players, continue to win titles, and continue to qualify for Europe. maybe im overreacting, but i just cant see Walter being able to bring in someone of the same quality for the amount of money he will be given. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
neilstonloyal 186 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 I think some people need to realise that we havn't even begun our season yet. Yet some people have already written us off until July 2010. So what if Boogie moves? We all know we are now a selling club, realistically we cannot afford to turn down good money on players who could be one season wonders. Walter has shown time and time again, that the one thing he does well is CBs. Cuellar and Boogie, and he'll do it again if he needs to. Some people seem to think that we have to take massive steps forward, to blow millions on shite players (remember G'uivarch or whatever the feck his name was?) just to equal ra sellick... Remember, they have a manager who honestly thinks he can turn them into Scotland's Barca, even if it means he sacrfices winning. He has also blown a fair few pennies, on players who i honestly don't think will improve them into world beaters, or even into a side as dominant as say the early M'ON days. Seriously guys, whit the feck happened to No Surrender and all that by the way? I'm still eagerly anticipating title 53 come next May i was thinking the exact same thing as u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 Im still optimistic, even though everyone is initiled to have an opinion on things. How many people in January thought we would win the league in May being 7 points behind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
barrymorrison1 1,006 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 i think a lot of boys are feeling a little disalusioned, my opinion of course. to my knowledge (been in florida for a couple of weeks) i dont recall us signing any players. we have let players go, one went on loan. one deciding to go to blackpool or not, the situation with ferguson and mcgregor, which a lot of people would like to see sold, if not both, at least ferguson. so far the situation with boyd has still not been resolved regarding contract, and now this with bougherra. across the road, they have signed a player, albeit lost a couple. the situation to an outsider would look as though they won the league. god forbid if they had. i can handle players going, but it always the guys who come in for year or so, attract attention then sold on. on hols there was a story in an english paper about steve bruce sniffing around davis, dont know if true. the guys we would like to move on, eg fergie, gow, adam,beasley, maybe mcgregor or naismith, it appears will be a struggle to shift. thoughts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BouncingBear 23 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 Is anyone surprised at this anyhow, Boogie may stay, boogie may go, wont make a jot of difference to me as there will be another player (new signing or not) filling his shirt next season. Should be used to this now anyway everyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
david271994 0 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 I think some people need to realise that we havn't even begun our season yet. Yet some people have already written us off until July 2010. So what if Boogie moves? We all know we are now a selling club, realistically we cannot afford to turn down good money on players who could be one season wonders. Walter has shown time and time again, that the one thing he does well is CBs. Cuellar and Boogie, and he'll do it again if he needs to. Some people seem to think that we have to take massive steps forward, to blow millions on shite players (remember G'uivarch or whatever the feck his name was?) just to equal ra sellick... Remember, they have a manager who honestly thinks he can turn them into Scotland's Barca, even if it means he sacrfices winning. He has also blown a fair few pennies, on players who i honestly don't think will improve them into world beaters, or even into a side as dominant as say the early M'ON days. Seriously guys, whit the feck happened to No Surrender and all that by the way? I'm still eagerly anticipating title 53 come next May Agree with what ive put in bold. There is no guarentee that we will get another quaity CB and we should/must have a replacment in mind before we sell bougerra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jardy 0 Posted July 14, 2009 Share Posted July 14, 2009 nah fuck that optimistic pish, im going to find a cold, wet dark room and hang myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...