bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wullie! 8 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 You think things are bad for Rangers until you look at AC Milan. No idea who would replace him. Won't be too long before Maldini is managing them though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueSuedeSambas 57,234 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 Surely it'll be Spalletti? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 I hope it's Spalletti, he knows the Italian game well and will give youngsters a chance. Have to avoid hiring any other scouts who don't have their coaching badges in the future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TexasGers 96 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 Milan They need a serious overhaul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 *prays it's not Spalletti, and if it is, he does shite* Other than Spalletti, some contenders are Edy Reja, Cesare Prandelli, heck even Roberto Mancini may be worth a shout! I doubt Milan go for someone currently in a job tbh. I'd be very surprised if it wasn't Spalletti. If Berlusconi gave him some money I'd be confident he could build a great team. But he has to sack Leonardo ASAP. It just isn't working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NOLUWDC 1 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 That was embarrassing to watch tonight, and I'm not even a Milan fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MasterD 7,471 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? y will u be raging? do u support ac milan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juno 2 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I actually said to a few people I thought Milan would lose tonight, but then I didn't have the balls to put the bet on. So I put it on a draw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 *prays it's not Spalletti, and if it is, he does shite* Other than Spalletti, some contenders are Edy Reja, Cesare Prandelli, heck even Roberto Mancini may be worth a shout! I doubt Milan go for someone currently in a job tbh. I'd be very surprised if it wasn't Spalletti. If Berlusconi gave him some money I'd be confident he could build a great team. But he has to sack Leonardo ASAP. It just isn't working. Does he have the balls though? And even if he did, is he going to be able to finance the overhaul that you so desperately need? bluenose_72, if you took over from Leonardo tomorrow, what would you do? Berlusconi is quite a loyal guy, he seemed reluctant to sack Ancelotti when things were going bad....but it was never this bad under Carlo! So we'll see how much of a chance he is willing to give to Leonardo. I doubt Berlusconi can personally finance an overhaul - he didn't hold back in saying that the global economic crisis hurt Milan. But there were rumours of money coming in from some foreign guy in August(he was also interested in another Italian side), so if money is to come in it will likely be from a wealthy Arab investor. Ahh, where do I start? Well firstly, there are certain mistakes that I couldn't change. E.g, I'd have never let go of Kaka, I'd have made sure Gourcuff returned and then built from there. The re-building job should have started after Champions League defeat in 05. If you bought 3 or 4 good players every summer since then, you'd now be seeing a totally different Milan side. However they just kept with the exact same team because "you don't fix something that isn't broken". That was Galliani's quote. Fud. I really am struggling to see many players that are even good enough. Even Pato doesn't look interested half the time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? y will u be raging? do u support ac milan? Aye, have done since I was wee. My uncle is Italian so he got me into Italian football. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MasterD 7,471 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? y will u be raging? do u support ac milan? Aye, have done since I was wee. My uncle is Italian so he got me into Italian football. ah right, cool just wondered i dont really follow italian footy anymore, wot happened to all the money they got for kaka? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? y will u be raging? do u support ac milan? Aye, have done since I was wee. My uncle is Italian so he got me into Italian football. ah right, cool just wondered i dont really follow italian footy anymore, wot happened to all the money they got for kaka? Who knows mate! I'd imagine the majority of it went to clearing debts and some of it to buy Huntelaar, who unfortunately, has really struggled since signing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boab 73 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 They can have Walter Smith, he's good at saving sinking ships. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
disgruntled_bear 157 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll be raging if he isn't sacked after that pathetic performance to a pishy Swiss side. Who does everyone think might take over? Walter Smith. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
disgruntled_bear 157 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 They can have Walter, he's good at saving sinking ships. Plus we get a few quid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 I think Ally would be better than Leonardo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,453 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 Even AC Milan's Champions League reliability is going now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz52 11,837 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 How the mighty have fallen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll throw a name in for you B72, Pasquale Marino? I rate him very highly, but you and your Milan can keep your hands off him, because I want him at Ibrox (not that it's ever going to happen). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 941 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 I'll throw a name in for you B72, Pasquale Marino? I rate him very highly, but you and your Milan can keep your hands off him, because I want him at Ibrox (not that it's ever going to happen). Can't see him leaving the Zebrette just now Muff, especially not to sort out the shambles at AC. Good shout though, awesome young manager. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 Terrific shout Muff, but I can't see him leaving Udinese just yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 Terrific shout Muff, but I can't see him leaving Udinese just yet. He could do something special with that squad! I love his style of play, and he's turning into a top class manager. Destined for the top one day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 941 Posted September 30, 2009 Share Posted September 30, 2009 Since Juno's looking in, how about Jorge Jesus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted September 30, 2009 Author Share Posted September 30, 2009 Terrific shout Muff, but I can't see him leaving Udinese just yet. He could do something special with that squad! I love his style of play, and he's turning into a top class manager. Destined for the top one day. Yep and imagine if he brought players like Inler and Zapata to the San Siro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...