If that mhanky bheggar fox

Rambo1873

Because Novo doesn't have any Scottish ancestry.

Fuck all to do with "bigots at the SFA".

he has a british citizenship and express interest in playing for Scotland.

Nacho could play against Japan if he wanted due him qualifying for actually living in the country for more than five years and lets face it, he would be fucking brilliant running around for scotland, the wee man is so fucking passionate!

Fox has been here 3 months, claims to have a granny fae here so the kafliks at the sfa sign him up after 4 games! fuck me they could have had agbonlahor if they were that fucking quick!

Nacho could play against Japan if he wanted due him qualifying for actually living in the country for more than five years and lets face it, he would be fucking brilliant running around for scotland, the wee man is so fucking passionate!

Fox has been here 3 months, claims to have a granny fae here so the kafliks at the sfa sign him up after 4 games! fuck me they could have had agbonlahor if they were that fucking quick!

The four Home Nations have agreed to stick by a "gentleman's agreement" that will rule out any approach from Scotland for Spaniard Nacho Novo.

The Rangers striker had said he would accept a call to represent Scotland.

And England coach Fabio Capello was thought to be keen on picking Spaniards Manuel Almunia and Mikel Arteta.

But the Scottish Football Association has confirmed that the Home Nations would continue to pick players based only on bloodlines.

Novo, 29, has spent eight years playing in Scotland and admitted he would consider applying for a UK passport and switching allegiance to his adopted country, if asked.

Scotland manager George Burley refused to rule out the option of picking Novo, while SFA president George Peat was opposed to any change to the current criteria for selection.

MY SPORT: DEBATE

Give your reaction to this story

"There has been some confusion and much debate in recent days about whether or not Nacho Novo can play for Scotland," said SFA chief executive Gordon Smith.

"On one hand, the Fifa regulations say that George Burley can pick eligible players who hold a British passport - and, on the other, we have the gentlemen's agreement with the other Home Associations that says that we will pick players based on their bloodline.

"I have sought to clarify the issue. We have had discussions with the other associations in the past couple of days and I've found out that everyone is adhering to our agreement and that, subsequently, we're all going down the line that we will use bloodline as the basis for eligibility.

"Now, at some stage in the future, one or more of us may change our opinion on that - we may get together and change our decision and go for the full Fifa regulation - but, at the moment, we're all sticking to our agreement."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/i...als/7702704.stm

That prick burley is gettin worse pickin this trumpet, more power to him, mcweedy will be playin next ! Hilarious fcuk the Scotland set up, paul hegarty :lol::lol: whit the fcuk has he got to do with the price of fish ? It will all end in tears and I will cream myself laughin ! :lol::lol::lol::lol::sherlock:

Sorry but as much as I love Nacho, he's not Scottish and should never play for us.

Other countries can and do it as they please but would we be the same passionate (and yes ultimately shit) nation that we are?

Any Scottish fan who complains about Fox obviously hated the fact that Don Hutchinson played for us :pipe:

As much as I don't agree with the grang parent rule, until Scotland rule it out, going to have to accept it. I actually don't mind Fox and he was being touted for a Scotland call up while at Coventry. Gary Naysmith has been our regular (well, 1 in 3 games as he is always injured) and the only other option at present is Whittaker until a player like Wallace or Mulgrew get a chance.

Happy with a player like him at left back, even if he is as scottish as I am Northern Irish (not very much!)

Any Scottish fan who complains about Fox obviously hated the fact that Don Hutchinson played for us :pipe:

I'm pretty much against it.

As from what I've read, Don was pretty proud to play for Scotland and him having a Scottish Father and he did say this too:

And he added: "I need to be playing if Iwant to stay in the Scotland set-up and if Rangers were to come back in for me then it is something I would seriously consider because they are a massive club.

"They are the only club in Scotland I would consider playing for."

:pipe:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/2775531.stm

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/footbal...-up-667641.html

I don't buy into the bigotry thing but did write about the convenience shite:

http://home.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php/a...ng-and-hamilton