What Is Your Proudest Day In Rangers History ?

ScottBogle

Nothing will EVER compare to winning the 1972 European Cup winners Cup !!! Manchester was great BUT I knew we wouldn't win thanks to Walter so I had that lingering. But 1972, we played some great stuff and beat some great footballing institutions, getting battered bout the head off a spanish police officer was a low point of that trip though for me. Truth is, the Barca fans were cheering with every punch we landed on Franco's children. Greatest day in our history with the eyes of the footballing world upon us.

One of my favourite nights was when both us and them were playing on the same night in Europe, Glasgow was mental that night.

Also watching Jim Forrest rattle home week after week was a great series of memories for me as a child. Wnning the league at Celtic Park was also amazing.....fuck......really, I'd be here all night, 50 years of watching the gers and 50 years of pride, even in the dark days......well they only led to pride in how we bounced back and continued to restore our dominance year upon year.

Europe is always the place for me though, Scottish football has only ever been utter pish, we've only ever faced two decent Celtic teams in this league aswell, the one in the 60's and grudgingly the Larsson team.....but other than that were talking 80 years of sheer and utter dominance.........truly......the greatest club in the world.

That should be the proudest moment for anyone old enough (tu) but strangely for me it was beating Bayern in the semi, atmosphere great German team etc.

I suppose I say that because I never made it to Barcelona, couldn't get my provi cheque through in time :P only got to see the highlights on the telly later that night, I envy you mate (tu)

I go along with that the semi was a marvelous occasion,and knowing we were going to baca and tickets werent a problem.then back at the pub watching dixie dean send the penalty over the bar.well i still think it was last year.

Tannadice last year, Didn't get in so went to the troll inn and got fucked oot ma head. Then walked back to the ground and walked into all the Arabs, Pigs had tae give me and 3 others a escort into the rangers end of the street and had a great sing song outside.

For me it was tannadice last season, when the fixtures were announced for the split I got my mate who stays in Dundee to go get tickets not thinking of how important the match would end up. Was a great day a brilliant performance and a comftable victory and nothing footballing wise will ever compare to seeing us lift the trophy.

Florence for me also, I just couldnt believe it. Was this really happening.

Also walking out of Manchester Victoria station to a see of blue brought a tear to my eye, Walking up past the daily record bus and the big wheel, everywhere you looked it was home. Felt like I was at home on my sitting room, it just felt like home.

Everyone was your best friend. Made me sick the next few days the way the media portrayed us, never been so angry in my life.

Winning the league at the piggery - will never, ever be beaten.

its a pity the police/spl wud never allow this again

wat a day that was. there was fightin in the streets in2 the early hrs, supporters buses on both sides got tanned. ive never seen anything like the scenes in glasgow that nite

Title win last season or Manchester, going down the motorway under bridges decked in flags, pulling into the service station at Carlisle and being surrounded by blue, rolling into Manchester, every car decked in flags and scarves, turning every street in Manchester and meeting someone in a blue shirt, a proud day, spoiled at night but will live with me forever.

1. florence/manchester

2. winning 3-0 at the piggery to win the title and them showing everyone that they aint the best fans in the world by belting dallas with coins.

3. laudrup powering in the header at tannadice to win 9 in a row.

4. tannadice in may just due to the way we did it.

5. helicopter sunday thought it was all over till mr mcdonald

6. beating leeds home and away in 92/93 to win the real battle of Britain made england sit up n take notice

7. beating aberdeen 4-0 at hampden to win the treble at hampden in a sea of orange

And the major downer that brought me to tears is when we got beat off hearts in the scottish cup in 98 at parkhead. Was the end of an era and the last time we saw so many of them legends in a gers strip.

Got a few over the years

CWC win in '72

Semi against Bayern, 1000000 inside Ibrox(using Seville calculator), humping almost the entire German International team that night.

Winning the league at Easter Rd to end Smelliks 9IAR run, goal scored into my end by my hero Colin Stein.

1st helicopter Sunday.

Nachos pen v Fiorentina, was in local and young Shettleston Harriers taking the piss when Barry missed, totally went berserk when nacho scored and laughed like feck when that mob slunk away very quietly.

Manchester for the whole experience and weather, atmosphere in Albert square.

:praise::praise::praise::praise::praise::praise::uk::uk::uk: