papaguy51 882 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 He's not built like a natural athlete, so he'll take another game or two before we start to see the best of him.I think he's working away quietly for us. His wee touches of class here and there, coupled with his quite obvious experience, have worked well for us so far.He's definitely the big battering ram sort of player we've been looking for. Link to post Share on other sites
cooper1989 0 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 Not sure if this has been debated.. but is there any chance we will see a front 3 of Niko/Beattie/Miller.Surely in the SPL we'd destroy teams. Loved Niko's movement. Get Big JB in the middle to get on the end of balls... Link to post Share on other sites
J-Maestro 384 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 He's not built like a natural athlete, so he'll take another game or two before we start to see the best of him.I think he's working away quietly for us. His wee touches of class here and there, coupled with his quite obvious experience, have worked well for us so far.He's definitely the big battering ram sort of player we've been looking for.Only had two 45 minutes showings for Stoke Reserves for pre-season, so definitely just getting up to fitness I think. Link to post Share on other sites
Tumshie 205 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 Fuck sake gie the guy a chance. he's had three games for the club. He played well against Hibs last week and still isn't match-fit. Give players months not weeks to bed in. Better players than James beattie have struggled at the start of their careers at Ibrox. McCoist, Hateley anyone? Link to post Share on other sites
ab4113 120 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 You've really fuckin jumped the gun here. Give the lad a chance. We are still winning (if not convincingly) and he has contributed to that.You're forgetting he was dropped for half a year after a backroom bust-up and that will take time to recover from. He will play a part this season, so get behind him.Here,Here, its only his second game, when he is fit, he will be a good signing Link to post Share on other sites
Davy 68 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 Let the guy tie his boots before we label him a dud! Unbelievable! Link to post Share on other sites
Madina 552 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 Bar a few flashes he has looked really sluggish so far. I hope he can get his first goal soon to settle the nerves Link to post Share on other sites
R-A-N-G-E-R-S_FC 0 Posted August 30, 2010 Share Posted August 30, 2010 same old sht 3 games and people think they are experts Link to post Share on other sites
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 549 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 JAMES BEATTIE IS PISH a want a refund a want the 1.5m back he has been so bad he has done 1 thing rite set miller up in easter road thats it we spent 1.5m on fukin boyd2 the boyd that cant score Link to post Share on other sites
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 549 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 He hasn't played a serious game since fucking Christmas and he's getting slated after 3 run outs with guys he's never played with before???? Get a fucking grip of yerselves for fuck sake. He's no world beater or has pace but he will do a job for us, especially if we need somebody who can hold a ball up front on his own when we play in the CL.We sure have got a lot of patient supporters at Ibrox these days....NOT! patient supporters comin from some1 that goes to like 5 games a season and he has had 3 games 1 thing he done rite weiss 25 mins amazing player plus ma patient has went doon since the likes of jeffers nieto ostenstad capucho so beattie better get his act together or fuk off Link to post Share on other sites
Sasa_Papac_No1_Fan 549 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 Who the fuck is Boyd? Oh.. wait a second.. that fucking self-serving bastard that lied to us? That Boyd?lol James Beattie is 100 times the player that Boyd will ever be.boyd over 150 goals for rangers beattie 70 odd goals in his whole career good comparsion Link to post Share on other sites
Thistledhub 2 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 As a former season ticket holder at Southampton, I saw a fair bit of James Beattie. He is a big, brash centre forward who lacks pace and often gives the impression of being lazy and disinterested (Think Daniel Cousin). To begin with at St Mary's, he was the darling of the fans, linking with Kevin Phillips and creating lots as well as scoring. Fast forward to his last season there and the word in the crowd was "let's get him fit for the transfer window". I hope he proves me wrong, but based on what I have seen of both of them, Lafferty is a better player than Beattie. Link to post Share on other sites
papaguy51 882 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 JAMES BEATTIE IS PISH a want a refund a want the 1.5m back he has been so bad he has done 1 thing rite set miller up in easter road thats it we spent 1.5m on fukin boyd2 the boyd that cant scoreHmmm........ Link to post Share on other sites
J-Maestro 384 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 boyd over 150 goals for rangers beattie 70 odd goals in his whole career good comparsion124 league goals at a completely different level. What has Boyd done for Boro?Stop talking absolute shite. Link to post Share on other sites
Poetry_In_Blue 1,043 Posted August 31, 2010 Share Posted August 31, 2010 To be honest I don't think he will score that many goals for us, but I do think he will score the occasional important goal, but his assist levels will probably be one of the highest at the club and his style of play will suit Miller better and provide Miller with more opportunities to score. Link to post Share on other sites
Muff 245 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 Still miles away from being fully fit and in the right shape. Makes Broadfoot look like a 100m sprinter.I'm not going to write Beattie off, I wasn't for the signing, and the money could have been put to better use, but I will give him a bit more time.He better get his finger our because in Miller and Jelavic, we could have a pretty good partnership! Link to post Share on other sites
Bear_Necessities 38 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 I'd play lafferty/naismith up front ahead of beattie on current form but hopefully he works on his fitness and comes good. Link to post Share on other sites
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 4 games in, not the best but he needs more time. Link to post Share on other sites
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 I'd play lafferty/naismith up front ahead of beattie on current form but hopefully he works on his fitness and comes good.What about Miller and Jelavic ? Lafferty's shite and so is Naismith, except from the first 2 game's of the season. Link to post Share on other sites
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 Naismith has not been 'shite' at any point this season.Today he was shite and vs St Johnstone he wasn't "shite" per say, admittedly that was ott, but he was very, very disappointing considering the first 2 games. Link to post Share on other sites
deleteduser1 169 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 Although I have been a shade disappointed with his over all contribution to the side since arriving at Ibrox I'm with the Bears that say James needs time to settle and get his match fitness up to scratch then we should see the best of the player. Link to post Share on other sites
Muff 245 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 What is his best?IMO, he's had too many injuries and is at the end of his career. Before we signed him, he only featured 4 times for Stoke City in 2010, and hasn't had a proper pre-season. Link to post Share on other sites
TheNuts 552 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 for god sake its the guys 3rd match, he is far from match fit. does a good role in jumping for the ball.give him time. have a go at lafferty instead Link to post Share on other sites
kaiser1041 8,585 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 for god sake its the guys 3rd match, he is far from match fit. does a good role in jumping for the ball.give him time. have a go at lafferty instead this Link to post Share on other sites
Muff 245 Posted September 11, 2010 Share Posted September 11, 2010 for god sake its the guys 3rd match, he is far from match fit. does a good role in jumping for the ball.give him time. have a go at lafferty instead 4th I was expecting to see signs of improvement in his shape and fitness after 4 weeks, sadly, there doesn't seem to be any. Link to post Share on other sites