MisterC 10,952 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 Last season the KPL lads started belting out the Erasure classic a little respect on te way to games. My question is this: will this song catch on and will it be sung more widely at both home and away games and what possible offence could be caused by it. Thoughts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TunnyLoyal 1,136 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,866 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 That "I'm so In love with you" song?No offence to the lads but it's proper cringeworthy even if it is about loving Rangers.Or has there been some words changed for effect? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 10,952 Posted September 17, 2010 Author Share Posted September 17, 2010 That "I'm so In love with you" song?No offence to the lads but it's proper cringeworthy even if it is about loving Rangers.Or has there been some words changed for effect? That could be arranged @ rangersgary - why the hate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 10,952 Posted September 17, 2010 Author Share Posted September 17, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XH0SoZNdozs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
broxibear87 129 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 Whats the lyrics Mr C ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theweebluenose 4,115 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 I'd rather we left camp 80's electro out of our repetoire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 10,952 Posted September 17, 2010 Author Share Posted September 17, 2010 Whats the lyrics Mr C ??Its a work in progress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingKai 431 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 Bring back.... "We all live in an Orange Submarine!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavieMacRFC 746 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 I'm so in love with youI'll be FOREVER BLUEGive a little RespectToo...oooo Me !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon 2,088 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 This means nothing to me......................Oh Vienna.(several drinks later)Diss mean nutting to meeeeeee..............Hoh Bee-ennaaaaaaaaa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottyc06 6,162 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 I'm wi rangersgary.. Just no!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermac 115 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 How about this song i've been working onHiya Hiya we are the billy boys...I admit it may need some tweaking but I'll work on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 10,952 Posted September 17, 2010 Author Share Posted September 17, 2010 I reckon Kenny McDowell could go on Stars in their eyes as Andy Bell and sing that. I am sure he wouldnt get slagged for that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zappa6995 2,516 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 No Thank You Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
doddsyRFC 1 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 My local team Crusaders sing that song .'Im so in love with Crues, Il be forever Crues.' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HooliGoon 1 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 a Gay anthem sung by us? Do we wear pink? Pish I tell ye Pish. If we want a new song lets make one up not sing something other. Like Samaras Samaras Samaras Was talking out his arseSaid celtic were better from the startBut they couldn't even beat the hearts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HooliGoon 1 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 oops messed up one of the lines sorrySamaras samaras has no classHe was talkin out his arseSaid the scum where better from the startBut they couldn't even beat the hearts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgt. Pepper 117 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 There was a few KPL boys on the same bus as me going down to Manchester, They were singing this constantly haha, Brilliant song! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheNuts 552 Posted September 17, 2010 Share Posted September 17, 2010 NO is this some sort of sick jokes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
garycassidy1802 37 Posted September 18, 2010 Share Posted September 18, 2010 Better songs on our songsheet tbh, leave out the cringeworthy 80s tunes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doc_Gorman 3 Posted September 18, 2010 Share Posted September 18, 2010 If you start singing that at Rangers games then you need to dress like Andy Bell does in that video. Red stilettos could be dangerous on the stairs, mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
laldo 4 Posted September 18, 2010 Share Posted September 18, 2010 nah no feeling it lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrMartini 0 Posted September 19, 2010 Share Posted September 19, 2010 The Union Bears have started it too, it mainly gets sung outwith the games but tbh its just a good laugh and when everyone's signing it together it does sound pretty good ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarcheVinny 1,002 Posted September 19, 2010 Share Posted September 19, 2010 not so keen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...