papaguy51 912 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 Yet not a word about our style of play, which is easily the most pleasing on the eye since Walter came back.Just can't get any credit sometimes, can ye?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clelandhattrick 8 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 True, but we look less solid defensively this season, Bougherra in particular looks tired/distracted.Fuck pessimism. Let's go and pwn Bursaspor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon 1,717 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 I didn't see the cup game midweek, the Dundee United and Aberdeen performances have been great though. I thought we were excellent yesterday and should have maybe won by more. Long may it continue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.Linton 107 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 Totally True we are firing away goals for fun but not one person says oh they have been brilliant...lets just hope it continues on wednesday eh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro 9,355 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 The most pleasing was getting the win at Pittodrie that match showed how we are stronger than ever as I think last year there would have been no return for us at 2-0 down there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordo7 147 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 We are definitely playing a more attacking style of football, I really thought we'd win more comfortably yesterday, however, our defence isn't strong at the moment. Is that due to Boogie being not at the top of his game, or time catching up on Davie Weir, or maybe it's just a blip. When the defence get their act together(and it will happen), we'll be even stronger. Also, the Miller/Jelavic partnership is producing the goods and can only get better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adoniram 1,919 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 Counts for fuck all as the media are still ejaculating over Lemmon's "14 game unbeaten run in the League".Suits me as it's worked the last 2 seasons when they have been the media darlings and we have just got on with the business.More of the same this season will do me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 We completely relaxed after the third goal aswell, probably Walters plan.Aberdeen were causing no great threat after half time, and their was no point wasting energy we need for midweek.In Walter we trust.We could easily of made it 4 in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poetry_In_Blue 1,043 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 We've been playing some excellent football at times and even though I don't go with the stupid monthly awards I think it showed when Walter was picked as manager of the month that some people at least have acknowledged how well we've been playing.All the talk in the past about negative football and all that shit, last season we scored the most goals and we've scored more than anyone else in the league this season so we must be doing something right with our negative football! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozblue 4,331 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 Playing well up front, but I'm concerned with our big Algerian fella. Is it just me, or does he look too heavy?It's definitely that Black 3rd strip that does that, Willhelm.When we saw Boughie at training in Sydney, he looked as if he had lost a fair bit of weight over the World Cup period since last season,plus the Blue strip doesn't make him look overweight, so I got a bit of a surprise that he looked heavy against Aberdeen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 Said it before, we're underrated when it comes to actually playing good football because of our "negative" tactics in Europe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamd1986 8 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 But, but, but Ra Sellik play the most intertainin fitbaw in ra leeg. Evraecunt noz tha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 But, but, but Ra Sellik play the most intertainin fitbaw in ra leeg. Evraecunt noz tha!aw aye, furgot boot thum mhan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adoniram 1,919 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 I may be slightly over critical towards the bloke, but he does look a tad out of shape. Says the man with the perfect physique I would actually say he doesn't look interested rather than overweight.I think he was of the opinion that after his World Cup performances (especially against England) that the EPL clubs would have been chasing after his signature.We all know now this didn't happen and i think his head has been affected by it all.He was still foraging forward similar to last season but his concentration levels don't appear to be as high as they were last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarcheVinny 1,003 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 I don't care if the football is negative or positive. 3 points I desire and not give away silly goals Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozblue 4,331 Posted September 27, 2010 Share Posted September 27, 2010 OK!!!!! I'll put my hand up and admit it.....I've been a great admirer of the way Ra Sellic have been playing fitba' the past 2 seasons and am jist chuffed tae the gutty watching them get gubbed by all and sundry in Cup gemmes, European qualification glory nights (Braga, Utrecht etc!) and the odd SPL humping from diddy teams that seen them reign as Champions of the laughing stock of Scottish football.Meanwhile us poor Rangers fans have had to endure the embarrassment of us being the top goalscorers in the land, European final participants, SPL Champions by a country mile, Scottish Cup & League Cup winners, all while being the team that plays Anti-football....Oh! the shame of it all;I cannae sleep at night with fucking laughter at their stupidity and warpt view of the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...