BluenoseBaz 0 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 i was listening 2 the real football phone in last and ewen cameron said that on sunday aberdeen played imperial march(darth vader) when the gers were coming out the tunnel.did anyone hear this W.A.T.P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
broxibear87 129 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Aye a heard Euan on about it on Real Radio, no got a clue what it's about though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Escobar 13,676 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Heard they supposedly did this aswell. Played a major part in their win didn't it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Couldn't care less what they play over the tannoy.At the end of the day, they're a wee club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
garycassidy1802 37 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Just trying to make us pantomime villains, which isn't needed in that fixture. But who gives a fuck, we had the last laugh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 obviously it was soupposed to take the pish out of rangers.??? clearly never worked,because no cunt even had a clue what it was about.?fannys. enjoy yer fight for relegation ya cunts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Damm the sheep - trying to put a bit of fun into a serious game ! I wonder how long until the "Offended loyal" get a hold of this! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Laff's Dodgy Barnett 20 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 a didn't hear it happening, but I heard about it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HooliGoon 1 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Couldn't hear anything but our supporters singing away. Everyone hates what they can't beat. So we are the hated. No one likes us No one likes us we're the Rangers and we don't care! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FlippinEck 3,510 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I heard this! I never even clocked to it being aimed at us but I did wonder why we were coming out to music and aberdeen players never Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theweebluenose 4,331 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Really petty by the Sheepshaggers, maybe we should have a Vader Loyal banner for the next game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeneralCartmanLee 313 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 It happened.It would be pathetic, to say the least, for it to have annoyed anyone..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnyren 601 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Damm the sheep - trying to put a bit of fun into a serious game ! I wonder how long until the "Offended loyal" get a hold of this!basically that post is meant to bait the offended loyal eh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewGer 582 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Nice of em to play a cool tune for us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StayWestFree 107 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Pink Floyd - Sheep.Get that on when they come down here. As they will be missing their sheep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebooler 4,509 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 They can play anything they like over their tannoys. Its their stadium, their tannoys, their choice.Couldnae really give a fuck whit they dae - more concerned at whit we dae.ie 3-2 win.Small club, small mentality, let them enjoy their wee bits o fun every noo and again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 They should get the team together and do an old fashioned recording of "your not famous any more" for the next time they come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
browndad 24 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 They have been playing that tune whenever we played them for a few seasons now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Right_To_Censor 1,951 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 they've played this tune for all there home games and shaun the sheep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DivDee 49 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 You can see what they were meaning by playing the song. But to the fan in the stands who has no knowledge of Star Wars, it probably sounded fucking brilliant. I'd love to come out to the imperial march myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mongolikecandy 418 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Aye and the empire striked back from 2 down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TravelingWilBEARy 4,319 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I didn't hear it, but if I did I would have really struggled to give a shit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
californiadreamin52 339 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Obviously a reference to the dark side and the black shirts would not help although the imperial guard were all white The death star certainly blitz the sheep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imodium 408 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Fair play to them a bit of banter doesn't hurt anyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 nice touch. i like the idea of us as a galactic empire. we already have an evil overlord after all. we should have this at ibrox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...