weedurranty 28 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 really don't like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiddyp 15 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I heard it was 4-5-1 on 5live Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyanRfc 49 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 No idea why Smith doesn't drop Broadfoot for Weiss and put Whittaker at right back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weedurranty 28 Posted September 29, 2010 Author Share Posted September 29, 2010 im absolutely shocked.This team is there to be beaten and if we draw the night its 2 points missed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kplfishtank 4,642 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 its 4-5-1 with miller up front not 5-4-1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weedurranty 28 Posted September 29, 2010 Author Share Posted September 29, 2010 its 4-5-1 with miller up front not 5-4-1sorry maybe im a wee bit behind in Canada but real radio has confirmed 5-4-1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,600 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 We're playing "punt it up to Miller and hope he does something," yet again are we? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
demise 2,946 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 It seems that Walter has already forgot the Unirea home game... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueben_d 40 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 im absolutely shocked.This team is there to be beaten and if we draw the night its 2 points missedThis isn't some diddy team here for a pasting, this will be a tough game. It'll be 4-5-1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiddyp 15 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Roddy Forsyth has confirmed that Whittaker is in midfield not defence tonight. But I can confirm that Roddy is a dick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GaryMc 2,394 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Just confirmed the formation was read back to front. We are actually playing 1-4-5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HooliGoon 1 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 On Rangers web page says 5-4-1. I don't get it. Why would we play it safe against the weakest of our opponents? was hoping fer a 4-3-3 with the possibility of resortin te the 4-5-1. No such luck. Hope I'm provin wrong and we win but at this rate we're lookin at another draw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weedurranty 28 Posted September 29, 2010 Author Share Posted September 29, 2010 This isn't some diddy team here for a pasting, this will be a tough game. It'll be 4-5-1i never said that.. im saying this may be our best opportunity to win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyFRFC 10 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I hope everyone remembers what the Champions League is for Rangers this year - cash machine. Nothing more, nothing less. Sure it would be good to play well and play attacking football at home. Just remember where the club is at just now. Guaranteed money in the bank. Priority is the weekend.Cue the sack Walter comments in about 2 n half hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sconer 29 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Am not surprised hes gone 5 4 1 at all but I`d happy with a 4 4 2 play attacking fitba with wiess and if we get beat fair enough atleast we tried hard to win our games at home and entertain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 We don't want to be sucker punched early,this team are fast on the break,we will still go for the win IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamieD 18,049 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I hope everyone remembers what the Champions League is for Rangers this year - cash machine. Nothing more, nothing less. Sure it would be good to play well and play attacking football at home. Just remember where the club is at just now. Guaranteed money in the bank. Priority is the weekend.Cue the sack Walter comments in about 2 n half hoursUm yeah, guaranteed cash in the bank, so we might as well actually try to win. Nothing to lose, everything to gain.I have nothing but respect for the wattenaccio but not against the least of our opponents at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueben_d 40 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 i never said that.. im saying this may be our best opportunity to winAnd also our best opportunity to fast track our way out by losing.I'm surprised and disappointed at 5-4-1 but I'll hold judgement until after the game. In Walter we trust :s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 Ewen announced it's 5-4-1 with the same tactics, disappointed tbh, especially at home . I can sort of see why he's done it though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weedurranty 28 Posted September 29, 2010 Author Share Posted September 29, 2010 ok I trust Walter and will also reserve judgement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BaZa 0 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 keep the ball low pass the fucker and dont lump it up, 3 points for us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 we should actually play this same formation for our next 4 games or so. practice makes perfect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlCapone 7,678 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 im absolutely shocked.This team is there to be beaten and if we draw the night its 2 points missed I would suggest they are a better team than us, if we got a result it will be a good achievement.Dont agree with the 4 5 1 formation though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 keep the ball low pass the fucker and dont lump it up, 3 points for us Music to my ears,hope someone passes that advice onto Shagger and Davie Weir.We give away possesion constantly in the SPL,we can't afford to do it tonight, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted September 29, 2010 Share Posted September 29, 2010 I would suggest they are a better team than us, if we got a result it will be a good achievement.Dont agree with the 4 5 1 formation thoughif we get beaten tonight or draw its probably because we are the worst team in the group. that doesnt mean we have to finish bottom mind you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...