Ibroxblue 122 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 CRAIG LEVEIN is ready to sensationally AXE in-form Kenny Miller for the Euro 2012 crunch in Prague.SunSport understands Scotland gaffer Levein will hand a shock debut to QPR rookie Jamie Mackie. He will partner Stevie Naismith in an unorthodox 4-2-2-2 for- mation against the Czech Republic.The pair will be deployed in wider roles with West Brom's Graham Dorrans and James Morrison in support.Skipper Darren Fletcher and fit-again Gary Caldwell will anchor midfield.Scott Brown's hopes of recovering from an ankle problem are fading.Rangers keeper Allan McGregor and Spurs right-back Alan Hutton are the other big injury worries.It's the omission of Miller - who would have won his 50th cap in Prague - that will stun the Tartan Army.The Rangers hitman is in the best scoring form of his career and he netted against Liechtenstein last month.He leads the SPL scoring charts with 10 goals in just seven games and has also been a key figure in Gers' Champions League campaign this season.Now it's believed he'll be stuck on the bench as Levein goes with Mackie and Naismith.Levein will stick with the back four and keeper who kept a clean sheet in the group opener in Lithuania last month.Levein used the new-look system in training yesterday.It's a body blow for Miller, who'd hoped to enter the SFA Hall of Fame on Friday.Speaking exclusively to SunSport before the revelations of team changes, Miller said: "My Scotland career has flown in. To make 50 caps and the Hall of Fame would be a really fantastic achievement. It would be an achievement I would be very proud of."If I play, it will be a great night and I just hope I can mark it with a win and a goal."http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/3167142/50-and-out.html#mySunComments#ixzz11X3JrIhC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Levein deserves all he gets if that's the case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NOLUWDC 1 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 All I could see was the name Gary Caldwell. And he's playing midfield. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 He would be a fool.But im selfish, a nice rest for Miller and no chance of an injury suits me fine with Jelavic out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 :lol: why the fuck would you drop a guy who has scored 10 goals in 7 games. What a fud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Levein cannot be serious. No quotes from him there. This is a non starter imho.Edit: Reread this 'article'. Total pish.A 4-2-2-2 formation? Aye ok then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 I hope he does drop him, if I was him there would be no chance I would drop himBut for Rangers it would be a good thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 He would be a fool.But im selfish, a nice rest for Miller and no chance of an injury suits me fine with Jelavic out.You raise a good point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirWalterSmithLegend 206 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 How does the Sun know what our team will be in 2 days time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 How does the Sun know what our team will be in 2 days time?Exactly. Levein doesn't even know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Well nothing surprises me when it comes to Scotland teams. Drop Miller? Daft imo. Then again some weird Scotland team selections in the past. Might be good for Rangers all the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulRFC1 115 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Good good.The less chance of our players getting injured the better.Drop Naismith while your at it Levein. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Brilliant. less chance of an injury to our main goal scorer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-RFC 308 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 How the fuck does that team line up?Is it a 4-6?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fergie1873 3 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Good good.The less chance of our players getting injured the better.Drop Naismith while your at it Levein.GID LUCK WAY THE NAME PAUL. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 for 4 2 2 2 read 4 6 0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Laff's Dodgy Barnett 20 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 that'll do me nicelywee rest for our Kenny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 912 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 It would be a farce if Gary Caldwell starts.As for Miller - Mackie is like for like, a striker who is also in form and never gives defenders a moments peace. If it means Miller is rested for another week, I'm all for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-RFC 308 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 If we line up with a 4-6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Hope McGregor, Whittaker & naimsith, don't play either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Anyone know whats up with Shagger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 How can Caldwell start? Hasn't played a minute, just off surgery, his manager doesn't want him to play, isn't fit.... A total bombscare in a Scotland shirt. Remember Norway away? Him and his brother. I though Levein might be good for Scotland. If any of this is true, then we have no hope. Wattie could do a better job in his sleep. (So could ECK). So could I for that matter. So could almost all of this forum (while I'm at at it!). lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Anyone know whats up with Shagger?Nothing,just saving himself for the Rangers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Anyone know whats up with Shagger?He had a thigh scan todayBut has been passed fit and is expected to travel to Prague tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted October 6, 2010 Share Posted October 6, 2010 Anyone know whats up with Shagger?Edit THIGH. But not serious and will start. From the BBC site:Allan McGregor has been passed fit to travel to the Czech Republic with the Scotland squad after the goalkeeper underwent a scan on a thigh injury.http://news.bbc.co.u...and/9059609.stm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...