jaffa1975 0 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I was djing a party in there last night, i asked the lady who i was doing the party for if i would be ok to play some party tunes she told me to batter in as they were nae tims at the do.So batter in is what i did, ended up a bit of a sash bash, the punters were loving it, they were coming up and asking me for more, but i ended up gettig told from the guy who owns the place to stop playing the bigotry, as thet were tims in the bar downstairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kplfishtank 4,647 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 theres a time and a place for party tunes..................................................and its all the time and everyplace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaffa1975 0 Posted October 9, 2010 Author Share Posted October 9, 2010 theres a time and a place for party tunes..................................................and its all the time and everyplace With it being a bitter gers pub in larky and the punters were right into it, i was like here we go ya dancer, never get the chance to play it anywhere else, was turning into a rite good night to, but the tims drinking in a rangers pub were offended by it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 pubs a re really struggling these days they need to get money where they can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kerzzo 4 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 With it being a bitter gers pub in larky and the punters were right into it, i was like here we go ya dancer, never get the chance to play it anywhere else, was turning into a rite good night to, but the tims drinking in a rangers pub were offended by it I don't think tims actually drink in there, but a while back a tim used to do the karaoke in there.The pub gets that bad they don't allow Simply the Best to be played, and it has nothing to do with tims either, the owner says their Christian friends are offended by the song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Laff's Dodgy Barnett 20 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I don't think tims actually drink in there, but a while back a tim used to do the karaoke in there.The pub gets that bad they don't allow Simply the Best to be played, and it has nothing to do with tims either, the owner says their Christian friends are offended by the song. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I'm sure it's a tim that owns it. It's probably the strictest pub in Larkhall these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 Music Room's much better.You get chucked out if you're not bigoted enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sdunsmb 43 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I'm sure it's a tim that owns it. It's probably the strictest pub in Larkhall these days.Not been for years and years, but it must have changed owners if thats the case. Used to go with my Dad and Uncle and I basically anyone who walked in wearing Green would have been hospitalised on the spot and the owners would aprove Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tumshie 205 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I'd be very surprised if there were any Tims in Curlys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BasileBoliSoup 9 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I'd be very surprised if there were any Tims in CurlysTumshie you will need to take me done one time still not been it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnbank bear 342 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 larkhall is not the place its made out to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BasileBoliSoup 9 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 larkhall is not the place its made out to be. Loyalist Stonehouse is the place to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuart1994 4,037 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 Tims in Curly's ? I don't believe it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 larkhall is not the place its made out to be. :lol: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimgers 565 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 Music Room's much better.You get chucked out if you're not bigoted enough. I got ask to leave the premises because i didnae sing FTP AT THE END OF THE BB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 I got ask to leave the premises because i didnae sing FTP AT THE END OF THE BB. Getting the growl off everyone making sure you're singing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whiteman81 1 Posted October 9, 2010 Share Posted October 9, 2010 The owner is a prod, he runs one of the buses that leaves from Curly's.The odd tim does drink on it, the owner can be a bit of a grumpy bloke at timesmaybe that's why he said easy with the party tunes.The Purple Hero's FB practice up stairs in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon 2,088 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 I'm sure it's a tim that owns it. It's probably the strictest pub in Larkhall these days.Furfuxsake - did you just make that up or are you on fucking drugs?Next time I pop in I'll tell Big Sonny (the owner) that according to a poster on RM he's a Tim.He'll probably ram his Rangers Smart Card up your jacksie.As for the loyalist music thing at the top of this thread, it would be most probably down to the volume rather than the content he's be talking to the DJ guy about - the pub sits a mere couple of hundred yards along from the local Larkie Cop Shop and PC Plod are passing by regularly.He has his alcohol licence to worry about - and as we know, there are many downtrodden MOPES with something (anything) to complain about.Aye, the owner's a Tim..................fucking belter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 Furfuxsake - did you just make that up or are you on fucking drugs?Next time I pop in I'll tell Big Sonny (the owner) that according to a poster on RM he's a Tim.He'll probably ram his Rangers Smart Card up your jacksie.As for the loyalist music thing at the top of this thread, it would be most probably down to the volume rather than the content he's be talking to the DJ guy about - the pub sits a mere couple of hundred yards along from the local Larkie Cop Shop and PC Plod are passing by regularly.He has his alcohol licence to worry about - and as we know, there are many downtrodden MOPES with something (anything) to complain about.Aye, the owner's a Tim..................fucking belter. Did I hit a nerve there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon 2,088 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 Did I hit a nerve there ?No' ma' nerve matey - but if you're fae' Larkie you'll know the script as to who the owner is at Curly's.It was a daft thing to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 No' ma' nerve matey - but if you're fae' Larkie you'll know the script as to who the owner is at Curly's.It was a daft thing to say. What ? Am I supposed to just know who he is because I'm from Larkhall ? We don't all know each other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
caseyjones 3,009 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 Did I hit a nerve there ?You had a few people doubting that you lived in Larkhall on a previous occasion. Another nail in the coffin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaD CoW 3 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 Was at a 30th in East End Park, we managed to get Penny Arcade and Simply the Best on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted October 11, 2010 Share Posted October 11, 2010 You had a few people doubting that you lived in Larkhall on a previous occasion. Another nail in the coffin?You being one and the other 2 being the one's I was arguing with ? ahh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...