djbroxybear 658 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Has his latest escapade cost him the chance to come to Rangers, papers are claiming he ended up in cells 4am this morning after night out in glasgow. This is not the first time hes ended up in bother in a night out, will rangers maybe still take a punt on this guy if the rumours were true we were interested in him. I am not sure he is any better than what wev'e got and would be a waste of a salary... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Seems like a silly wee boy.I know everyone says that he's a Rangers fan, but lately I heard he was a tim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Seems like a silly wee boy.I know everyone says that he's a Rangers fan, but lately I heard he was a tim.Well he's certainly acting like one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 [quote Dundee United stars David Goodwillie & Scott Allan arrested after 4am street brawl Nov 4 2010 By Paul O'Hare SPL star David Goodwillie and a Dundee United teammate were slung in the cells after an alleged early hours street brawl yesterday. Goodwillie, 21, and Scott Allan, 18, were arrested with two other men outside a Japanese restaurant in Glasgow at about 4am. They spent yesterday in custody and are to appear at a private hearing at Glasgow Sheriff Court this morning, It is understood that they have told police they were the targets of an unprovoked assault. The footballers were arrested along with two 22-year-old men near the Oko Express restaurant in Queen Street. It is understood the incident began in Royal Exchange Square. All four were taken to Stewart Street Police Station. Police said last night that two men, aged 22 and 23, were treated in hospital for facial injuries then released. Striker Goodwillie is one of the rising stars of the Scottish game and was voted Young Player of the Year last season. Glasgow-born midfielder Allan was promoted to the first team squad this season but has yet to make his debut and is on loan at Forfar. The club declined to comment on the arrests. ] http://www.<No links to this website>/2010/11/04/dundee-united-stars-david-goodwillie-scott-allan-arrested-after-4am-street-brawl-86908-22691042/If i had a name like that I'd keep out of trouble,fuck having that read out in court all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 rangers fan from raploch stirling. fantastic prospect. total and utter fanny. rangers not sure. i say yes but you would need to sit down with him and see if hes capable of change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Remember the last Rangers fan from Stirling we signed from Dundee Utd...yes very very similar situation. hes capable of some outrageos pieces of skill. all things considered id take him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Does he keep pigeons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog 39,388 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Some Rangers fan on Ewen Cameron's facebook met him on a night out, his display picture was him with Goodwillie, and he said he got talking with him and that Goodwillie said his family were split though he supported Celtic.You hear that much about footballers and who they support nowadays, it doesn't make much difference to me anyway.I couldn't say whether we should sign him or not, I've only see him play 90 minutes against us every 3 or 4 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 If he can't stay out of trouble on a night out in Glasgow as a Dundee Hibernian player what chance does he stand as a Rangers player with the mankies having a go at him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tristan 11 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 We can't afford him. Only way we'll sign him is if he runs his contract down and goes on a Bosman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Would you take him for 4 million if he were to headbutt Scott Brown bargain of the decade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermac 115 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Nobodys perfect I'd still sign him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DivDee 49 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 My best mate is an ex Dundee United player who talks to Goody just about everyday. He was choking to come to Rangers during the summer and as I understand it he's far from a Celtic fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozblue 4,331 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 If he keeps doing impersonation of Anthony Stokes when he goes for a swally, he can get tae fuck and stay at Tannadice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose_72 198 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 After his celebration against celtc, I'd be surprised if he supported them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MikeRFCMike 10 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 ... is a bawbag ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mmrfc1873 48 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Celtic fan Is he fuck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BillyBoy11 63 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Id take him for £1m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 Come on nowWe've all been there when we're young, a night in a cold police cell after a punch up on a night out I'm sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulRFC1 115 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 No way is he a Celtic fan See his celebration against them ?Fantastic prospect and he is just getting better, could very well be a future replacement for Miller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 3,401 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 He is a decent player but its his off-field behaviour that worries me. He seems to be going the same way as Riordan, in the papers more for misbehaving on nights out rather than his football ability Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 He is a decent player but its his off-field behaviour that worries me. He seems to be going the same way as Riordan, in the papers more for misbehaving on nights out rather than his football abilityI remember last season a papers headlineDavid Rudewillie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarcheVinny 1,003 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 I signed him for us on Football Manager and he was shit. So naw I wouldn't take him.FM is the be all and end all of whether or not someone will be good when their older!i signed him on last years game and he was good tho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 3,401 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 I remember last season a papers headlineDavid Rudewillie I remember that as well now you mention it If he was to screw the nut a bit he could be a cracking player but seems he could be remebered as "wasted talent" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted November 4, 2010 Share Posted November 4, 2010 I remember that as well now you mention it If he was to screw the nut a bit he could be a cracking player but seems he could be remebered as "wasted talent"Ach we've all got to remember he's 21 years of age and making a good wage, not that it makes it acceptable but you know what we're like at a young age Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...