delamonty 992 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 When is 3 > 9?Simple. When it puts you back on top. Our 3 points today (coupled by a very good second half) was worth more than the 9 goals the sellick were gifted yesterday! (3 penalty kicks, one own goal and a manager 'McGhee' who is clueless).Our win today will not stop the delusional from the East believing they are now the Irish Barca, but make no mistake Bears/Bearettes, we needed this today.Well done to the lads. And yet again, a certain Allan McGregor with another save that makes you just say... "wtf did I just see?"Hearts had a good match today and the ra shellick go there on Wed night. I sense points being dropped by them. They are now far too cocky and Hearts on their day are not a bad side.watp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepeter9 5,167 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papa Sasac 164 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 McGregor made another good save?! Didn't see the 2nd half. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted November 7, 2010 Author Share Posted November 7, 2010 McGregor made another good save?! Didn't see the 2nd half.Aye. A wee bit of a mixup. The ball went over everyone's head. Allan was moving to his left and was unsighted, but the ball broke to to a St. Mirren player who shot to Allan's right. You know the rest. He has to be the best in the world in going one way and then making an amazing turnaround to get to the ball. Incredible 'Keeper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 At first shot I thought the save McGregor made was unbelievable but when it showed you again it was a save McGregor makes with his eyes closed. Still a good save though.The three points were massive today and althought the first half performance was very poor the three points are all that mater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papa Sasac 164 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Catch it in the highlights tomorrow then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,437 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 9-0's a result that may be looked back upon if the league comes down to goal difference, but right now it's way too early to be thinking about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted November 7, 2010 Author Share Posted November 7, 2010 At first shot I thought the save McGregor made was unbelievable but when it showed you again it was a save McGregor makes with his eyes closed. Still a good save though.The three points were massive today and althought the first half performance was very poor the three points are all that mater.With his eyes closed? What a man! Even better then! Just shows you how good Allan is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon 1,717 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 We shouldn't compare results. Let them think what they want. They only seem to be able to beat diddy teams though.Great result for us today after a rather forgettable week. Back to winning ways and back on top. We shall not be moved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 With his eyes closed? What a man! Even better then! Just shows you how good Allan is.I didn't mean he actually saved that shot with his eyes closed What I meant was that save would cause McGregor no problems and that he is good enough to save it with his eyes closed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackCarter 2 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Normally when a team scores that many in one game they go on to lose the next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 24,058 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 We shouldn't compare results. Let them think what they want. They only seem to be able to beat diddy teams though.Great result for us today after a rather forgettable week. Back to winning ways and back on top. We shall not be moved.unfortunately, the SPL aside from us is inhabited with diddy teamsso far this season, we have looked more likely to drop points against other teams outwith old firm games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papa Sasac 164 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Normally when a team scores that many in one game they go on to lose the next.Happened with them. 7-0 v St Mirren, 1-0 St Mirren in the cup days later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluepeter 5,627 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 When is 3 > 9?Simple. When it puts you back on top. Our 3 points today (coupled by a very good second half) was worth more than the 9 goals the sellick were gifted yesterday! (3 penalty kicks, one own goal and a manager 'McGhee' who is clueless).Our win today will not stop the delusional from the East believing they are now the Irish Barca, but make no mistake Bears/Bearettes, we needed this today.Well done to the lads. And yet again, a certain Allan McGregor with another save that makes you just say... "wtf did I just see?"Hearts had a good match today and the ra shellick go there on Wed night. I sense points being dropped by them. They are now far too cocky and Hearts on their day are not a bad side.watpThe Matalan giants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
caseyjones 3,009 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Yachting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted November 7, 2010 Author Share Posted November 7, 2010 I didn't mean he actually saved that shot with his eyes closed What I meant was that save would cause McGregor no problems and that he is good enough to save it with his eyes closed.Ah mate.... you shouldn't have told me the truth. I believed you!!!! Was still a good save though! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
delamonty 992 Posted November 7, 2010 Author Share Posted November 7, 2010 Yachting.Dude. Yachting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 who is undefeated fukk em Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dummiesoot 15,427 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Yesterdays game was immaterial, only Rangers count, the league will not go to goal difference because the only OF game Sellik have a chance of beating us will be like last season in the meaningless end of season fixture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lgr1991 303 Posted November 7, 2010 Share Posted November 7, 2010 Aye. A wee bit of a mixup. The ball went over everyone's head. Allan was moving to his left and was unsighted, but the ball broke to to a St. Mirren player who shot to Allan's right. You know the rest. He has to be the best in the world in going one way and then making an amazing turnaround to get to the ball. Incredible 'Keeper.So he dived to the left then he dived to the right? Yeah i know, i should just leave for that but i couldnt resist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...