The official "Takeover Completed" thread

Muff

Craig Whyte moves closer to deal...

The Sun reports him to be giving £10m to Ally for summer...

AJ says deal could be struck next few days (tu)

Cheers mate...no sure what to believe, dragging on too much.

Very good fanny baws :craphead:

Seriously though imagine gone into the missus and saying "right sweety get your glad rags oan were gone for a filthy weekend at the Killie hotel" :lol: I know thats a holiday tae you Ayrshire lads though :sherlock:

Park hotel is bloody great for a meal. Rangers should do something similar. And a sports bar. Think ways of making money when ground is shut.

Jeeso -

"the key figures at Merchant Pensum are Thordur Hlynsson, Andrew Homewood and Steinar Kristjansson, who will be working closely with Christopher Day, chief executive of Merchant House Group.

Day says: “We are excited by the potential for business offered by partnering with Pensum and creating Merchant Pensum. Our work for Craig Whyte is indicative of Merchant Pensum’s pragmatic, creative approach towards finding solutions for our clients.”

Kristjansson adds: “I am delighted to join the team at Merchant. Merchant Pensum will offer a unique opportunity for mid-market companies to access an international network of advisers and financiers and I am looking forward to working with an expert team to deliver the best possible corporate finance solutions for our clients.”

So he's "introduced" to the deal by Merchant Pensum - specialists in debt financing? I smell a Glazer style buying the club and it's assets with the club's own money. Didn't AJ confirm though in an interview that he was satisfied it didn't rely on debt/equity financing?????

To be honest, I doubt AJ puts his own claes on in the morning. :lol:

Craig Whyte appointed to their new corporate turnaround fund board????

Eeek.

http://www.merchant-capital.com/recent-press/launch-of-new-fund

The Board of MHG is pleased to announce the launch of the Merchant Gemini Turnaround Fund (the “Fund”), a new corporate turnaround fund which is seeking to raise up to £50m. The Fund will be raised by Merchant Financial Funds ICC (“MFF”), an incorporate cell company domiciled in Jersey. MFF is owned as to 50% by MHG and 50% by Jordasic Investment Holdings Limited (“JIHL”), an investment management company based in Jersey. The boards of MFF and the Fund will comprise James Holmes, Chairman of MHG, and John Whittle and Michael McKean, who are based in the Channel Islands.

Merchant Capital Limited (“MCL”), a wholly owned subsidiary of MHG which specialises in corporate turnaround activities including providing turnaround funding and advice, has been appointed as the investment manager of MFF. MCL will receive an annual management fee equal to 2% of the funds under management in MFF and 20% of the annual net capital gain in the value of the fund after all costs.

MFF will establish an advisory board and has agreed to appoint Craig Whyte, the founder and chief executive of Liberty Capital, and David Roberts, CEO of Trimite Group. Messrs Whyte and Roberts are both respected turnaround specialists with over thirty successful transactions between them.

I've been having my own doubts about Whyte over the last week or two myself to be honest.

I don't think he is a Rangers fan. How could be a Rangers fan with a box, when he was residing in Monaco? "Whit a waste ae a boax" as they say in some places. Maybe he is a Rangers fan, can anyone find anything of him before regarding Rangers and attending matches?

I also don't want one man (forget about Ellis, he has nothing to offer sadly in terms of finance) to run this club again. When reading about Paul Murray's takeover plans etc in the DR it all made sense. Why run the risk of having one owner again? Spread the responsibilty, the financial responsibility.

He still hasn't made a bid. Although, my "gut instinct" is that it will be Thursday.

If it does go through, my "gut instinct" (oh yeah, you liked it again), is that Whyte can't sustain the running of this club on his own. He will have backers and people in the background. However, I fear it won't be long until Paul Murray and his consortium of wealthy supporters really are running to save this club!

Don't ask why, it truly is my gut instinct.

Craig Whyte appointed to their new corporate turnaround fund board????

Eeek.

http://www.merchant-...nch-of-new-fund

The Board of MHG is pleased to announce the launch of the Merchant Gemini Turnaround Fund (the "Fund"), a new corporate turnaround fund which is seeking to raise up to £50m. The Fund will be raised by Merchant Financial Funds ICC ("MFF"), an incorporate cell company domiciled in Jersey. MFF is owned as to 50% by MHG and 50% by Jordasic Investment Holdings Limited ("JIHL"), an investment management company based in Jersey. The boards of MFF and the Fund will comprise James Holmes, Chairman of MHG, and John Whittle and Michael McKean, who are based in the Channel Islands.

Merchant Capital Limited ("MCL"), a wholly owned subsidiary of MHG which specialises in corporate turnaround activities including providing turnaround funding and advice, has been appointed as the investment manager of MFF. MCL will receive an annual management fee equal to 2% of the funds under management in MFF and 20% of the annual net capital gain in the value of the fund after all costs.

MFF will establish an advisory board and has agreed to appoint Craig Whyte, the founder and chief executive of Liberty Capital, and David Roberts, CEO of Trimite Group. Messrs Whyte and Roberts are both respected turnaround specialists with over thirty successful transactions between them.

You can expect Spongo to be arguing with this point 00000042.gif

IIRC, Murray Park cost £14million to build at the start of this century.

I'm no builder but I'd fancy a newer, bigger and better version would cost a hell of a lot more - especially with land costs to factor in.

Surely there is no way anyone could sell this land and replace the training ground yet still make enough profit to make it worthwhile for themselves?

no i think you would need to develop the land to make any real money. that seems unlikley to get pp.

I've been having my own doubts about Whyte over the last week or two myself to be honest.

I don't think he is a Rangers fan. How could be a Rangers fan with a box, when he was residing in Monaco? "Whit a waste ae a boax" as they say in some places. Maybe he is a Rangers fan, can anyone find anything of him before regarding Rangers and attending matches?

I also don't want one man (forget about Ellis, he has nothing to offer sadly in terms of finance) to run this club again. When reading about Paul Murray's takeover plans etc in the DR it all made sense. Why run the risk of having one owner again? Spread the responsibilty, the financial responsibility.

He still hasn't made a bid. Although, my "gut instinct" is that it will be Thursday.

If it does go through, my "gut instinct" (oh yeah, you liked it again), is that Whyte can't sustain the running of this club on his own. He will have backers and people in the background. However, I fear it won't be long until Paul Murray and his consortium of wealthy supporters really are running to save this club!

Don't ask why, it truly is my gut instinct.

Tired of seeing this suggestion, clubs with a handful of owners with no clear individual majority rarely succeed

So the short and curlys are no fucker has a fucking clue and those that claim to do so will not divulge for fear or retribution ( which in legal talk means its a load of bullshit with no substance) so we are where we started on page 1 :)

I'm afraid takeover rules mean that no "fucker" has a "fucking clue" without being actually intimately involved in the deal. As concerned "fucking" fans we are however speculating over his plans for funding this move and looking over his previous business transactions/relationships that are in the public domain for some clue.

I think given Ellis' inclusion some sort of redevelopment must be involved in their plans.

Could you list some of Ellis's successful property development deals ?

Expect tae see a new hotel, etc. in the Ibrox area if this goes through.

Chelsea made a success of such a project. (tu)

Only other club in Britain to have their own hotel is Killie - unfortuantely they fucked up wae theirs. :anguish:

There may be just a slight divergence of property/land values between Chelsea and Govan, no?

I'm afraid takeover rules mean that no "fucker" has a "fucking clue" without being actually intimately involved in the deal. As concerned "fucking" fans we are however speculating over his plans for funding this move and looking over his previous business transactions/relationships that are in the public domain for some clue.

Tis fair enough just really frustrating and as you can tell its getting on my man titties :(

Tired of seeing this suggestion, clubs with a handful of owners with no clear individual majority rarely succeed

A handful of Rangers supporters is a different matter. After all, we are more than a club.

I wonder if they mean this turnaround specialist, with success coming out of his arse, it does get hot in the boiler room. Apparently Trimrite Group does not exist in the UK.

http://www.companiesintheuk.co.uk/ltd/trimite-holdings :rolleyes:

CAN ANYONE LIST JUST ONE OF THESE THIRTY SUCCESSES, BY WHYTE AND ROBERTS, JUST ONE ? :sherlock:

A handful of Rangers supporters is a different matter. After all, we are more than a club.

What does who they support have to do with the price of fish? I'd happily have a foreign investor who wants to turn us into a profit making successful club.

Has anybody thought that maybe Whyte sees a simple way of making money on rangers. Maybe its a case of getting us cheap. Clearing our debt. Developing around the stadium. And selling up for a lot more than it's cost him. Remember. Wage bill is low. No huge earners. Champs league money atainable almost every year if coefficient goes up a wee bit. Development of four or five of our own players this year may mean lower transfer costs than we expect. We only need to aim to win spl. We won't win euro cup in short term. Maybe a long term Barca strategy could get us up a bit in Europe but player development takes years.

So if in two years Whyte has us in Europe. Winning spl. Debt free. And maybe with a hotel museum flats. Built around us. How much would we be worth in a Market where the country is out of recession? Just a thought.

Has anybody thought that maybe Whyte sees a simple way of making money on rangers. Maybe its a case of getting us cheap. Clearing our debt. Developing around the stadium. And selling up for a lot more than it's cost him. Remember. Wage bill is low. No huge earners. Champs league money atainable almost every year if coefficient goes up a wee bit. Development of four or five of our own players this year may mean lower transfer costs than we expect. We only need to aim to win spl. We won't win euro cup in short term. Maybe a long term Barca strategy could get us up a bit in Europe but player development takes years.

So if in two years Whyte has us in Europe. Winning spl. Debt free. And maybe with a hotel museum flats. Built around us. How much would we be worth in a Market where the country is out of recession? Just a thought.