The official "Takeover Completed" thread

Muff

Have you seen the press where he said the deal wasn't right for the club then changed his tune to it looks fine only to change his tune again?

It's clear AJ wanted a piece of the Paul Murray consortium that was ultimately laughed out of town.

There is obviously a conflict of interest where he is concerned.

He sounds very confused.

Maybe. I hope that's the case.

oh and for someone who started of inocently pretending the couldnt remeber the name of the company. you have become very succinct all of a suddern yah fenian cunt.

fenian cunt??????

u taken the piss ya dick.look at my posts u will see i just paid 260 quid fur 2 old firm tickets last week in the clubdeck aff a guy who needed a bears help to shift them or he was 260 oot o pocket,plus the fact i have been a member for years,to call me a fenian bastard is bang out of order.

and if you look at what i actually said you will see i never said i didnt know the name of the company,it was the fact that i didnt understand what the crack was with the debt,but thanks to somebody who just posted saying that wavetower have taken the debt on immediately to get it off our backs the now and they will pay it in the next few weeks i now understand what its about.

you owe me an opology for calling me a tim.

and to prove am fucking not,tell me how to post pics on this and i will show u my tickets for tommorrow and for tuesday.

admin could you also have a word wi this clown as throwing accusations about that am a fenian bastard is fuckin shockin!

infact av sussed it thats me an wee fella,as u will see am wearin am gers top ya clown!!!

post-2805-0-55005600-1304721952_thumb.jp

It won't be paid off instantly, especially not tonight. It has been transferred to Craig Whyte's company so that it no longer hangs over the club, I'd imagine. It will be paid off between now and a couple of weeks.

We are no longer in debt. Lloyd's wouldn't agree to it if they weren't getting their money back. They will have went the extra mile to ensure they will get it all.

perfect mate thanks for clearing that up for me (tu)

oh how good it feels to be debt free and now the richest club in scotland :praise:

FFS we have been worried sick for long enough and tonight I'm just going to be happy to get out of the bank's claws.

It could go wrong or it be the start of a new successful chapter in our history, and I could be fuckin dead the morra so I'm going to leave the doomsday scenarios about our new ownership to those manky bastard across the road.

Welcome to Ibrox Craig Whyte.

so you went to a celtc game and have a picture of someone in a rangers top.

i do appologise for my stupidity.

fuck off ya fuckin nugget,give me 1 reason why u think am a tim?

you wont get a bigger gers supporter than myself,am sure a few will try an disagree but there wrong haha :sherlock:

and if i was a tim why would i help a fellow bear out by buying his thomas cook packages off him for 260 quid,which involved going on a stadium tour.

infact am sure if hes on he will back me up as i met him at the hotel wi ma gers top on.i was sitting near him in the clubdeck am sure he would have seen me jumping about doing the bouncy and abusing neil lemmon.

as i said i would like an apology or u not man enough to accept your wrong.

and it aint just a celtc game i went to i have been to prob 80% off the games,the games i didnt attend was due to work commitments!

so jog on an away an accuse yer maw of abusing u as a child or sumit (tu)

accusations o TalkShite that White has transferred the debt from a Lloyds Bank, to a company thats been going for 33 weeks.

the tarriers are holding onto anything HAHAHAHAHAHAH

I think many of us are getting worked up over nothing this has took CW along 6+months to get done, We are debt free now people are wondering were its gone doh Its not against rangers name so who cares. I trust Whyte

CRAIG WHYTE celebrated the deal of his life and took over Rangers last night - only to be hit with a blistering broadside from the current Ibrox hierarchy.

On a night of high drama Whyte finally broke his silence on his £52.5million swoop for the champions.

He said: "As a keen supporter I now look forward to helping the club secure its future as a leading force in Scottish and European football."

Yet within minutes the Independent Board Committee of the club had fired a verbal volley at the new owner.

In a statement lodged on the club's website they said: "The IBC have differing views on the future revenue generation and cash requirements of the club. The IBC is concerned about a lack of clarity on how future cash requirements would be met, particularly any liability arising from the outstanding HMRC case."

That means powerful figures within Gers such as chairman Alastair Johnston and chief executive Martin Bain DOUBT whether Whyte can cope if Gers are hit with a massive tax bill for the payment of players' wages into offshore accounts.

Whyte, though, will now move to try and dodge those parting shots after he confessed he can't wait to work with Ally McCoist.

The 39-year-old will watch Rangers face Hearts today as they try to edge closer to Three in a Row under Walter Smith.

Whyte, who has ended Sir David Murray's 23-year tenure, is already planning for NEXT season with boss in waiting Coisty.

Whyte said: "I am delighted to confirm that agreement has been reached between myself and Sir David Murray and that Wavetower now holds the controlling interest in Rangers.

"I know the club has gone through some difficult spells in recent times but it is my commitment to the manager, his backroom team, the players and, most importantly, the loyal supporters that I will do all I can to ensure further success in the weeks, months and years to come.

"Rangers is a great club with a great future. It has the best supporters in the world and I will do everything possible to protect and enhance the club's standing going forward."

Whyte, who signed the transfer agreement for control of Gers in Edinburgh yesterday morning, added: "It was vital we secured a deal that meant we maximised investment in the team and that's what has been achieved."

Read more: http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3567855/Deal-of-my-life.html#ixzz1LcJsfQpv

accusations o TalkShite that White has transferred the debt from a Lloyds Bank, to a company thats been going for 33 weeks.

the tarriers are holding onto anything HAHAHAHAHAHAH

he has,thats what i was worried about but then i found out he just done that to take the pressure of the club and will payit off in the next week or so once everything has been sorted (tu)

but back to they scummy hoors aye there coming oot wi aw loads o shit ti make them try an feel a bit better :uk:

he has,thats what i was worried about but then i found out he just done that to take the pressure of the club and will payit off in the next week or so once everything has been sorted (tu)

but back to they scummy hoors aye there coming oot wi aw loads o shit ti make them try an feel a bit better :uk:

Thats exactly what he did.. however as per the statement to the stock exchange Wavetower are OBLIGATED to WAIVER said debt. Plus there is no chance that Llyods will allow Wavetower to remain in that debt. So Rangers are no longer in debt, the company that owns Rangers ARE in debt however expect that to be repaid first thing Monday morning.

Can't wait to get rid of the board, they seem to be a bunch of hurting men that no in a few week they will be out a job, to have digs at whyte tho IMO speak volumes of them men with no class or dignity imo

Thats exactly what he did.. however as per the statement to the stock exchange Wavetower are OBLIGATED to WAIVER said debt. Plus there is no chance that Llyods will allow Wavetower to remain in that debt. So Rangers are no longer in debt, the company that owns Rangers ARE in debt however expect that to be repaid first thing Monday morning.

perfect,sounds like a plan (tu) or we could just no pay it on monday an gi it to coisty :uk:

Yer kidding me on mate. We have had it the last 2 year. We have the bottle. We are the fucking people.

Love it let's enjoy the week, the summer, the pre season, the champions league draw, the conspiracy gags, the new signings, THE flag unfurling

Are any of these companies connected to Wavetower ? only wondering as someone else posted the name ?

Merchant Pensum acted as introducer for Craig Whyte on his potential acquisition of a majority shareholding in Rangers Football Club PLC from Murray International Holdings.

Merchant Pensum has been created through a merger of the corporate finance division of Merchant Capital and the business of Pensum Partners Limited, a cross-border corporate advisory and consulting firm.

The new business will offer advice and solutions on debt and equity fundraising for private companies (including angel, venture turnaround and expansion capital), restructurings, mergers and acquisitions (both private and public) and IPOs. One of the key strengths of the business will be its ability to use the wide range of services and expertise offered by Merchant House Group, which include lease finance, structured products, pre-IPO funding, foreign exchange trading, broking and investment fund management, whilst retaining a strong, independent and client-focused approach.

Another key strength of Merchant Pensum is the cross-border experience and network which it enjoys. It is in the process of preparing to open offices in Hong Kong and is looking to expand quickly to New York. It is also in preliminary discussions about establishing a presence in mainland China.

The key figures at Merchant Pensum are Thordur Hlynsson, Andrew Homewood and Steinar Kristjansson, who will be working closely with Christopher Day, Chief Executive of Merchant House Group PLC.

Thordur has wide experience in banking and corporate finance. Prior to joining Merchant Pensum, he worked at Landsbanki Securities UK where he specialised in advising on public and private mergers & acquisitions, restructurings and fundraisings across various sectors.

Andrew is a specialist in private equity funds and corporate finance with over 19 years of experience in finance and in global economic consulting in the UK, US, Japan and Hong Kong. In corporate finance Andrew is experienced in small and mid cap companies across high tech, renewables, energy, natural resources and IT/telecommunications.

In private equity Andrew has designed and established a number of investment funds in high tech, energy, natural resources and property. His expertise covers tax structuring; fund and investment manager structure/domicile; valuation; financial forecasting; market analysis; and hedging arrangements.

Steinar has an extensive experience in advising cross-border deals specifically in the global food, leisure and clean-tech industries. From 2005 to 2008, he held the position of Director in Corporate Finance at Teather & Greenwood / LBS Securities UK. Steinar originated and completed the acquisition of West Ham United Football Club by WH Holding Ltd, in a deal worth £108m.

Christopher Day, Chief Executive, Merchant House Group PLC, said: “We are excited by the potential for business offered by partnering with Pensum and creating Merchant Pensum. Our work for Craig Whyte is indicative of Merchant Pensum’s pragmatic, creative approach towards finding solutions for our clients.”

Steinar Kristjansson, Senior Adviser, Merchant Pensum, also commented: “I am delighted to join the team at Merchant. Merchant Pensum will offer a unique opportunity for mid-market companies to access an international network of advisers and financiers and I am looking forward to working with an expert team to deliver the best possible corporate finance solutions for our clients.”

Whatever the intricacies of the deal and who the new ownership actaully are, the club was going backwards (smaller and cheaper squad) over the last 3 years and paying off debt to scummy LLoyds has been crippling to us as a team. Until yesterday. Where we go from here is anyone's guess but for the time being we are in good shape so I can't believe there are so many negative posters here. WTF?

Win the SPL if we can and we will all enjoy the summer. Our job now is to get right behind the team, the new management and coaching staff.

Don't worry. Be happy. Tomorrow's another day. WATP