1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Don't get me wrong, I didn't see Bartley do anything that Kyle Hutton can't - however, he had a fantastic game. I know Jelavic scored 4 goals, but my man of the match was Diouff. He got about and covered every acre of the pitch and oozed class.I honestly don't think there was one player on the pitch today that had a bad game - even Papac and Edu when he came on late.Perfect way to take the edge of last weeks shambles. More of the same Rangers. Get the ball on the deck, a bit of movement and rip teams a new arsehole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pcbear 10,932 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 He would have scored 4 if Flecks cross had reached him, og mate, fair post about today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 He would have scored 4 if Flecks cross had reached him, og mate, fair post about today.I thought it was an OG, but I'm just home and remember Bowie saying it was Jelavic's goal.I didn't think any different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MartinGers93 388 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Kyle Hutton maybe be able to do all the things Bartley does but Bartley does them much better. I agree with Diouf at one point he was sitting alongside Weir in CB because he wanted the ball this is what Rangers are needing. Someone who wants the ball and does something effective with it and it's clear to see Miller with not be missed with Jelavic scoring 4 goals and hopefully with a successful debut of David Healy proves to the sign of things to come. They worked very well together when he came on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TexasGers 96 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Don't get me wrong, I didn't see Bartley do anything that Kyle Hutton can't - however, he had a fantastic game. I know Jelavic scored 4 goals, but my man of the match was Diouff. He got about and covered every acre of the pitch and oozed class.I honestly don't think there was one player on the pitch today that had a bad game - even Papac and Edu when he came on late.Perfect way to take the edge of last weeks shambles. More of the same Rangers. Get the ball on the deck, a bit of movement and rip teams a new arsehole.Noticed this to, really surprised to see him going that deep to get the ball! I'm sure he's being given free reign to try and make plays however he can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 12,737 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I thought it was an OG, but I'm just home and remember Bowie saying it was Jelavic's goal.I didn't think any different.I think that Jelavic is one of Bowies heroes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulRFC1 115 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I think Bartley looked much better than Hutton has.He had a great range of passing and was very hard in the tackle as well as being an absolute tank.My MOTM was Weiss tho.Diouf is just class tho. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonnissel 37 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 jelavic scored 3 goals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 Kyle Hutton maybe be able to do all the things Bartley does but Bartley does them much better. I agree with Diouf at one point he was sitting alongside Weir in CB because he wanted the ball this is what Rangers are needing. Someone who wants the ball and does something effective with it and it's clear to see Miller with not be missed with Jelavic scoring 4 goals and hopefully with a successful debut of David Healy proves to the sign of things to come. They worked very well together when he came on.I noticed that too.Eager to get on the ball and make things happen.I'm really taking to the big man and I think he loves it here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kplfishtank 4,745 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 i thought this thread was because the OP ignored me after the match Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 i thought this thread was because the OP ignored me after the match sorry mate.I had a wee disabled guy to watch aswell as a carry oot to keep an eye on. Plus you had a wee eskimo bunnet on.Carry oot > disabled dude > KPLfishtank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 i will save swsl the trouble. it was only motherwell ffs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueben_d 40 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Bartleys role was an unglamorous one in that defensive midfield area (mostly) and yes I think Hutton can and did just as well, impressive debut nonetheless. Perhaps needs to be a little careful when sliding into challenges, but he'll learn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MartinGers93 388 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I noticed that too.Eager to get on the ball and make things happen.I'm really taking to the big man and I think he loves it here.I hope he does and I hope he has a successful spell and wants to sign a permanent deal come next season. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 i will save swsl the trouble. it was only motherwell ffsProblem is mate, about 7 games out of 11 is pish like Motherwell and we struggle more often than not.I'm not saying we are world beaters. I never like the cracks getting papered over, but it's something to build on again.Most of our players are confidence players and if this doesn't give them confidence then nothing will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarcheVinny 1,003 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 had a great day today and the match was good too!bartley looks like he could play any position and be a good addition. diouf was everywhere, jelly proved his class and healy made his dreams come true!scarf twirling loyal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 so many candidated for motm. i would give it to weiss myself. we played well. every player really long may it continue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger 270 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Problem is mate, about 7 games out of 11 is pish like Motherwell and we struggle more often than not.I'm not saying we are world beaters. I never like the cracks getting papered over, but it's something to build on again.Most of our players are confidence players and if this doesn't give them confidence then nothing will.sorry i agree with your origional point fully. swsl has a bad petted lip on because we played well today and has said this about it being motherwell 100 times since 16:45. i think he may have had to go for a lie down though so i though i would help him out. what i have said is when you consider ness, bartley , jela and fiouf and perhaps even healey we are esentially a better tham than the one that contested the first part of the season. that shone through today and long may it continue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KERRZO 5 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 I thought Bartley done fine today but we need to remember that Motherwell were brutal. I thought he looked more like a CB being played out of position If am honest but he done well today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kplfishtank 4,745 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 sorry mate.I had a wee disabled guy to watch aswell as a carry oot to keep an eye on. Plus you had a wee eskimo bunnet on.Carry oot > disabled dude > KPLfishtank> warn level rising Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted February 12, 2011 Author Share Posted February 12, 2011 > warn level rising Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nvager 498 Posted February 12, 2011 Share Posted February 12, 2011 Great to see a happy thread after a good Ibrox outing.Walter will have lots of decisions to make for the next two games.Jelavic has a week's rest for the Scumdome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 OK, it was one game, but...Showed hat we don't need Edu or McCulloch.Looked like a team with pace, organisation, strength, ability, quality, balance... Plenty of chances, finishing the opposition off!A positive approach = good, entertaining, successful football. Not for the first time this season. Let the opposition worry about us.Bartley - not only has he got dig, but he can play football., Streets ahead of Hutton. You can tell he's been brought up around quality.Weiss putting in a fantastic performance.Diouf continuing to impress. Looks like he is absolutely loving life at the moment, and long may it continue!Goals and a clean sheet.Davis and a few others having a better game.Healy showing good touch, movement, hunger and awareness - debut goal. Something every Bluenose has dreamt off. Jelavic hat trick.Rather focus on The Rangers and our performance than the opposition we faced. Let's carry on from here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryan_1 1,136 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 Don't want to sound dreary and negative, but the last time we played that well was against Motherwell at Fir Park, we then lost to Celtic in our next game.We need to make sure we carry this on, firstly with Lisbon and then Celtic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
brissybear 50 Posted February 13, 2011 Share Posted February 13, 2011 A great performance!I liked the way when Motherwell had a good spell we caught them on the counter attack proving we can do it.We have taken so much stick and rightly so after another gutless performance against the mhanks but i have a sneaky feeling we will get it right next Sunday, we have to.I expect nothing less than a picture of that celebration by the lego muncher to be pinned on our dressing room wall. I just hope Walter doent bring Edu back in place of Bartley or we see the 2 of them in a 5 man midfield. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...