Bluemac1969 0 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 If we don't get bought over before the start of next season I think we should look to add either Craig Conway, Chris Maguire or Adam Rooney to our squad next year all three are out of contract and would be good additions to our squad. Hopefuly there wage demands wouldn't be to excessive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Govan Front Antz 15 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 If we don't get bought over before the start of next season I think we should look to add either Craig Conway, Chris Maguire or Adam Rooney to our squad next year all three are out of contract and would be good additions to our squad. Hopefuly there wage demands wouldn't be to excessive.As its your first post...your a fucking taig!Seriously though, i wouldnt have that wee T*rrier fuckwit Maguire near a Rangers jersey. TBO i wouldnt have Rooney either, although he has done well at ICT, i dont think he could cut the mustard at Ibrox. Conway well, i havent seen enough to forge an opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lgr1991 303 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 I would take Rooney tbf, hes a proving SPL scorer, although he could be the next Boyd, will score for fun against SPL teams but not sure if hes good enough to score against bigger teams. Anyway, he would surely be worth a punt. As would Conway.Maguire can get tae fuck though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
novosleftboot 6,357 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 I'd agree about Conway. I know he's not exactly everyone's cup of tea, but there's no doubting the lad can put in some decent crosses- just the sort of service big Jela could thrive on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirWalterSmithLegend 206 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 If we don't get bought over before the start of next season I think we should look to add either Craig Conway, Chris Maguire or Adam Rooney to our squad next year all three are out of contract and would be good additions to our squad. Hopefuly there wage demands wouldn't be to excessive.Their agent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broxi 12,182 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 I wouldn't be too disappointed if we signed Rooney, 17 goals I think he has already? Proven goalscorer and still young, the fact he's a bosman makes him even more appealing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WaltersGotStyle 178 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 If we don't get bought over before the start of next season I think we should look to add either Craig Conway, Chris Maguire or Adam Rooney to our squad next year all three are out of contract and would be good additions to our squad. Hopefuly there wage demands wouldn't be to excessive.Did we or did we not spend the most money on a single transfer last summer...Now jog on Timothy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex_the_ger 1 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 None of these players can lace up any of the gers boots im sorry but no no nothat why there in lower teams and not in our team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaffbear 4,173 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Rooney and Conway are decent enough but MaGuire can get tae fuck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRfc 20 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 sad thing is that wee T*rrier mcguires the best out the 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirWalterSmithLegend 206 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Ive been lynched many a time for saying we should take McGuire.Im surprised we havnt already tied up Conway.Rooney, i dont know, it would have to be Rooney or McGuire with all the other options we currently have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
H72 265 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Don't see the fuss about McGuire.I don't mean I don't understand why people don't want him to sign, I mean that I don't see what the big deal is about his ability.I'd take Conway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Conway - Can put in a decent ball. That is all, very overrated.MaGuire - Taig scumbag.Rooney - Pish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jdee.rfc 448 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 just want goodwillie, was never to impressed with him but the boy knows how to score againt they mhanky bhastards so instead of lookibng at these 3 jst save the wages and tie up goodwillie ( depending on court case obv ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jdee.rfc 448 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Conway - Can put in a decent ball. That is all, very overrated.MaGuire - Taig scumbag.Rooney - Pish.this...nail and head come to mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
aliangus 0 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 sad thing is that wee T*rrier mcguires the best out the 3.A STILL WOULDN,T HAVE THE BEAD RATTLER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral 5,375 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Can you not let us finish this season. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BILL.I.AM 18 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 The guy is naming these types of players as the money situation will deteriorate rapidly without CL money and/or a new buyer and it may be all we can manage to bring in.But lets just call him a tim, always the best option on here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
krissg910 110 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 i would take conway, i think hes not as bad as a lot of ppl think.mcguire is a no no.havnt seen much of rooney, but he has an impressive record this season. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MasterD 7,457 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Wouldn't take any of them, there are better Bosman signings outside of the SPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
luv2CtheRANGERSscore 3 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 These guys would be squad players imo plus I believe our youth players are better wlyde ness ect we need quality next season to replace vlad and el with money the way it is for us prob more loans from the prem than anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Can you not let us finish this season.Still got to plan ahead minstral, although I wouldn't have any of the three names mentioned at the club. Especially Chris Maguire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TexasGers 96 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 That left back for Copenhagen, Wendt I think his name is, he's one of the more talked about Bosman guys- not sure if he'd be willing to come to Scotland though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 That left back for Copenhagen, Wendt I think his name is, he's one of the more talked about Bosman guys- not sure if he'd be willing to come to Scotland thoughI doubt Oscar Wendt will have much trouble finding a club in the summer - already been linked with Spanish and Premiership clubs. Fantastic signing on a free! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGM_72 3,997 Posted February 15, 2011 Share Posted February 15, 2011 Would love Jorgensen from Copenhagen. I know he's not a bosman, but just saying.I don't think I'd take any of those 3 mentioned, Conway as a last resort maybe.I agree with djw's post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...