StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Would everyone no love the team tae dae another show or do a yearly one?Surley this wouldnt cost to much tae put it on BBC Scotland?A know Murray probably wouldnt back it but i think every fan would love to get a behind the scenes and see our youth development on a weekley basis??Thoughts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShaneRalfRoss 340 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 I have always wanted to rewatch blue heaven but i do not think there way you can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MartinGers93 388 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 I liked it when it was on. They should definitely bring it back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie1807 146 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 There was an extra on the 2003/2004 season review DVD you could watch highlights of Blue Heaven.Would love to watch it all again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MartinGers93 388 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Found a wee clip on Youtube Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 16, 2011 Author Share Posted February 16, 2011 If use search ebay and google use might find a wee site that sells the dvd? i'll have a look now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 16, 2011 Author Share Posted February 16, 2011 http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-listing/B000284984/ref=asc_df_B0002849842054584?ie=UTF8&condition=new&tag=ciaouk-dvd-mp-21&creative=22278&creativeASIN=B000284984&linkCode=asmonly thing ive found which is an awryt watch...Do you think if/when a new owner takes over they be intrested to make this happen and create more intrest and show boat our young prospects as a few they highlighted actually made it big and theres still some hanging around ibrox getting the odd game or playing elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 16, 2011 Author Share Posted February 16, 2011 Found a great read on FF which gives an insight to what happend to the players in question who featured in Blue heaven...http://www.followfollow.com/news/tmnw/blue_heaven__when_the_dreamers_wake_to_a_harsh_reality_459944/index.shtml Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz52 11,837 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Found a great read on FF which gives an insight to what happend to the players in question who featured in Blue heaven...http://www.followfollow.com/news/tmnw/blue_heaven__when_the_dreamers_wake_to_a_harsh_reality_459944/index.shtmlYoung Chris Craig (he of the Gers caravan-owning father) has also signed for The Sons but was missing from Saturday's squad.Whoever wrote that needs a swift kick to the nuts! Chrissy's Da does not have a Rangers caravan, that would be David Ford Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
beenie 42 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 loved that programme when it was on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest SandyWATP Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 I liked this. It would be good to bring it back, but it won't happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ogbg 20 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 I seem to remember it had Charlie Adam in it signing his first professional contract in front of Advocaat or van Marwijk or someone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgt. Pepper 117 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Someone said on here a few weeks ago that a boy they knew was currently getting filmed for the new one, really hope it is true.Also the DVD Jamie1807 mentioned is called "Rangers : Young guns", It shows about 15 minutes worth of Blue heaven clips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coplandbear11 1,087 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Whoever wrote that needs a swift kick to the nuts! Chrissy's Da does not have a Rangers caravan, that would be David FordCorrect. He stays up the road from me. They filmed him for a new series of Blue Heaven last month. FACT. it's a follow up to the first. Kinda ' where are they now' show. They took him and some family bowling and recorded him outside Asda where he works. Dunno when it's on. Need to ask him when a see him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coplandbear11 1,087 Posted February 16, 2011 Share Posted February 16, 2011 Would be good to have a 'Where are they now' episode!There' is mate. Been filming recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 4,226 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 It was a great show. Even my Mum who isnt a football fan enjoyed it. Its sad to read how the ones mentioned as having a lot of promise have fell away down the leagues (Craig and Johnston in particular) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Author Share Posted February 17, 2011 Correct. He stays up the road from me. They filmed him for a new series of Blue Heaven last month. FACT. it's a follow up to the first. Kinda ' where are they now' show. They took him and some family bowling and recorded him outside Asda where he works. Dunno when it's on. Need to ask him when a see him.He was in the year above me in school, you'd think he would have at least kept at it with a lower division team if it was only his height, build and streth that Rangers said was an issue?I for one will be looking forward to the 'Where are they now' episodes and would appreciate a wee message of any info if anyone knows or just re open and attach it at the bottom...Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coplandbear11 1,087 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 He was in the year above me in school, you'd think he would have at least kept at it with a lower division team if it was only his height, build and streth that Rangers said was an issue?I for one will be looking forward to the 'Where are they now' episodes and would appreciate a wee message of any info if anyone knows or just re open and attach it at the bottom...CheersIf I see wee Div and get any info I'll let you know pal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Author Share Posted February 17, 2011 If I see wee Div and get any info I'll let you know pal.Cheers bud i'll have ma eyes peeled for him in Asda maself when am in mate and i'll post up if a find anything oot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...