Celtic's Joe Ledley in Foul-mouthed, Sectarian Tweet

WV23CelticvHibs1.jpg"h**"!

This is the big, ugly world of Scottish football and we all know what "h**" means and the context in which it is used by the bheasts in the east.

In any event, I consider the use of the term "h**" to be sectarian, therefore by definition, it is sectarian. Isn't that the fundamental test we are always told applies? Or if the target is a Rangers supporter does that relieve the offender from guilt, and preclude the victim from being offended?

View the full article

Didn't he use the word in relation to Robert Guthrie saying he wishes for a terminal illness on Joe Ledley's daughter?

Now I'm not condoning the fact he used the word "h**" but for fuck sake if someone had said that about any of my family I'd probably react in a not so intelligent manner.

He's still a dirty smelly bastard though.

Guest therabbitt

Aw ffs, I though RM was better than this paranoid easily offended pish.

I'm not going to put words in Boss' mouth, but I think the point of the article is not that he is offended, but to point to the irony of the fact that it will not be reported in the media, whereas if it were Lafferty or Edu it would be front page news...

Being told what we can and can't be offended about is the job of the mhedia that you seem so keen to support!

Oh aye, totally agree chief I'm a "mhedia" supporter because I think you're paranoid. Good yin. (tu)

Didn't he use the word in relation to Robert Guthrie saying he wishes for a terminal illness on Joe Ledley's daughter?

Now I'm not condoning the fact he used the word "h**" but for fuck sake if someone had said that about any of my family I'd probably react in a not so intelligent manner.

He's still a dirty smelly bastard though.

this (tu)