djbroxybear 660 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Walter Smith is in danger of costing Rangers a trophyless season, YES maybe in the past these tactics worked but there not working now. We seem to set out a game plan go ahead then sit back and defend, it has cost us this season Smith sits up in the stand most of the game you would think he had a touchline ban, he should be down there shouting instructions. I think most of the decisions he makes now are baffling and the fans can see it, WHY DOSNT HE CHANGE IT.. the players are being told what to do by Smith its getting beyond a joke now and i fear if he dosnt change were fucked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
50ShadesofBlue 667 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 It's a grim reality that we could end the season with fuck all. Hopefully they screw the nut for Sunday. It's a big game for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lewisrfc93 470 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 agree, change it or retire early. Had enough of it now, goin a goal up and sitting back when we have a team full of attacking players, shocking tactics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GaryMc 2,409 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Indeed.These tactics where very successful in the past but in the here and NOW they ain't working.It's easy for people to say "if we won we wouldn't be complaining" but the fact is we didn't win when we should have.It's becoming very hard to take for me now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skol 401 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Smith's tactics are going to cost us. Smith's tactics have us in the running for 4 trophies. A bit too soon to press the panic button in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If nothing happens after sunday, should there no be a gathering outside Ibrox demanding changes to be made tae tatics if that would even help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelavic18 689 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Totally agree mate! Very similar to the celtic game. Go ahead, then our management instructs the team to sit back and hold on! All it takes from that moment is one good cross or one curling shot and the game is turned on its head. We need to kill games off, big laff had so many chances. My question is - why wasn't he subbed when we were 1-0 up? clearly he wasn't composed in front of goal - with an ideal replacement like Healy on the bench. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If nothing happens after sunday, should there no be a gathering outside Ibrox demanding changes to be made tae tatics if that would even help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Smith's tactics are going to cost us. Smith's tactics have us in the running for 4 trophies. A bit too soon to press the panic button in my opinion.A canny believe u just defended him, his anti football is costing us dearly and EVERY CELTIC fan i know love seeing Kyle Lafferty oan the park and Davie Weir its like playing wae 2 men down sometimes...Am no having a go a big Davie am always the first tae defend him, just think its about time he joined the pention que wae the rest of his era including Smith... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Wits wae the eyes? you calling me a taig ur suggesting something? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 It's his negative ways that could cost us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeneralCartmanLee 313 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 A canny believe u just defended him, his anti football is costing us dearly and EVERY CELTIC fan i know love seeing Kyle Lafferty oan the park and Davie Weir its like playing wae 2 men down sometimes...Am no having a go a big Davie am always the first tae defend him, just think its about time he joined the pention que wae the rest of his era including Smith...Jesus..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyehigh 2 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If he loses on Sunday he should go now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
disgruntled_bear 157 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 The tactics weren't the problem tonight, it was the lack of urgency when it comes to changing the personal. Edu was fucked after 65minutes, but we continued to plod along and David Weir drops the defensive line deeper and deeper to compensate.Walter complains about tiredness creep in, well Walter start using the 3 subs you have on the bench to freshen things up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skol 401 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 A canny believe u just defended him, his anti football is costing us dearly and EVERY CELTIC fan i know love seeing Kyle Lafferty oan the park and Davie Weir its like playing wae 2 men down sometimes...Am no having a go a big Davie am always the first tae defend him, just think its about time he joined the pention que wae the rest of his era including Smith...Well believe it.And I couldn't give a fuck what your Celtic mates think about Lafferty or Weir.What did you think of Weir's outstanding last ditch tackle to prevent a clear chance when Davis lost the ball? Was that like being a man down? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeneralCartmanLee 313 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If he loses on Sunday he should go now :lol: :lol: :lol: How were you not banned after the celtic game..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BILL.I.AM 18 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 The worst thing that can happen to us on Sunday is scoring an early goal. Thats how bad it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BILL.I.AM 18 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If he loses on Sunday he should go nowif he goes now he won't be there on Sunday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog 9,878 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Wits wae the eyes? you calling me a taig ur suggesting something?Suggesting a demonstration outside Ibrox? - too right ah am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skol 401 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 If he loses on Sunday he should go nowI haven't seen a single positive post from you about Rangers. Every single one is negative and slagging Smith or Rangers.A quick read through your posts and topics confirms this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyehigh 2 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 skolBullshit ! and i will always be on Smiths back because he is an embarrassment to the club and would get shot of him now so it does not continue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Well believe it.And I couldn't give a fuck what your Celtic mates think about Lafferty or Weir.What did you think of Weir's outstanding last ditch tackle to prevent a clear chance when Davis lost the ball? Was that like being a man down?He does the odd good thing look at his overall play through out the season mate. Throw someone wae pace down the right against him and Papac and the both of them are lost. Like the wee boy Humpherys a think fae Mwell showed and various other players throught the season have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StevieWonder88 10 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Suggesting a demonstration outside Ibrox? - too right ah am.Was only a suggestion m8, you no been watching what other clubs fans have been doing around Britain the last couple of seasons to get themselfs herd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeneralCartmanLee 313 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Was only a suggestion m8, you no been watching what other clubs fans have been doing around Britain the last couple of seasons to get themselfs herd?were they shouting Moooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bob 3 Posted February 17, 2011 Share Posted February 17, 2011 Nothing wrong with the team that defending 25 yards further up the park won't remedy, rather than have the length of the Grand National run in between midfield (?) and the front man. Just hope that this isn't the season Smith's luck runs out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...