Our Defence is a Shambles!

Bonkgers

Been poor all season and we concede goals left right and centre, if we sit back and let Celtic dictate the play we will get hammered, Surly Walter has to see that defending is not our strong point? We have to attack on Sunday and take the game to Celtic none of this pish surrendering before a ball is kicked!!!! Their defence really is not much better but if we dont go out there and attack no doubt we'l make their lot look like Maldini and Franco Baresi n co!

Intae them has to be our best form of defence!

I dont really want to slate Davie Weir..but he has to retire at the end of this season. He makes the defence sit to deep, which in turn invites pressure onto us. His experience and positiong is 2nd to none, but his pace is a liability.

Whittaker just cant defend. I know he wasnt in defence tonight, but in general.

I dont really want to slate Davie Weir..but he has to retire at the end of this season. He makes the defence sit to deep, which in turn invites pressure onto us. His experience and positiong is 2nd to none, but his pace is a liability.

Whittaker just cant defend. I know he wasnt in defence tonight, but in general.

He aint good at providing overlapping runs either am forever screaming oan the wee basterd tae start running when somebodys looking tae slip a ball down the wing and he holds up tae cover his team mate oan the ball 'incase he gets tackled'

He'll never EVER be as gd as Hutton but hes the best we have and defonetly the best RB in the SPL :sherlock:

The whole team should have fucked off after that game

We cant very well bin a full team, but he could have been sent home, no problem.

He wouldnt have been the first player to have a bad game v Celtic his last/one of his last. Hes been found out big time a few times. His passing ability is from the first division or lower.

Aberdeen is his level, thats why hes been there so long.

To shift Whitts for him was a disgrace.

We cant very well bin a full team, but he could have been sent home, no problem.

He wouldnt have been the first player to have a bad game v Celtic his last/one of his last. Hes been found out big time a few times. His passing ability is from the first division or lower.

Aberdeen is his level, thats why hes been there so long.

To shift Whitts for him was a disgrace.

I'm not going to go on and say Ricky Foster has got a good pass, but when you say that, you've seen everyone else's passing at times, right?

Hopefully your talking shite :lol:!

If you want my honest opinion, I have no confidence for Sunday.

I don't subscribe to the blind bravado shown by so many on here, if that doesn't qualify for me for uberfan-dom them so be it.

I'm realistic. We'll play for a draw and depend on a back-line led by a creaking 40 year old, it simply won't work. I hope to fuck I'm wrong.

He aint good at providing overlapping runs either am forever screaming oan the wee basterd tae start running when somebodys looking tae slip a ball down the wing and he holds up tae cover his team mate oan the ball 'incase he gets tackled'

He'll never EVER be as gd as Hutton but hes the best we have and defonetly the best RB in the SPL :sherlock:

His supposed strong point is his attacking, but even then its no very good. He is an incredibly frustrating player, lost count how many times he lost the ball tonight or misplaced a pass....seems to think hes fuckin Ronaldinho trying to take players on. He scored the goal, fair doos, but we need a new Rb imo, hes just not up to the job.

If you want my honest opinion, I have no confidence for Sunday.

I don't subscribe to the blind bravado shown by so many on here, if that doesn't qualify for me for uberfan-dom them so be it.

I'm realistic. We'll play for a draw and depend on a back-line led by a creaking 40 year old, it simply won't work. I hope to fuck I'm wrong.

I wouldnt play Davie Weir on Sunday, i would go with Bougie and Bartley at the back, of course thats not going to happen as Weir is the captain etc.

Correct. Maybe they'll all stop rapping on about Whittaker now.

Whittaker is a scapegoat for some of our support. Always see the careless things he does but never notice the good things he does and imo he does more good than bad.

Our defence is a shambles this season because:

All of them are not playing as well as in the past.

Foster when he comes in is a liability.

Our fullbacks are susceptible to any decent winger who hugs the touchline as they all tuck in and leave acres of space. See Papac tonight when the SL boy got his cross in to an unmarked striker 6-8 yds out!

Our CHs have regressed mightily this season. Weir's legs are about gone and Boogie is more sloppy than ever and picking up yellow cards by the dozen.

Our only real back-up it seems is Bartley and he is young and inexperienced. He should get a go though at CH.

WHIT !!! Stevie Wonder's a better right back....oh wait a minute...

If we attack on Sunday, we will win, that is both the way to play against the tims and to me the only way our team can play, because we sure as hell can't sit in and defend. If we defend and invite them onto us we'll get hammered because that is the way Lemons team play and we simply can't allow them to do that and make them look better than they are yet again.

Who knows though, Walter might surprise us all and go 3-2-5