Watson94 9 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 I know he didn't have a very good game today but the abuse he was getting today off his own support was shocking ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dado 334 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Did it hurt yer wee delicate ears? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryan72 12 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Said the same thing, everything he does is always wrong. He just can't please anybody. The boy has talent, his decisions however, let him down IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muff 245 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Agree with the criticism but not the abuse.It's time we moved Kyle Lafferty on in the summer - get him off the wage bill, he's more of a negative than a positive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watson94 9 Posted February 27, 2011 Author Share Posted February 27, 2011 Did it hurt yer wee delicate ears?He's a Rangers player though , the abuse he got today was shocking , take it you werent celebrating when he scored ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DrFunke 401 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Why are you moaning about people paying money to go see Rangers play and verbally showing how they feel about aplayer who constantly fails to impress. He hit the same shot, in acres of space 3 times right over the opposite bar, embarressment in a rangers jersey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
doddsyRFC 1 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 What was the abuse like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watson94 9 Posted February 27, 2011 Author Share Posted February 27, 2011 Why are you moaning about people paying money to go see Rangers play and verbally showing how they feel about aplayer who constantly fails to impress. He hit the same shot, in acres of space 3 times right over the opposite bar, embarressment in a rangers jersey.Hes not going to play better if he gets that everyweek but Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamieD 20,010 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 How many times did Super Ally miss four or five sitters before he got his goal?Criticism is fine and, in Lafferty's case, more often warranted than not, but abuse is absolutely unacceptable in my opinion. It's not constructive and it's not supportive, which is what you're supposed to be there for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveJ 743 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Did it hurt yer wee delicate ears?It might not be your cup of tea but some Rangers fans don't agree with personal abuse, regardless of how much the player cost us or how shite he is.As for your comment, is the lad not entitled to his opinion without a mod taking the piss? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
breeks 0 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Why are you moaning about people paying money to go see Rangers play and verbally showing how they feel about aplayer who constantly fails to impress. He hit the same shot, in acres of space 3 times right over the opposite bar, embarressment in a rangers jersey.abuse wont help his confidence. heard the same abuse gave to mark hateley and Craig moor.so shut your fuckin mouths it disne help the team wanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 34,059 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Poor auld Kyle, bheggars get pumped before oor geme by the way, he scores and we win 4-0. And he still gets slagged. Nae pleasin some people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,453 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 People have just had enough of him, and it's very understandable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulRFC1 115 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Our fans are pathetic.No support at all anymore, bunch of moany fucking arseholes.Today was absolutely pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rfcfraserrfc 262 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 When Wylde lost the ball he got a clap Different story for lafferty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveJ 743 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 When Wylde lost the ball he got a clap Different story for laffertyWylde was PISH.I actualy thought it was Fleck who came on and had to double take when Wylde made some shit passes. I was not impressed with the youngster today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaulRFC1 115 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 When Wylde lost the ball he got a clap Different story for laffertyExactly what I was thinking.The goalkeeper made a good save and Lafferty was hounded and then the goalkeeper made a save from Healy and Healy got applauded and then the chants of Healy started.Its just a disgrace the way our fans treat some players.Wylde was really poor on the right and everytime he lost the ball he got clapped, if Lafferty lost the ball he was abused.He wasn't even that bad.He scored and was decent, he would have got a 6 from me and it would have been a 7 if he didn't miss his two chances. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dado 334 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 It might not be your cup of tea but some Rangers fans don't agree with personal abuse, regardless of how much the player cost us or how shite he is.As for your comment, is the lad not entitled to his opinion without a mod taking the piss?Players get stick when they are playing badly, its part and parcel of football and if they can't handle it they shouldn't be playing for Rangers because our support are among the worst for it.I was taking the piss because of his " " like someone had just killed his childhood pet.I don't get what the mod thing has to do with anything, im entitled to my opinion as much as anyone else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dado 334 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 When Wylde lost the ball he got a clap Different story for laffertyWylde is a young player making his first breakthrough into the team.Lafferty arrived as a multi million pound international and has been trying to make his mark for 2 seasons.See a difference here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 34,059 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Wylde was PISH.I actualy thought it was Fleck who came on and had to double take when Wylde made some shit passes. I was not impressed with the youngster todayFunnily enough I thought it was Fleck too, early days but I can tell you right noo ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BRITNEY IS NOT FEELING IT 8,293 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Big Lafferty could have and should have had a hat-trick easily in the first half , poor decision making / trying to break the net with every bloody shot is not on and the so called abuse he was getting was supporters having major sighs of " Furfuxsake not again aaaahhhhhhhhh " as for Ally standing there giving him what I could only call confidence clapping when Lafferty missed ,missed and missed again after the first two chances were blown imo he should have been on his case big time asap , some players might need the arm round the neck treatment or a wee word but I think in Big Kyles case he needs a bawling to ,as it happens more often than not ( the blown chances ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
martyboy2009 11 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Gregg wylde on the right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveJ 743 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Players get stick when they are playing badly, its part and parcel of football and if they can't handle it they shouldn't be playing for Rangers because our support are among the worst for it.I was taking the piss because of his " " like someone had just killed his childhood pet.I don't get what the mod thing has to do with anything, im entitled to my opinion as much as anyone else.I got ripped on here during my early days for voicing my opinions on some of the verbals and singing that goes on at Ibrox, so I know exactly where he is coming from. As do I understand the frustration felt from a guy who posted about a possible 'Poor Attendance' yesterday, when he was slated and accused of being a Celtic fan - which I was also accused of.Our fans are far to quick with the abuse towards players and it seems that rule is present on this forum also.The 'Mod' reference was me expecting a moderator of a board of this stature to show a bit tact and not ridicule a valued member.The guy had a valid point as is shown by a lot of fans who have posted in this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rfcfraserrfc 262 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 Wylde is a young player making his first breakthrough into the team.Lafferty arrived as a multi million pound international and has been trying to make his mark for 2 seasons.See a difference here?Its not laffertys fault he cost £4 million If he had arrived on a free , things would be very differentLafferty was alot better than Healy today but didnt got a standing ovation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicika Jelavic 7 Posted February 27, 2011 Share Posted February 27, 2011 He should be supported by the fans no matter what, but he really needs to move in the summer. He is gotten beyond the stage of wank now, he is a genuine excuse of a football player, what does he offer to the team really? Pace? We have faster strikers. Finishing? Don't get me fucking started. Heading? for someone that is tall the sporting game sums his areial ability up diouf was winning far more headers then lafferty.Techincally he is a fucking bombscare I reckon some fans would be a better option than him upfront, rangers fan or ont this guy is a fucking TERRIBLE football player, and it's time some of our fan boys out there realised that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...