sinclair11 8 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 With a depleted squad I though Rangers put on a real display and were unlucky to be reduced to 10 men.Not much you can do with the thin squad we have.I reckon we should take a lot a lot positives from the display tonight and we can build on this for the rest of the season.What do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Castilian 8 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Nope, not happy. I don't think their goalkeeper had a thing to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mark_ni 12 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 it was certainly a better performance than the last time but still not a great performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laudoloyal 0 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 With a depleted squad I though Rangers put on a real display and were unlucky to be reduced to 10 men.Not much you can do with the thin squad we have.I reckon we should take a lot a lot positives from the display tonight and we can build on this for the rest of the season.What do you think?We contained them until the sending off. That is what we had to do. Then the ref goes mad, so does everyone else and we are left with a mountain to climb.10 days ago not one player got pass marks. Tonight Foster played Isa well, Boogie looked lively, Bartley defended well, and Papac was a hero.Disappointed but the ref gave us no chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gillete 1,338 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Positives ? You fucking mentalOne shot on goal after 93 mins Fuck off mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy 69 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 We quite simply cant handle their full backs, we allow them to play in the final third every time. Is there any other team in the SPL their full backs enjoy playing against more?!Can't wait to get them back at Ibrox! This year will be the sweetest league winning year for us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ritchieshearercaldow 22,367 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 With a depleted squad I though Rangers put on a real display and were unlucky to be reduced to 10 men.Not much you can do with the thin squad we have.I reckon we should take a lot a lot positives from the display tonight and we can build on this for the rest of the season.What do you think? sniff sniff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzaJ 6 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Celtic never looked like they got out of second gear today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KojakMF 18 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 The performance was better than last game, it seemed the Celtic midfield didnt have as much freedom on the ball even thought posession stats will show different. We made the progress in Def -> Mid but again was vry lacking in Mid -> Forward(s).Again I feel very confident in the fact we always had that extra man in defence, that extra man who could have been in midfield up or up front :S Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirWalterSmithLegend 206 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Excuses, its pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skinnymate1690 772 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 the passion was better but the play was still poor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Totti 0 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 We were fucking worse if anything.The only thing we probably did more was 'get stuck in tae em' more and look where it got us .Out passed and out thought once again. And this is by a racist ned with poor players. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Totti 0 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 With a depleted squad I though Rangers put on a real display and were unlucky to be reduced to 10 men.Not much you can do with the thin squad we have.I reckon we should take a lot a lot positives from the display tonight and we can build on this for the rest of the season.What do you think?jog on deccers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laudoloyal 0 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 sniff sniffSuck my dick. You started on 0 posts as well. I came on here for some sanity after posting on another well know Rangers forum for many years. You obviously get the same knobs on here as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
novosleftboot 6,357 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Seriously- how are we supposed to build any pressure when every time we put in a challenge, fair or not, the blinkered ref gives a free kick against us. Whittaker should never have been sent off as 1st booking was never even a foul. For their goal, surely the play should have been stopped. We had an unconscious player laying in the middle of the goal. It is my opinion that the ref had decided the outcome of this one before a ball haf even been kicked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
double denim 29 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 a lot better than the last time = PISH!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zappa6995 3,770 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Celtic never looked like they got out of second gear todayYour quite right and sadly we never asked them to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flakychins 1 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 With a depleted squad I though Rangers put on a real display and were unlucky to be reduced to 10 men.Not much you can do with the thin squad we have.I reckon we should take a lot a lot positives from the display tonight and we can build on this for the rest of the season.What do you think?Aye we put in a real telling display....told us we were pish, the tactics were the usual defensive pish, one up front, can't string 2 passes together, our so called depleted squad will be more depleted with the 3 bans, a lot of positives in that, no wonder I take a shandy :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rfcgillies 8 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 It's hard to decide whether this was better or worse. Even though it was 1-0 we never looked like scoring at all. Tighter defensively but that meant our attack was non-existant, there's no reason why it should be one or the other for us. We can defend and attack well at the same time but the formation just isn't right. We were up against it without Jela though, things jus't didn't go our way at all tonight. The goal especially, Papac died, but we'll bounce back and it's only the scottish cup after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
double denim 29 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 Aye we put in a real telling display....told us we were pish, the tactics were the usual defensive pish, one up front, can't string 2 passes together, our so called depleted squad will be more depleted with the 3 bans, a lot of positives in that, no wonder I take a shandy :-)The 3 bans are for the cup so it doesn't matter a fuck about them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyehigh 2 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 When folk think that that was a lot better tonight you gotta wonder what they are watching ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Don81 2,868 Posted March 2, 2011 Share Posted March 2, 2011 To be fair we had injuries tonight and with a squad this thin We cant afford them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...