Following on from 8 March summit - an update on RangersMedia's stance

J_RFC87

Getting pissed off with this now were being made the scapegoat because their offended of everything we say or do but when they do something they play the VICTIM CARD, they can say or do whatever the fuck they want and get away with it.

Just like to say to them piss off dont read our forums and YOU yes YOU the c****c fans wont be offended :angry:

• Replies 120

Its a shame it has come to this tbh with them being offended by everything we say. I think clarification IS definetly needed on what is Sectarian as alot of words and phrases get written on here which could or could not be deemed Sectarian depending on the new change.

totally agreed: clarity is needed on what is allowed and not

Anyone who believes a closed forum will offer protection is sadly misguided, it will only attract more attention from the surveillance bodies, and if they think they have cause to require admittance all the private signs in the world won't stop them or bypass the law.

Had a strange thing happen to me here tonight at approx 18.35. In fact it was 18.34 and a bit. It was as if there was somebody on my computer by remote, they opened a couple of things but I closed them quickly. Now if these people are prying I hope they are ain't stepping on my toes cause am gonnae sue the fucking arse off them. Got on to my IT expert he checked it and he said I cut them off at the pass with no damage done. If they come the cunt anymore on to the lawyer after this ! FUCK THEM ! :sherlock:

For fuck sake, as usual its the easy option, instead of more bobbies on the beat searching wee neds for knives etc, they've taken the easy way out and are now sitting behind a screen feeding their fat faces while pullin their ends on tha porn, periodically checking football forums for any 'bad words'.

Its an absolute fuckin' joke and of course, we're all paying for it.

For fuck sake, as usual its the easy option, instead of more bobbies on the beat searching wee neds for knives etc, they've taken the easy way out and are now sitting behind a screen feeding their fat faces while pullin their ends on tha porn, periodically checking football forums for any 'bad words'.

Its an absolute fuckin' joke and of course, we're all paying for it.

Exactly mate (tu)

Wonder if their scummy site will get monitored also? Which i highly doubt.

Will your anchor hold in the storms of life,

When the clouds unfold their wings of strife?

When the strong tides lift and the cables strain,

Will your anchor drift, or firm remain?

Refrain

We have an anchor that keeps the soul

Steadfast and sure while the billows roll,

Fastened to the Rock which cannot move,

Grounded firm and deep in the Savior’s love.

It is safely moored, ’twill the storm withstand,

For ’tis well secured by the Savior’s hand;

And the cables, passed from His heart to mine,

Can defy that blast, thro’ strength divine.

Refrain

It will surely hold in the Straits of Fear—

When the breakers have told that the reef is near;

Though the tempest rave and the wild winds blow,

Not an angry wave shall our bark o’erflow.

Refrain

It will firmly hold in the Floods of Death—-

When the waters cold chill our latest breath,

On the rising tide it can never fail,

While our hopes abide within the Veil.

Refrain

When our eyes behold through the gath’ring night

The city of gold, our harbor bright,

We shall anchor fast by the heav’nly shore,

With the storms all past forevermore.

Refrain

:sherlock:

takes me back to the BB's....happy days

Have their been any details on what the Police will be looking for in monitoring internet forums? The way I read the points of the summit, I felt that they were looking to prohibit explicit threats as opposed to free speech. To be fair, they have probably been monitoring forums for as long as they have existed. It would be interesting to know if they have used postings as evidence in trials on football violence and uttering threats.

I really don't think that simple banter and expression of identity will concern them at all.

Have their been any details on what the Police will be looking for in monitoring internet forums? The way I read the points of the summit, I felt that they were looking to prohibit explicit threats as opposed to free speech. To be fair, they have probably been monitoring forums for as long as they have existed. It would be interesting to know if they have used postings as evidence in trials on football violence and uttering threats.

I really don't think that simple banter and expression of identity will concern them at all.

In an ideal world that would be true, but in 21st Century Scotland?- who knows

It now seems to be a crime to be a Protestant Rangers fan.

All Salmond wants is for us to get along and speak to one another in chummier ways.

And you can get a feel for the sincerity of the man who will not tolerate aggressive posting on a fitba forum, but will happily preside over the release of Megrahi.

The polis have confirmed that anyboady using their mobile while on line will be in fur stiff sentences in line wiv government guidelines cause it's easy collars like road offences ! FUCK OFF and catch drug dealers, big wans no wee tadgers oan the street, you know like the wans that hiv goat the NHS contract through corruption in George Square ? Where is stephen purcell by the way ? :sherlock:

I think RM mods have to cover their own back with this statement, and that to me is fair enough. The people who run this site are doing us all a service in my opinion.

It will be interesting to see what actually happens with all this- who is actually going to get charged with an offence on the basis of posts on either this or another football site? I'd guess the cops have enough to be getting on with, and any such action would only be as a result of a complaint. I'd also reckon, if someone is charged with an offence, there's going to be a strong legal argument re freedom of speech etc. Can of worms.

Its probably diouf's fault.