Posted

You have to wonder what will happen to James Beattie when he returns from his loan to Blackpool. After losing his place at Stoke City and falling out with manager Tony Pulis, he has now struggled both at Rangers and at Blackpool. Since his loan began, Beattie has only appeared 5 times, two of which were substitute appearances, for a total of 432 minutes without any goals in an attack oriented team.

Posted

Blackpool haven't exactly been an 'attack oriented' team of late. They have hit horrific form.

Beattie's now 33, doesn't have long left in the game. Will hopefully be released in the summer and will probably go to the championship.

Another horrific signing.

Posted

no championship side will pay him £20k a wk and no EPL side will want him so i think we are landed with him

Posted

Not too sure, I can see him coming back. No goals but some of his play has been good. Needs a chance at Rangers IMO.

Posted

I knew at the time he would be crap, but admit getting a little carried away in the excitement of us signing our first player for two years.

Should always follow your gut instinct, he has been totally mince!!

Posted

Shocking player :anguish:

At least he won't trigger the clause in his contract that means he gets another year.

Posted

The kind of signing that has helped land us in the financial shitter. A guy approaching retirement, hadn't kicked his arse in a couple of years, and us mugs rock up with a cheque for 1.5 mill and good wages....incredible

Posted

I was gutted. Thought he would do alright up here and got his name on my third shirt. Had to go buy another one when he was loaned out. :lol:

Posted

A bad signing but your always going to get at least 1 that doesn't work out , The value of Jela now would more than cancel out this million wasted ..

Posted

terrible terrible buy hopefully he can get more game time because the big man just was not fit, i do think that were landed with him when the loan fae blackpool expires. mabye if we go to sign somebody at championship level we can use beattie as a player plus cash deal if no its back tae the reserves fur the big man should never of sold wee nacho. the mind boggles!!!!!!

Posted

First game of the season can't remember who we were playing but Beattie was sent clear through he had about 15 yards on the guy behind him he gets tackled easy. He looked like he was picked out of a pub 5 mins before kick off. I knew from then that he was going to be mince.

Posted

One of Walter's really BAD buys.

Between him and Velicka at least 3 million has been spent on transfer and wages. I'd chew my arm off for that to spend this summer if the takeover doesn't go ahead.

Posted

I must admit, i thought he would score goals up here but after seeing him in the flesh i realised he was way past it! :disappointment: