Whittaker

BaZa

Would big Stevie of been the first Rangers Player to score a hat trick from penalties last night if he never scuffed the 3rd?

has anyone ever been known to do it from any team?

Not sure Rangers players but Paul Hartley for Aberdeen earlier this season did I'm sure.

I knew he'd miss the 3rd one

Was only a matter of time before he missed one, no player goes through his career with a 100% record

Yeah i thought he was going to miss it to the keeper shouldve known there was no way he was going the same way 3 times, even though he missed the target would of been good for him tho

He was due tae miss one - better one that we didnae need than one we needed tae win a game.

I said tae the guy next tae me at the game last night that it must be quite difficult taking 3 penalties in the one game against the same goalie, as ye'd be wondering where tae fuckin go wae the 3rd yin efter sending him the wrong way twice.

He was going to miss a penalty eventually. Messi, Ronaldo, Rooney, Fabregas... Hell even Kris Boyd have missed penalties.

But I would rather he missed it when we were 3-0 up rather than sitting at 1-1 with the bheggars.

2 ou of 3 in one game against the same GK is very good. It must be tough psychologically

Yup (tu) thats why some teams change the kick taker if they get two or more in the same game, theres not that dilemma of, 'should I go the same way or the other way', means the keeper doesnt have a clue where he's going to go, especially as he wouldnt have studied the pens as he doesnt usually take them.

Seems logical enough.

However, if I wiz oan a hat trick and awarded a 3rd penalty, a ken who'd be takin it.

If any cunt thought otherwise they'd be gettin telt where tae get aff. :angry:

The smart thing would be to change the kicker after any single player has scored 2 against the same keeper in one match to take the pressure off the kicker ,spread the goals around and deny the goalie the chance to " get accustomed" to the kickers style.

Would have loved Stevie to get his hat trick but ah well , never mind - Stevies done really well from the penalty spot this season and in the UEFA final too so he was due to miss one eventually.

Fortunately its a miss that didn't hurt the team on this occasion - so no worries. :beer1:

Would big Stevie of been the first Rangers Player to score a hat trick from penalties last night if he never scuffed the 3rd?

has anyone ever been known to do it from any team?

My old man mentioned something about willie handerson scoring three penalties in one game before

Think it was him