saintbob1969 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 1) I'm not one for excuses but Jelavic would easily have replaced Miller as a regular goal machine if he hadn't had that ankle injury.2) That Dundee United game. If we had won that game, or even drawn it, then this league would be all but over.3) Not the Old Firm games we should have won, not the takeover, not our lack of money or investment, not even the simple reason of a lack of depth of squad but the attacks on the SFA officials and an overwhelming outbreak of gutless arse collapse when faced with whiny, accusations of victimisation. In the end if we do not win this league the fault will lie with ourselves when we had every chance to take it, now we wait for others to do the job for us, a job we should have finished in those games against Dundee United and Celtic.Not over yet though... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernLights Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Hearts and Inverness Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Keep your excuses. Win our lose it is down to us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rossDas Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 There's so much shite to be angry over this season; we've previously thrived so much in the face of adversity. The one that rankles me the most was our not turning up for those OF games. Managers like to say the OF matches don't decide a season, but that's only true to an extent. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebooler Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Missed penalty at Inverness, and the Dundee Utd game at Ibrox recently stick oot for me.Despite having no money and a small squad, taking 6 pts from these 2 games would have been more than enough.The New Years game at Ibrox against them didnae help either. - win that wan and the League was all but over in my opinion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whitey126 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 We will have no-one to blame but ourselves if we don't win it.Before the New Year game, majority of Celtic fans wanted Lennon out the door, they came to Ibrox and we should have put them out their misery. They would've folded like a deck of cards if we had beat them IMO. But instead we played 1 up top and played right into their hands, that game is without doubt the turning point in the season.Then the DU game, we had the chance to go top, and be in control, yet blew it. We lead twice FFS!!!And lastly, we get Celtic at home again the other week, the chance to put the bastards in their place and go top, yet cant.No excuses. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Our home form has been too poor this season, certainly not that of champions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Showing to much respect to other teams. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KBOO72 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Walter smith . It will all lay at the feet of this man . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raligt Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Hibs at home. Should've never have happened Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sco22y Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 battering hearts away only for them to win 1 nil with their only attempt at goal Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo21 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Hibs at home. Should've never have happenedThis.Plus the 2-0 to them at Ibrox. totally changed the season IMHO. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebooler Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Hibs at home. Should've never have happenedFuck aye, forgot aboot that wan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irwin Sparkes Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 1. Watching Celtic strengthen whilst we were happy to go with the same team for the 4th year in a row2. Overconfidence ahead of the New Year's Old Firm gameThat's it for meI don't believe that selling Miller has made an iota of difference Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.E.C. Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Some people may be suprised at this but...The turning point was the 24th of October for me. We won our 9th league in a row at Parkhead and we then put in half arsed performances that got us a draw against Inverness and we lost 3-0 to Hibs. We've had slow and piss poor starts in several other games. Too many kicks up the arse were needed. 5 league defeats is not good at all.I personally lost all belief when we drew 2-2 at Ibrox to a 10 man Celtic team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 No excuses, whoever is top at the end of the 38 games is the best team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irwin Sparkes Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 No excuses, whoever is top at the end of the 38 games is the best team.And no matter what you think of them, if Celtic do end up winning it, nobody could seriously argue that they haven't been the best team this season Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zappa6995 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 1. Watching Celtic strengthen whilst we were happy to go with the same team for the 4th year in a row2. Overconfidence ahead of the New Year's Old Firm gameThat's it for meI don't believe that selling Miller has made an iota of differenceYou were going along quite nicely there and then blew it at the end.But if that's your view it is to be respected. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
markybear Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 I we don't win the spl I'd say the main reason Is the departure of miller. It's not an excuse, just my main reasonThere's what? 3/4 games till the end of the season and he's still the top scorer...Says it all for me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunslinger Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 everytime we got a few injuries we struggled. the paper thin squad will be the main reason should we not win it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant_1986 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 I'll stick to the"Referees have given everything Celtic's way since Celtic complained" excuse fact. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemdog Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 2 OF performances have cost us. You cannot excuse a team not turning up for an OF, and we did it twice.Pure and simply that is it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirWalterSmithLegend Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 NO excuses but Walter Smith will be the reason we didnt win it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mithrandir713 Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 For me it has been our defence, the amount of goals we have capitulated has been unacceptable. We were undefeated at home last season. It is the first area we should be addressing next season. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rab_Rangers Posted May 3, 2011 Share Posted May 3, 2011 Our home losses to Hibs and Dundee Utd Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...