• Replies 61

RFC

you fuck off ya tosser

Does something hurt you about the success that centre back pairing have had over the last 3 years? I heard Weirs skin on his hand is rough as fuck with all the trophies the old bassa is having to lift :rolleyes:

Is that the best you can do ? How many goals have him and big prima donna scored with the head in the time they have been there ? Then look at how many we have scored in the past from centre backs .....Gough , Butcher etc etc

So we now judge CH's on the goals they score?

Laudrup, Gazza, Davie Robertson, Mark Walters etc were providing set piece and crosses at that time. We havent even had a winger never mind a dead ball specialist for 3 year. Weiss and Wylde apart

Ideally I would love us to keep Bougherra. He's the best defender in the league and is so important to us but if he does not want to stay then we should be looking to cash in on him.

Is he fuck! Doesnt score enough goals apparently wacko.gif

I can't believe there is an argument about Bougherra not getting enough goals doh If it was Jelavic then it's a valid point but Bougherra is a central defender.

Fair enough it does help if the defenders are chipping in with goals but a defenders priority is to keep clean sheets and Bougherra helps us in doing that. David Weir has not scored a goal since November 2008 so does that make him shit? Anyway, it's not like our set pieces are good so the only way Bougherra will score is if he beats the whole pitch and taps it in.

Lucio does not get enough goals... Shite. Pique does not get nough goals... Shite. Vidic does not get anough goals... Shite. As long as the CB's are keeping clean sheets then that is all that matters.

I can't believe there is an argument about Bougherra not getting enough goals doh If it was Jelavic then it's a valid point but Bougherra is a central defender.

Fair enough it does help if the defenders are chipping in with goals but a defenders priority is to keep clean sheets and Bougherra helps us in doing that. David Weir has not scored a goal since November 2008 so does that make him shit? Anyway, it's not like our set pieces are good so the only way Bougherra will score is if he beats the whole pitch and taps it in.

Lucio does not get enough goals... Shite. Pique does not get nough goals... Shite. Vidic does not get anough goals... Shite. As long as the CB's are keeping clean sheets then that is all that matters.

Spot on my good friend. Some of us dont see it that way apparently!

I am hoping that Davis, McGregor and Whitty all stay. As for Bougie, I dont think we should slate him for wanting to go. I believe that he has it in his mind he wants a new challenge/ more money or whatever. We (as in our team and management) dont seem to be getting his hint. So I think the 35k/week stuff is for him to get his point across that he's not coming back. He has been a great servant to the club and has been very valuable to to the 3 in a row.

Glad to hear about these scouting trips tho!!!

personally i would like all 4 to stay.

as for bougie, he is a better defender than most give him credit for. yeah he sometimes cause a wee bit of trouble by losing passports ect but he isnt a dissruptive guy and ive never heard any gossip about any players at our club not liking him ect.

as for the 35k a week i dnt think he is worth that but would deffo get it if he gets a move to the epl. i dnt like the fact that hes forever going on about a desire to play in the epl again but if thats his goal/dream then good luck to him. hes gave us 3 good yrs and thats all i would ask of any foriegner.

imo shagger deserves and is well worth 25k week. davis/bougie abt 15-18k and 10k at the most for whitt. if any refuse to sign new deals apart from shagger, we should look at offloading them in the summer if we can get decent offers.

hopefully though they will all see sense and sign up for a gd few more seasons.

p.s. does any1 know if whitt is a gers fan from boyhood???

I want bougherra to leave because I think we will get quite a bit of cash for him. That's the only reason. I love how everyone's like he's pish he can get tae fuck, the guy is our best defender and has been brillant for us even if he is a little big headed. People can change their views as soon as someone's going and he's not even left yet!

Does it not piss anyone else off that we would even talk to Bougherra. No doubt he is a good defender, but he doesn't want to be here so he can fuck off. I'd NEVER try to enter negotiations with a player who wants to leave.

He has a lot to thank us for, we basically saved his career. Like most players do though, they will leave Rangers looking to move on to bigger and better things and most will regret leaving.

I really hope we get rid of Bougherra, I don't want a player at Ibrox who doesn't want to be here.