Gregg Wylde Is Not Good Enough For Rangers

• Replies 474

Another game, another poor performance.

Can't cross, can't dribble, can't really do much.

The joker that gave him the MOTM award must have been on the puff.

So Gregg is the new Edu then, re getting slated all the time. Do you not stop to think, that in a roundabout way you are also getting at Ally as he picks him!!

He is young and will improve....he is the best we have , for what he gives us pace and the ability to cross yes cross.

Wonderwho will be the whipping boy after Gregg gets his whack of it. Jelavic oops! silly me.

You are either:-

Blind

Have no knowledge of football

So dogmatic you can't see beyond your dislike of this player even to acknowledge his attributes.

Without him yesterday, we would not have won. He offered our only potent threat and supplied a cross for the goal. Strange for a player who can't cross a ball that he keeps making goals.

Do the fans not phone/text for the motm or have we stopped that?

Sound. Cheers mate.

I thought Bocanegra myself.

Yeah he was solid mate, I was actually expecting it to be Edu again tho...few nervy moments but never gave an inch and gave a power of work yet again for the team :)

In fairness to Wylde...good cross for the goal but honestly watching him trying to beat someone without using his pace is just awful to watch.

Do what you're good at...hit the ball ahead of you and utilize his main attribute...his pace.

Can't cross? are you deluded? He takes some of our corners and freekicks(from crossing postions) did you not see his two balls in yesterday? You know nothing about football.

Did YOU see the game? Apart from ONE cross, everything else was awful. The good news is, he's getting the balls past the first man now, just a shame it goes past the last man now!

Our corners have generally been shite for years.

That’s the same for most teams - I was watching Inter pummel Napoli 0 − 3 last night and the corners were shocking.

And given the refereeing decisions on show - Inter were cheated by what must have been a Taig ref.

:sherlock:

Aye, you have to be a dead ball specialist to get the gig at ibrox these days

That’s the same for most teams - I was watching Inter pummel Napoli 0 − 3 last night and the corners were shocking.

And given the refereeing decisions on show - Inter were cheated by what must have been a Taig ref.

:sherlock:

Yes, everyone is bad at corners. That's pish even for you

Quote from todays Scotland on Sunday match report:

(Wylde) At first I was a wee bit nervous but now I am one of the first names on the sheet I am enjoying it

I wouldn't go so far as to say he's one of the first names on the team sheet, in fact I can see him being relegated back to the bench as soon as McKay and/or Wallace is fully fit.

Still young and has a lot to learn, in particular making sure his final ball doesn't live up to his surname.

He actually played ok yesterday . But still not good enough to be on the starting 11 every week

We'd be better wi "Matty". Cause he played pure dead brilliant when he came on at Tannadice and then at, eh........eh............eh..... we jist fucking wid, right!!!!