Nationalist Rangers Fans

no disrespect to your opinion blue but i think scottish polotics are are making football a big issue i went to my first rangers game aged 8 dident even know the word politics it was football now its political crap trying to fuck our club over point being we just want to support our club but the powers that be in scotland dont want rangers as they are seen to have a unionist following and btw over the years following the gers i have always been proud to be a rangers fan now these fucking snp idiots are trying to make our club a bad word that nobody wants to be assosiated with we only want to support the team we love mate its the fucking polotitians that are trying to fuck us over

With respect there is a big difference between politicians interfering in our game - ala Labour and now SNP with their bills....

... and deciding which way to vote based on some pereception of party allegience from one set of supporters or another.

I was having a dig at those who decide to vote based on the team they support.

With respect there is a big difference between politicians interfering in our game - ala Labour and now SNP with their bills....

... and deciding which way to vote based on some pereception of party allegience from one set of supporters or another.

I was having a dig at those who decide to vote based on the team they support.

The team I support DEFINITELY influences where my vote goes. Rangers are a massive part of my life so why wouldn't they affect who I vote for? Hence the reason I no longer vote Labour.

Voting SNP is a vote against Protestants and Rangers FC.

Argue all you want about the wee fat nazi but Salmonds courts the Catholic Church and their votes.

Sturgeon was instrumental in bringing Gerry Adams to speak in Govan Town Hall at the height of the troubles

Cunningham refused her oath of allegiance in the diddy parliament.Has done her utmost to get Orange Marches banned in Perthshire and has admitted the new legislation is to protect Catholics.

Impartial my arse and anyone who votes for that lot disgust me

Argue all you want about the wee fat nazi but Salmonds courts the Catholic Church and their votes.

Sturgeon was instrumental in bringing Gerry Adams to speak in Govan Town Hall at the height of the troubles

Cunningham refused her oath of allegiance in the diddy parliament.Has done her utmost to get Orange Marches banned in Perthshire and has admitted the new legislation is to protect Catholics.

ditto

The team I support DEFINITELY influences where my vote goes. Rangers are a massive part of my life so why wouldn't they affect who I vote for? Hence the reason I no longer vote Labour.

.. OK so how do you decide which party represents Rangers best and on what basis - seems a daft concept to me but genuinely interested in your answer?

I don't base my decision solely on Rangers, I base it on all factors in my life ie, housing, nhs, education, etc, but it certainly comes into the mix.

Now you tell me why you don't consider them when deciding who to vote for?

And just for clarity, I don't vote SNP either.

Spot on.

I'm all for letting everyone in to support us and all that, but why would they want to support this club? Surely everything about this club from the flag flying proudly above Ibrox, to the potrait on the wall, screams it's a proud British Institution. Everything these people are against and hate.

I just don't understand how a nationalist Rangers fans mind works.

Whit? Every Rangers fan I know is either a Nationalist or are just scunnered with the whole political system. Why would I want to support Rangers, even though I am a Nationalist?? For one I don't see the direct corelation between the two things but more importantly I support Rangers because I am from Govan and they are my local team. Like my father and his father, we are all Govan men and incidently are/were all Nationalists.

The portrait on the wall? I presume you mean The Queen and not Alan Morton in a Scotland strip?? (why oh why would it be about football?) Why would I associate with The Queen? The Royal family is a fleckin insult to the people of the great nation and I for one do not support them. The again, I don't worship the Union Flag, I don't give a fleck about Ireland or religion. I presume I'm not Rangers enough for you??

People like you make me sick TBH

Correct.

Rangers' aren't just a football team - they are an ethos, a way of life. You are brought up with certain values and traditions - there's nothing part-time or 90-minutes about The Rangers.

Those who don't understand that by now never will.

Whit? Every Rangers fan I know is either a Nationalist or are just scunnered with the whole political system. Why would I want to support Rangers, even though I am a Nationalist?? For one I don't see the direct corelation between the two things but more importantly I support Rangers because I am from Govan and they are my local team. Like my father and his father, we are all Govan men and incidently are/were all Nationalists.

The portrait on the wall? I presume you mean The Queen and not Alan Morton in a Scotland strip?? (why oh why would it be about football?) Why would I associate with The Queen? The Royal family is a fleckin insult to the people of the great nation and I for one do not support them. The again, I don't worship the Union Flag, I don't give a fleck about Ireland or religion. I presume I'm not Rangers enough for you??

Fair points mate.But(always one) so take it then if you lived on the London Rd you would have been a sellic fan thenrolleyes.gif

Fuck the SNP. :angry:

That is by the by TBH. Whether you suppport the SNP, Labour The Tories or The Lib Dems, I fail to see what that has to do with how you view Rangers? I see people are keen to promote this "way of life" and "our clubs values" agenda. Sorry but Rangers are a football team and that's that. My heart pounds when they enter the pitch and I cannot concentrate for hours before AND after most games. That's all to do with the theatre of football. Nowt to do with my ballot paper, my private life or how I live my life and treat other human beings.

For years now New (Scottish) Labour and now the Socialist Nazi Party have treated Rangers supporters as second class citizens.

I'm sorry, but politics does enter into it.

For years now New (Scottish) Labour and now the Socialist Nazi Party have treated Rangers supporters as second class citizens.

I'm sorry, but politics does enter into it.

Name a party that has the interest of Gers fans on their agenda? The parties are literally all the same.

I just took offence to the OP. He is basically saying the that if you want to be a REAL Gers fan you have to hammer a certain brand of politics to the mast before going to Ibrox. That is somewhat scarey TBH. Rangers are a football team, not the sports wing of a politcal ideal/party.

You "no longer vote Labour"?

Why the fuck were you voting for them in the first place?

There is never any excuse for voting Labour, unless you are against freedom of thought etc.

And people like you make me sick, and god save the Queen and F--k your SNP.