Spain V Scotland

G.E.C.

not just away games being the problem... the glorious failure against Spain and the ref-fixed last 5 mins against the Czechs nailed us...

In the end I wouldn't be surprised if we lost it on goal difference.... we lose and Czechs draw against Lith. - then the fact that we missed so many chances tonight will take on a whole new meaning...

:(

This game is irrelevant really. It's all about the game in the Czech Republic.

really?

well, not fuckin really. however, if we juxtapose the 'spain game' with your posts then, when it comes to the 'irrelevant', we're certainly talking the definitive.

markybear, on 08 October 2011 - 04:19 PM, said:

Spain will pump us, even with their 3rd team out

That's the spirit!

aye, yerr right, ferdasyn, but ye didnae specify the nature of this 'spirit'.

let me shed a wee bit of light on it:

this scottish team is made up of shagger and naisy in the first team with whittaker and wallace on the bench. and when you consider that charlie, hutton, and millar are former gers, its not an exaggeration to say that rangers fc are responsible for the nucleus of this team.

and ...emm.. there's a wee tradition that goes along wi that that the poster you quoted and a number of others on here have apparently forgotten - something that we bring to the scotland team - NO FUCKIN SURRENDER, does it ring a bell?

we scots, who are rangers supporters, have a responsibility to get behind this team because of this but we also have a basic responsiblity to do so, regardless of who is on the team, and doing otherwise is an absolute fuckin disgrace.

and a wee word to our sassenach rangers supporters out there - you are without doubt our brothers but when it comes to international days and slaggin scotland ye can get tay fuck, along with the scum traitors across the city!

and to those rangers supporters on here giving oral pleasure week in week out to yerr spanish world champions - yerr fuckin team needed a dodgy penalty and 11 men against 10 to get a result that they didnt deserve the last time we met.

i know there are many scots on here who are too young to know of a scotland team where the likes of baxter and law toyed and humiliated the opposition - when we were a power on the world stage, fearing no one. if you had gone through that era, i doubt you would say the things you do about scotland.

furthermore, during this period players like paddy crerand - a celtic player of irish descent was as proud as fuck to play for scotland - unlike those fucking traitors of today like mccready.

rangers and celtic supporters were always arm in arm at wembley and hampden to gub the auld enemy.

every day of the year we beat the fuck out of each other except on international days.

and its a right fuckin shame that this spirit now belongs in a once upon a time fairytale.

with a world class goalie in shagger, and a game breaker like wee naisy to get right under their skin, adams and fletcher controlling midfield, the pace of millar, along with a wee sprinkling of a player like templeton to take the piss out of these overrated arrogant spanish cunts, we would stand a decent chance of victory.

hopefully, the spirit and pride of being scottish and not surrendering is in our players who will be pulling on the jersey this week in spain, even if it is dormant in many of our fellow scots.

yesterday, today and tomorrow - Scotland the Brave

BlueAndWhite, on 08 October 2011 - 04:00 PM, said:

This game is irrelevant really. It's all about the game in the Czech Republic.

baxterboy, on 08 October 2011 - 08:55 PM, said:

really?

well, not fuckin really. however, if we juxtapose the 'spain game' with your posts then, when it comes to the 'irrelevant', we're certainly talking the definitive.

Calm the fuck down :lol:

contrary to your supposition it is quite possible, as in this case, to stick the boot in while calm, cool and collected.

aye, yerr right, ferdasyn, but ye didnae specify the nature of this 'spirit'.

let me shed a wee bit of light on it:

this scottish team is made up of shagger and naisy in the first team with whittaker and wallace on the bench. and when you consider that charlie, hutton, and millar are former gers, its not an exaggeration to say that rangers fc are responsible for the nucleus of this team.

and ...emm.. there's a wee tradition that goes along wi that that the poster you quoted and a number of others on here have apparently forgotten - something that we bring to the scotland team - NO FUCKIN SURRENDER, does it ring a bell?

we scots, who are rangers supporters, have a responsibility to get behind this team because of this but we also have a basic responsiblity to do so, regardless of who is on the team, and doing otherwise is an absolute fuckin disgrace.

and a wee word to our sassenach rangers supporters out there - you are without doubt our brothers but when it comes to international days and slaggin scotland ye can get tay fuck, along with the scum traitors across the city!

and to those rangers supporters on here giving oral pleasure week in week out to yerr spanish world champions - yerr fuckin team needed a dodgy penalty and 11 men against 10 to get a result that they didnt deserve the last time we met.

i know there are many scots on here who are too young to know of a scotland team where the likes of baxter and law toyed and humiliated the opposition - when we were a power on the world stage, fearing no one. if you had gone through that era, i doubt you would say the things you do about scotland.

furthermore, during this period players like paddy crerand - a celtic player of irish descent was as proud as fuck to play for scotland - unlike those fucking traitors of today like mccready.

rangers and celtic supporters were always arm in arm at wembley and hampden to gub the auld enemy.

every day of the year we beat the fuck out of each other except on international days.

and its a right fuckin shame that this spirit now belongs in a once upon a time fairytale.

with a world class goalie in shagger, and a game breaker like wee naisy to get right under their skin, adams and fletcher controlling midfield, the pace of millar, along with a wee sprinkling of a player like templeton to take the piss out of these overrated arrogant spanish cunts, we would stand a decent chance of victory.

hopefully, the spirit and pride of being scottish and not surrendering is in our players who will be pulling on the jersey this week in spain, even if it is dormant in many of our fellow scots.

yesterday, today and tomorrow - Scotland the Brave

Bet the hangover's a bastard this morning. I'll send roon a bottle o' bru. :pipe: