Would mortgaging our ST sales really be so bad?

Colonel Mustard

Now just whoa there brethren. Listen to what I have to say before jumping in.

I don't know if there is going to be anything concrete in what the Rebel is going to be alleging shortly, but let's look at a hypothetical situation where Whyte actually DID mortgage the ST money for 3 years.

Let's say he had been tipped the wink that the tax case had gone tits up and we owed say £40m.

Let's also say that he needed to pay them off immediately, to buy time to raise the money to get back to normality.

Would you accept raising the cash from such a mortgage, then accept living on a REAL shoestring for 3 years, to avoid us having to go into administration?

If it raised enough money, and meant we carried on without money for a short period...I'd accept that.

It would be much better than the alternative.

disclaimer...

(I'm no financial expert, and just talking in general terms about a loan).

Can't claim to be a financial expert but would such an action not have required the permission of the club shareholders?

I'm no financial expert either but I think he owns enough of the club to make the decision without having to consult other shareholders (tu)

I read elsewhere CM he gave a pledge to the Stock Exchange that he would not do this..

I didn't know that.

I'd rather do something like that though, and roar on some youths and journeymen on wallies for 3 years, than go into admin.

My head's spinning trying to think of ways to carry on without punishment if the worst came to the worst. I suppose Whyte's is too.

I didn't know that.

I'd rather do something like that though, and roar on some youths and journeymen on wallies for 3 years, than go into admin.

My head's spinning trying to think of ways to carry on without punishment if the worst came to the worst. I suppose Whyte's is too.

Has Whyte not pulled the club out of the stock exchange.