albeartz 4 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 I'm fed up listening to Pat Nevin. He's on most football programmes I listen to, he gets a gig with bbc 1, channel 5, itv, espn, radio scotland snd radio 5 live. Have a night in the hoose Pat and gie yer voice a rest FFS. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mongolikecandy 418 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Give him his due though he stated he left Darkshed at halftime because of their songbook Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ready1873 3,438 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Personally don't mind him and don't find him biased at all unlike most our mhedia. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
albeartz 4 Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 I have no problem with the content of what he says - it's how often he says it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
debear 603 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 He was on 6Music doing singles reviews with Steve Lamaq the other week.To be fair to the wee fanny, he has decent taste in music. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turnberry18 3,201 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 That clipboard must travel more than me. It's not that he speaks, but that he sounds as if he entices words out of his mouth with the promise of sweeties. Goodness me, did they catch him reading a Beano on the team bus and that made him an intellectual? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
corkinator 611 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Ach I don't mind the wee spider headed cunt. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
albeartz 4 Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 He was on 6Music doing singles reviews with Steve Lamaq the other week.To be fair to the wee fanny, he has decent taste in music.rabbit by chas and dave? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiser Wull 203 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 rabbit by chas and dave?I think the OP would rather it was "Shaddap You Face" by Joe Dolce. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creampuff 21,277 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 He just talks pish. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermopylae 13,081 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 How the hell does he get so many jobs ... you just have to switch on your radio or television and there he is talking bollocks Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davey_RFC 122 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Can't stand Pat Nevin. Scottish pundits on the whole are absolutely brutal to listen to.I don't know if it's because I'm Scottish but they just seem so dour and boring. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skelf 1,146 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I have never minded nevin tbh. Always honest but talks one load of pish at times Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermopylae 13,081 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 He seems to be managing hibs too Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...