Chris Graham on Scotland Tonight

If Spiers had put his finger in my face like that and said "BUT... he's a turnaround specialist" in his smug voice I'd have struggled to stay as calm as Chris did.

Well done Chris, represented us very well imo (tu)

He did, I found him disagreeing with him regarding the history aspect though. I'd say a sizeable amount of fans think our history is pivotal to our recognition as RFC.

• Replies 93

If Spiers had put his finger in my face like that and said "BUT... he's a turnaround specialist" in his smug voice I'd have struggled to stay as calm as Chris did.

Well done Chris, represented us very well imo (tu)

I noticed that.

perhaps Chris will break that finger off air. he should.

I didn't mind Speirs tonight. I know he gets it full on from us irregardless but I still don't mind him. He just shouldn't be pretending he's a true blue.

I didn't mind him either....the first 100 times he had a go at our club.

I was naive then.

He's a fucking snake who hates us.

I've made that logical deduction over the years.

I didn't mind Speirs tonight. I know he gets it full on from us irregardless but I still don't mind him. He just shouldn't be pretending he's a true blue.

It was his his turnaround specialist jibe, pointing his finger in Chris Grahams face that got me tonight. Did look like he was pished though.

He DID sound a bit perplexed on Radio tonight as regards as to WHERE The Rangers stand as regards History ... in a positive sense I mean. (right near the end of the prog) Maybe he's running scared or summit ?

:crabflute:

I didn't mind him either....the first 100 times he had a go at our club.

I was naive then.

He's a fucking snake who hates us.

I've made that logical deduction over the years.

I'll give you the snake part. But sometimes he talks sense and sometimes he even backs us. But yes he can't be trusted as he is a journalist.

It was his his turnaround specialist jibe, pointing his finger in Chris Grahams face that got me tonight. Did look like he was pished though.

That was a bit annoying and Chris handled it well. He was pretty far off the mark though to compare C & BM.

I saw this---at first when I tuned in I thought someone had died and they were in mourning --to a man they looked like a wean who woke up on chistmas day expecting a bike to find santa had left them roller skates.

Chris did well, kudos from me for handling the situation without losing his composure, it's a tricky situation for us all to keep tabs on in terms of where we are, who we should trust etc yet he got his point across and I'd say projected most fellow Rangers fans views to the show.

I hate Britney, and there are few people in the world I actually hate.

BUT he has his tactics spot on almost every time he is trundled out to a broadcast

He does his homework & if he thinks he is up against anyone articulate with Rangers interests at heart he cosies up, first name terms, I'm sure you agree with me etc..

Nothing controversial, let him loose when there is no Rangers man around and he lets rip no end..

Next time Chris could point to historic quotes from Speirs as they do in politics, because he will contradict himself.

Waiting for a chance real time is unlikely to work

Chris did as well as he could with the material he had to work with, smart looking guy but maybe leave the stubble to the Erse Immigrants and have yourself a wee shave next time

I thought Chris came across as extremely articulate and unflustered. Not easy on TV I would bet with him sitting next to you. Britney actually looked a bit red in the face.

A big well done from me Chris. (tu) Much respect mate.