Can Rangers now apply to the FA

RAFREG

• Replies 50

NO WAY..are rangers old or new ever going to get into english football.we should be kicking the welsh out.what we need is for the united kingdom to be broken up,then no more scots led labour party can lie and lead us into illegal wars,or flood england with illegal immigrants and asylum seekers,that cant be kicked out because of the anti english human rights act..bought to england by the scots led labour party.if you wont vote for independence then at least let us have a vote on it(illegals and asylum seekers barred),you know what we'd do,it'd be f**K off uk hello ENGLAND.we really dont care what happens to rangers or any club in scotland its your problem for the scots to sort,not for the english to pick up the pieces.ENGLAND FOREVER Britain NEVER.........

Yae dae know Tony Blair led the war in iraq and afghanistan ya thick cunt?

As we will no longer be a member of the Scottish football association, can Rangers now apply to become members of th FA.And start in the bottom tier of English Football.

Naw for the 10 millionth time. :craphead:

NO WAY..are rangers old or new ever going to get into english football.we should be kicking the welsh out.what we need is for the united kingdom to be broken up,then no more scots led labour party can lie and lead us into illegal wars,or flood england with illegal immigrants and asylum seekers,that cant be kicked out because of the anti english human rights act..bought to england by the scots led labour party.if you wont vote for independence then at least let us have a vote on it(illegals and asylum seekers barred),you know what we'd do,it'd be f**K off uk hello ENGLAND.we really dont care what happens to rangers or any club in scotland its your problem for the scots to sort,not for the english to pick up the pieces.ENGLAND FOREVER Britain NEVER.........

What patriot spells their countries name in small letters. It should be England not england. Fucking bampot.

this reminds me of Harry Enfield's 'Tim, nice but dim' :lol: :lol: :lol:

Excuse me, what the fuck are you doing here. You are not welcome here, not now, not ever. This is a rangers forum for rangers fans, if i wanted your opinion, I'd give it to you.

Now get tae fuck and tell the rest of yer pals who think we value their opinion to stay clear of Rangers Media.

No one likes us and we don't care.

wars ma brother fought in mate...and he done his fair tour of british regiments ie welsh guards, black watch, royal irish... he's a hero... and well... your a troll! :uk:

Piss off we all have Brittish Passports and are entitled to apply to any association we care to.

So piss off with your shitty political rants.

Acting like one of them.

Probably a Timposter.

First of all you need the blessing of the SFA to play outwith Scotland, secondly...well theres no point in adding something as we know the answer to point 1

would we actually need permission from the sfa though. if we are a newco then we haven't applied for any leagues or been accepted/part of the sfa. I'm sure somebody said way back that whenever a scottish club has applied for england the fa has just given the case to the sfa who just refuse it straight off.

But if we are just a free club with a 51,000 seater stadium and training facility from glasgow and we have millions of fans worldwide, surely we are just looking for a league to play in, so why not england. prob not as simple as that though i dont know..

no way this guy is english, or maybe he is just on the wacky backy. you really think england don't need scotland? so why are all politicians in london hell bent on trying to keep us part of the union? do not start with patriotic piss either, you know how many mixed cultures fight for the uk you thick cunt? and believe me living down south with majority english in the forces this view is not the majority view just a fuckwits opinion. now fuck off. we are rangers. super rangers.

UEFA have said in the past there is nothing they could do to stop Rangers joining the English league if all parties were in agreement, and there are numerous examples across Europe where this is already the case.

Having said that the chances are so slim that it is not worth even thinking about it. And the last thing most of us want is for another club to die to the dismay of their fans, so that we can purchase their registration.

Rangers are a Scottish club and always will be. The future is grim, well the immediate one anyway, but it remains where we are.

We will be scottish champions again one day, and when we are, damn right we will rub their noses in it. Fuck the lot of them. We have been there at every moment of the history of the game in this country, and will be there always, no matter how some moronic fans of other clubs wish to airbrush us out.

As much as I would be thrilled at the prospect of playing in England and perhaps one day joining the EPL it is not going to happen.

A more realistic prospect would be the decade old idea of an Atlantic League.

Scottish football is in dire financial straits. Another 2 - 3 clubs are seriously struggling financially and could easily be pushed over the edge. A similar predicament faces other football clubs in the smaller European countries.

If a European 'Kerry Packer' could be found the Atlantic League could not only be viable but profitable.

Bring together the top clubs from Belgium, the Netherlands, Portugal, Scandinavia with Rangers and The Bheasts.

I'd even be happy to let our youth team play in the SFL.

UEFA would more likely support this idea than us going to England.

Travel and communications have improved since the idea was first touted. North American sports teams regularly travel these distances to matches. The TV potential is massive.

The CL and Europa leagues are successful Europe wide competitions. Why could an Atlantic League not work??

This idea just needs a backer (or a Kerry Packer).

I suspect England is the only avenue avaible to Rangers right now, the same propaganda machine who did thier best to block a cva and admittance to the spl will now move to the end game and that's blocking the sfa from issuing a license to the club.

Time to pack our bags and head out of Scottish football, cause i really can't see any way we will be in it next season to be honest.

The whole thing boils down to the SFA. They would have to agree to a team from another country (which we would basically be) playing their matches in Scotland at the same time as all the diddies. In years to come, with Ibrox rebuilt to hold 100,000 and playing Man Utd and City, Liverpool, Arsenal Chelsea and all every couple of weeks there would be no other football in Scotland. Even the Tims would be lining up to buy STs.

No way they would ever give their agreement however great it sounds. And without their agreement, no UEFA licence, unfortunately. :uk:

The whole thing boils down to the SFA. They would have to agree to a team from another country (which we would basically be) playing their matches in Scotland at the same time as all the diddies. In years to come, with Ibrox rebuilt to hold 100,000 and playing Man Utd and City, Liverpool, Arsenal Chelsea and all every couple of weeks there would be no other football in Scotland. Even the Tims would be lining up to buy STs.

No way they would ever give their agreement however great it sounds. And without their agreement, no UEFA licence, unfortunately. :uk:

So on that note we bend over ,and take what's coming .

Well rest assured if they keep us in the SPL as their Slaves it will eventually kill our Club , so Div 3 is the best option up here without doubt .

Can I ask then what happens if the SFL don't accept us , where do we go then? Because they sure don't want us in the SPL.Club 12 an all that. So they can affectively Kill us of then. Is that what you are saying?

So on that note we bend over ,and take what's coming .

Well rest assured if they keep us in the SPL as their Slaves it will eventually kill our Club , so Div 3 is the best option up here without doubt .

Can I ask then what happens if the SFL don't accept us , where do we go then? Because they sure don't want us in the SPL.Club 12 an all that. So they can affectively Kill us of then. Is that what you are saying?

Not what I'm saying. They don't want to kill the goose that lays the golden egg but they certainly won't give the goose away to England. No way the SFL would turn us down as the wee teams are wanking themselves silly at the thought of all the cash we will bring them. When we get back to the SPL, if the bastart thing still exists in 3 years time, then, as the only club to have won every single trophy in Scotland, we will take our revenge over those who are putting us down, unless they've all gone bust. This is the future I see, not one where we start off in the ninth division in England. :21: