If the players took up to 75 % pay cut, and Fud and

for their "services", then surely in this respect, the players directly subsidized D and P out of their own pockets. Their dropped earnings went straight into the coffers of the very people trying to stem the flow of money flooding out, who in fact have created one massive bill, for someone to pay.

And they will get paid. Does this mean that all of Green's purchase price will in reality go direct to D and P?

Did D and P have the right to hand the keys to the kingdom to Green?

I thought that HMRC were about to appoint BDO, a massive, well respected and straight Accountancy firm as Liquidators, yet just in time, Green wins the house, presumably awarded the prize by D and P.

I studied Accountancy, yet this entire affair has left me totally bewildered.

I also thought that everyone, including D and P were about to be fully investigated, on the basis that HMRC, within the Liquidation, would be allowed to lift up every rock, and prosecute ANY wrongdoers, the main reason they refused the CVA? Which also led to Green getting a "discount" of about £3 mill. from his original bid.

So did they then have the authority to "sell" Rangers, at all?

Jesus wept.

No, the players didn't subsidise D&P, the funds from the asset sale fund D&P and anything leftover goes to creditors.

The agreement was always that Green would buy the assets if the CVA was rejected.

HMRC don't seem to believe any more money can be obtained, so they will take what they get, and use the liquidators to launch a full investigation into the oldco.

So, unless HMRC wanted to challenge it (which their statement suggests they do not) D&P had the right.

for their "services", then surely in this respect, the players directly subsidized D and P out of their own pockets. Their dropped earnings went straight into the coffers of the very people trying to stem the flow of money flooding out, who in fact have created one massive bill, for someone to pay.