The signing that the club needs most

Gillete

A real proven youth academy director and scouts

We shall have no real1st team player and will be starting from scratch with youth

Forget buying players like Kevin Kyle etc

We need a top class coach who can bring in the cream of youth be it in the UK,Ireland and beyond

Bring in the best and watch them grow as a team

Wages wouldnt be high, we would be debt free and money made goes to the club for buying in the future to strengthen the core of the youth

We should follow the example of Borussia Dortmund. Crippling financial problems nearly destroyed them but their investment in youth and book balancing has provided them with the ability to come back stronger.

We shall have no real1st team player and will be starting from scratch with youth

We need a top class coach who can bring in the cream of youth be it in the UK,Ireland and beyond

Wages wouldnt be high, we would be debt free and money made goes to the club for buying in the future to strengthen the core of the youth

Should have been put in place years ago. The only way forward for the club is to produce our own players. Makes sense from both a football & financial viewpoint.

The current No1 has undone a lot of the previous regimes hard work.

Billy Reid from Hamilton or whoever is in charge of their youth set up always churning out youngsters

We have alwasy had really good youngsters...............difference with Hamilton is that their youngsters got the games to prove that they had it..........there is no magic formula it's down to the youngsters to be given the chance to prove they can do it.

How many times over the years have we heard it said by various managers at the club..........it's harder to play for Rangers as we have to win every game............always found that a strange comment in the sense , surely that's what every team strives for. So really Billy Reid and his guys the only difference re youth is that they gave youngsters the chance...........the two that left for Wigan you can bet both spud-u-like and oursleves made moves for them.................but they chose Hamilton .maybe because they had belief that they would make it and needed games to show it.

Everyone seems to be forgetting one thing....Scotland hasn't produced a fucking football player of note for 40 years, ye think buy spending money on a super duper coach we're gonna stop aw the young boys getting fucked oot their nut on smack and buckfast and into playing football instead? It's not the coaching thats the game changer between say germany, holland and us it's the fact that in those countries the weans aren't junkies and fucking asbo warriors, And aye I lived in germany for 8 years Iv'e seen it with ma own eyes.

Anybody in mind Gillete?