JM1872 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 A thread keeps getting swiped on FF, but there are serious Bears over there trying to organise a gathering at Ibrox tonight at 7!!I urge all who can to make it tonight and have our voices heard! Now is the time for action from us, we cannot sit back and let these vultures tighten their grip.If you want to be sitting in Ibrox come August, September and beyond please stand side to side with fellow Bears and fight for this club, for OUR club!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jdocherty72 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Bit short notice, eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 Posted June 26, 2012 Author Share Posted June 26, 2012 Bit short notice, eh?I know, probably for the Bears in further away areas.However, a thread was made an hour or so ago and was then chopped by an admin or someone. New one made with the clear message of 7pm! http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=881587 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I wish I could be there, too far away sadly.Is anyone official going to be at Ibrox at that time though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
craigyrfc11 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 what are you going too do ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smile Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Who's this protest against now,Or is this another Pro Walter Raleigh as i'm prepared to get on my bike.Hope this isnt this guy who urged everyone to do this and that while he sat in the hoose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 What's this in aid of? Anti Green, pro Green, plea for TBK, plea for McColl? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkiBunny Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I'm sitting in the District Bar. No one is talking about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smile Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I wish I could be there, too far away sadly.Is anyone official going to be at Ibrox at that time though?No. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RM Monitor And Standards Officer Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Who's this protest against now,Or is this another Pro Walter Raleigh as i'm prepared to get on my bike.Hope this isnt this guy who urged everyone to do this and that while he sat in the hoose.Is he in the olympic team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue and True Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 so who will be at Ibrox at 7PM this evening to see hear this protest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 At 7.00pm on a wet Tuesday night in close-season there will be no-one at Ibrox save a few security guards and some various business types who rent office space at the Copland Road stand.I doubt the "voices" will be heard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
covenanter Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 At 7.00pm on a wet Tuesday night in close-season there will be no-one at Ibrox save a few security guards and some various business types who rent office space at the Copland Road stand.I doubt the "voices" will be heard.I am attending with my plackard : 'Born Free - No go for Matt Monro'.I shall then be retiring to a Larkhall Leather Bar in anticipation of some light relief. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 it's pishin doon mate. This some sort of Tim operation tango so we all get soaked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco Negri's Beard Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 it's pishin doon mate. This some sort of Tim operation tango so we all get soaked? Ha was just about to say the exact same thing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmiston Drive Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 it's pishin doon mate. This some sort of Tim operation tango so we all get soaked? Really sunny and hot up here today..........could have had it up here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CanadianBacon Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I am attending with my plackard : 'Born Free - No go for Matt Monro'.I shall then be retiring to a Larkhall Leather Bar in anticipation of some light relief.The Larkhall Leather Bars are all out of leather this weather.It's not the weather for leather so we're using some feather, together, or whatever..... Also, the marching season is upon us and us Larkie' folk prefer his other classic, 'BIG Walk Away'. http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=HfafY_EhzoI Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluechip Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Action for what? Everything that's happening is outwith our control...Does it matter. It's about trying to save our club. As I posted on FF, I am in Orlando getting battered by Huurricna Debby at the moment, otherwise I would definitely be at Ibrox tonight. We need to create a Hurricane Bluenose of our own.p.s. It probably is night where you are now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Some times i think some people just do not give a fuck about Rangers. They all think think there will always be a Rangers, well not with the bigots in this country there won't be. There doing everything they can to even stop us going to the 1st division. Then we have another lying bastard who is in charge. There should hundreds or even thousands outside Ibrox telling this bastard green that he will not be fucking us about anymore. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco Negri's Beard Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 Does it matter. It's about trying to save our club. As I posted on FF, I am in Orlando getting battered by Huurricna Debby at the moment, otherwise I would definitely be at Ibrox tonight. We need to create a Hurricane Bluenose of our own.p.s. It probably is night where you are now.I'm sorry but going to stand around at Ibrox in the pushing rain does not do anything to 'save our club'It'll do as much good as that same bunch of people going to the pub if it has no purpose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 At 7.00pm on a wet Tuesday night in close-season there will be no-one at Ibrox save a few security guards and some various business types who rent office space at the Copland Road stand.I doubt the "voices" will be heard.They won't be because of people like you. Who just take the cunt out everything with your snyde sarcastic comments. Do u actually give a fuck? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco Negri's Beard Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 They won't be because of people like you. Who just take the cunt out everything with your snyde sarcastic comments. Do u actually give a fuck?Well he's right, what do you hope to achieve unless there's a proper protest organised? Do we know if Charles Green is in Ibrox? Do we know if anyone is there?If there is a proper protest, organised for a proper reason, I'm sure CanaduanBacon, myself and yourself would all be there.If there's a whip round a half hour before, with no agenda and nobody knows what it's even about, frankly, it deserves to have the piss taken out of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
covenanter Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 The Larkhall Leather Bars are all out of leather this weather.It's not the weather for leather so we're using some feather, together, or whatever..... Also, the marching season is upon us and us Larkie' folk prefer his other classic, 'BIG Walk Away'. http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=HfafY_EhzoIYou know, I cannot understand why BBC Scotland continues to refuse live broadcast of the oldest open air music festival in deepest, darkest Lanarkshire? Jolly chaps, replete in colourful costume, bring deep joy to the local populace. I suspect Pacific Quay CSC do not like folks tapping their feet.I know hedge trimmers adhere to the thought that Pacific Quay CSC are contra, 'No Topiary'. However, I can confirm their preferred prejudice is 'No Toetappery'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 What is the protest meant to be about exactly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrgings Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 how many turned up ? any pics ?WATP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...