License Granted?

Will wait for confirmation on this and percisely what the detail is before celebrating but should it be true I hope we don't rush to quickly into signing loads of players and make sure we get the best players we can on the best deals we can for rangers. We don't need outstanding players to win the second division and certainly not in place of giving our young players the chances they need to show their worth.

What we need are good experienced professionals with the right attitude in key areas to help guide the youngsters in the right direction so we don't end up with a bunch of selfish prima donnas that are deluded about their own importance after playing a couple of games for the first team.

Beside the fact that paying £500+ a year for any tv that carries advertising is stupid, sky have been underpaying for Scottish football for years. A team that gets relegated from the epl gets 10/20 times as much as the Scottish champions. Sky makes plenty from Scottish football, and give us buttons in return.

As for missing your 5-6 games a week, then aye its a small price to pay to get a better deal instead of scrambling for the scraps. Besides, you can get anything that you can see on sky on this amazing new invention called the internet.

The SPL deal is a fair price for what its worth, comparing the EPL deal shows you dont understand the logic behind how Sky make thir profit. If SKY did not have the EPL they would lose 90%+ of subscribors to whoever wins the rightS, The EPL is the cash cow that keeps subscribers subscribing. If SKY lose the SPL then they would be a minimal loss of subscribers, less than 1%. meaning it could be argued that SKY atr overpaying for the SPL.

Except Killie? They didn't vote "Yes".

They didnt vote so they knew it would be discounted. Had they voted for us to stay that would have been different. They should be boycotted like the rest of the Spl parasites that live off our great club.

Oh well, all out then.

The SPL deal is a fair price for what its worth, comparing the EPL deal shows you dont understand the logic behind how Sky make thir profit. If SKY did not have the EPL they would lose 90%+ of subscribors to whoever wins the rightS, The EPL is the cash cow that keeps subscribers subscribing. If SKY lose the SPL then they would be a minimal loss of subscribers, less than 1%. meaning it could be argued that SKY atr overpaying for the SPL.

The prize for brazenly plucking numbers out yer arse goes to....

this is an interesting point - not sure if it was you, but somebody made the point that the CEOs of the SPL club have ignored their fiduciary responsposibilty, and could end up in trouble for this. they knew that it was in the clubs' best interests for Rangers to be in the league - they should have ensured this happened. the fans are too stupid to understand that us not being their will be the death of some of them.

Yes but who will hold them accountable; the fans who forced their hand!

161 members, 342 lurkers

They want us to get a licence more than we do

:party:

Yes they're more interested in Rangers than their own clubs. Sad and pitiful really. But I suppose if I supported a diddy team whose never achieved fuck all I'd be jealous too. Ha ha you fucken losers. 3rd div and still you need us to financially support your league. Says everything aboot your clubs.

SPL will roll this into the Sky package to keep them happy.Sickens me this. The price of our license will allow the sheep etc to survive.We are having to dance with the devil and Liewell is on the fiddle. Sad

Absolute rubbish! If the rumours are all true then this is a great, great victory for Rangers - and Charles Green deserves one helluva apology from all the leggo believing turds!!

Lets see what the deal is before we do any celebrating or anything else.

I don't trust my family these days FFS.

Its sent us all mental this shit, hope this is the end of it so we can get back on track asap.

Mate,

I know exactly how you feel. I've not slept properly since 14 Feb. My wife sees me glued to the damn computer monitor every night as I trawl through every possible thread on countless web sites just looking for any tiny morsel which will give us a glimmer of good news. I'm absolutely certain that this whole situation has shortened my life by at least a couple of years. <cr>

I believe it means games featuring Rangers at home will be televised, and yes, the SPL will get a share of the spoils.

Certainly that was what they were looking for and I doubt they didn't get it.

So the question is........

Who will be the first poster to call for a boycott of all ranger's home games :lol:

You just know someone will.

almost every one of your posts are reeking of bheast.

Mate,

I know exactly how you feel. I've not slept properly since 14 Feb. My wife sees me glued to the damn computer monitor every night as I trawl through every possible thread on countless web sites just looking for any tiny morsel which will give us a glimmer of good news. I'm absolutely certain that this whole situation has shortened my life by at least a couple of years. <cr>

Sounds like you need a good porn wank. :craphead: