andymcg1986 259 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Everton have made a 250000 bid for him 17 year old Scottish winger.. Bag of tricks,pacy,brilliant final ball. Would rather spend the cammy bell cash on him looks a cracking prospect Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OLE SUPER WILBERT 2,475 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 What the fuck you on about? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flem_ArdrossanLoyal 27 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Hopefully they fuckoff away fae young mckay then! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
No.12 508 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 No one in their right mind would knock back the Premiership for Div 3. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gazzalivesforever 2,035 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 14 first team appearances by the age of 17. Sounds promising but it is Kilmarnock. Must be one of the few teenagers in that area who isn't on the gear and/or is a house breaker. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeds_Bear 8,288 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Carl's brother? No thanks. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OzGers 425 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Is he not a striker though? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andymcg1986 259 Posted August 30, 2012 Author Share Posted August 30, 2012 Naw left mid seen him play for Scotland youth teams a few times when going to watch my wee cousin Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Hopefully they fuckoff away fae young mckay then!Yeah, they must have been real keen on Mckay after his performances against they 2 part time teams...Wise up ffs. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,818 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Went to school with him, cracking player! Would have liked to have seen him come here and slightly worried we haven't shown an interest. He's a Bear so would probably have jumped at it. Anyway, if this keeps them away from Barrie McKay i'm all for it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andymcg1986 259 Posted August 30, 2012 Author Share Posted August 30, 2012 Went to school with him, cracking player! Would have liked to have seen him come here and slightly worried we haven't shown an interest. He's a Bear so would probably have jumped at it. Anyway, if this keeps them away from Barrie McKay i'm all for it.I heard he was a bear aswell but didn't want to put it incase I was mis informed! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,818 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 I heard he was a bear aswell but didn't want to put it incase I was mis informed!No no, you were informed correctly mate. Him and also the boy Johnstone thats breaking through into their first team, Chrissy Johnstone. Same age as Matt, might have seen him before on TV or something, looks a biy like Messi from a distance with the size and hairstyle. Made his debut in the split last season.Went to a few games with him also. Namely the Europa League tie with PSV a couple of years back. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WaltersGotStyle 178 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Yeah, they must have been real keen on Mckay after his performances against they 2 part time teams...Wise up ffs.Apparently they are... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andymcg1986 259 Posted August 30, 2012 Author Share Posted August 30, 2012 No no, you were informed correctly mate. Him and also the boy Johnstone thats breaking through into their first team, Chrissy Johnstone. Same age as Matt, might have seen him before on TV or something, looks a biy like Messi from a distance with the size and hairstyle. Made his debut in the split last season.Went to a few games with him also. Namely the Europa League tie with PSV a couple of years back.Sound mate my wee cousin is a die hard bear anawl he played in that victory shield last year at 14 youngest player in the two squads he plays with hamilton and is tipped as the next James McCarthy.. I don't know how rangers fail to pick up all these talented young guys... To many jobs for the boys at ibrox Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andymcg1986 259 Posted August 30, 2012 Author Share Posted August 30, 2012 Btw I have been really impressed by the boy Johnstone only seen him twice though Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 No one in their right mind would knock back the Premiership for Div 3.I don't know why because, theres no chance a 17 year old is getting a game for Everton in the premiership for a good few years. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 Apparently they are...Maybe they have watched him but, how can they sign a player who is playing against part timeres in the 3rd div in Scotland? They would have to wait and see him against decent opposition before they took him to the EPL.. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ElwoodBlues 41 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 What is going on here?! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMB 14,167 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 "14 first team appearances by the age of 17. Sounds promising but it is Kilmarnock. Must be one of the few teenagers in that area who isn't on the gear"That's one of the funniest post I've ever read. literally laughed out loud. Cheer for that Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OLE SUPER WILBERT 2,475 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 I don't know why because, theres no chance a 17 year old is getting a game for Everton in the premiership for a good few years.You dont know why a player would rather play in the Premiership than the Scottish 3rd division? Really? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 You dont know why a player would rather play in the Premiership than the Scottish 3rd division? Really? Did u no read the post. He won't get a game whats the point? He would need to the next Rooney to get a game at that age. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 75,512 Posted August 30, 2012 Share Posted August 30, 2012 You dont know why a player would rather play in the Premiership than the Scottish 3rd division? Really? To be fair he’s not going to get first team football for a good few years. Too many better players ahead of him.It’s about the money though and 9/10 players would choose the dough so to Everton he goes. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...