The Godfather 48,510 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 That's why I was asking about McArthur's fitness the other day too.He's become a key player for Wigan now and Levein was praising him to the high heavens during the USA tour in May.He has to become a first pick when he is back to fitness IMO, but I suspect that when everybody is for it'll be Fletcher, Adam & Brown.I'm sure I read that Brown may not be able to play as much games as he did before, something to do with his knee? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
GWR1979 1,410 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Will be flicking between the channels can see Scotland getting another draw, Scotland's biggest weakness is in defence if they go for it they will end up getting caught at the back. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Gillete 1,338 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 How many tickets are sold?If they can't sell out hampden on a sat, what chance they got on a pissing tue night Quote Link to post Share on other sites
DietofWorms 1,850 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 I'm sure I read that Brown may not be able to play as much games as he did before, something to do with his knee?No mate, his knee is fine...he swallowed a big yellow crayon which lodged in his throat. May need surgery. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
GWR1979 1,410 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 No mate, his knee is fine...he swallowed a big yellow crayon which lodged in his throat. May need surgery.He was trying to move a bit of leggo which was stuck in his teeth at the time. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Goianegra 3,428 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Now that's a lie sure Morrison was terrible against Serbia but he has been Scotland's best player in Potters time and he is doing brilliantly in the Premiership.Miller I would agree with it's not even a brave decision he is finished and has been for years.Naismith has clearly reverted back to his old shit self like he was last time he got a knee injury so I would agree he should be dropped.McGregorHutton Webster/Caldwell Berra DixonBannan Adam Forrest Morrison MackieRhodesSubs-Matt Philips, Snodgrass & Maloney as the 1st choice subs Miller and co should not be anywhere near the team.Bannan isn't in the squad. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Thommo 708 Posted September 10, 2012 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Rhodes has to start. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Captain Hilts 12,819 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 this is apparently how Scotland will line up tonight:McGregor; Hutton, Berra, Webster, Dixon; Caldwell, Morrison; Maloney, Mackie, Forrest; Millera 4-2-3-1 is a bit more ambitious at least but Levein's decisions still amaze me. dropping Snodgrass despite the fact that he was clearly our best player on Saturday. and sticking with Miller instead of Rhodes. craziness Quote Link to post Share on other sites
RFC55 74,287 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 this is apparently how Scotland will line up tonight:McGregor; Hutton, Berra, Webster, Dixon; Caldwell, Morrison; Maloney, Mackie, Forrest; Millera 4-2-3-1 is a bit more ambitious at least but Levein's decisions still amaze me. dropping Snodgrass despite the fact that he was clearly our best player on Saturday. and sticking with Miller instead of Rhodes. crazinessNaismith was better than fat tits and nae neck on saturday. Cant take the trannies or the team seriously. Yae never know maybe the next Euros eh? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Captain Hilts 12,819 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Naismith was better than fat tits and nae neck on saturday. Cant take the trannies or the team seriously. Yae never know maybe the next Euros eh?fat tits is Paysmith not suspended for decking that Serbia player? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
stevie1984 18 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Totally clueless. I suppose Snodgrass will be the next to tell levein to stick it. Sticking with misser after his legs have clearly gone is baffling. Another 90 minutes of torture on the cards again tonight. Pish. Our whole game is run by incompetent arseholes. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
SC1312 153 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Hope Scotland get pumped. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
EastEnclosureBear 1,927 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Hope Scotland get pumped. Me too. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
disgruntled_bear 157 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 McGregorHutton Webster Berra DixonCaldwell MorrisonMackie Maloney Forrest MillerThe team is very direct. Last throw of the dice for Craig Levein. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Godfather 48,510 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Caldwell in midfield Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Captain Hilts 12,819 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Caldwell in midfield that decision defines Levein really Quote Link to post Share on other sites
stevie1984 18 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Hope Scotland get pumped. Why dont you, and your like start your own "traitors to your country thread" if you are so happy to see us pumped, instead of polluting every single Scotland thread. You can always watch england tonight if you hate your own country so much. Self loathing is a terrible trait. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
caseyjones 3,008 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Why dont you, and your like start your own "traitors to your country thread" if you are so happy to see us pumped, instead of polluting every single Scotland thread. You can always watch england tonight if you hate your own country so much. Self loathing is a terrible trait.How do you know the nationality of the posters? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
King Jela 13,022 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Caldwell in midfield I remember I first saw him playing there against Chelsea at the start of the season and assumed I was still drunk from the night before, I even assumed Martinez was as well. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
King Jela 13,022 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 How do you know the nationality of the posters?Because they're clearly typing in Scottish. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Godfather 48,510 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Because they're clearly typing in Scottish. Yer no wrang there pal! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
G.E.C. 11,396 Posted September 11, 2012 Author Share Posted September 11, 2012 Still not happy with Miller up front and Caldwell in midfield.I don't like Craig Levein. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
SC1312 153 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Why dont you, and your like start your own "traitors to your country thread" if you are so happy to see us pumped, instead of polluting every single Scotland thread. You can always watch england tonight if you hate your own country so much. Self loathing is a terrible trait.Or, why don't I stick to my opinions and you stick to yours? I was giving my opinion on the way I hope the game goes. So aye, call me a traitor or whatever. You continue living in yer wee bubble and cheering on taigs, It's no for me. And I can watch England tonight? Might do actually, cheers for that.Also, who said I hate Scotland as a country? Do the SFA national team/England C represent all things Scottish aye? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
stevie1984 18 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 How do you know the nationality of the posters?Lol. Kiss ma baws casey.The word "pumped" is generally used by people from a Scottish background when referring to your hope of a football team losing, so i made an educated guess. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
The Godfather 48,510 Posted September 11, 2012 Share Posted September 11, 2012 Lol. Kiss ma baws casey. Quote Link to post Share on other sites