theiconicman 3,252 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/2423-charles-green-statementRANGERS Chief Executive Charles Green has reacted to news today that Craig Whyte has made certain claims in an interview with the BBC.In the interview to be broadcast later today Craig Whyte has claimed he introduced Charles Green to Duff and Phelps as the administrators searched for a buyer for Rangers.The Rangers Chief Executive said: “Yet again Craig Whyte’s version of events paints a misleading picture of what actually happened and it’s regrettable that the BBC is providing him with such a platform. “The facts are that direct contact was made by our consortium with Craig Whyte in the first instance as it appeared at that time that his shares would have to be secured in order for any purchase of the Club to progress. “I was not present when contact was initially made but subsequently met Craig Whyte who introduced me to the administrator. “I had no previous association with Craig Whyte and it is misleading to suggest he ‘brought us in’. “I was brought to the transaction by Imran Ahmad following Duff and Phelps contacting Zeus Capital in February, due to their experience in the football sector.“ Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theiconicman 3,252 Posted October 17, 2012 Author Share Posted October 17, 2012 My immediate thought was "didn't he say before the first time he met him was to give him the pound out of his pocket?"I'll wait and see what Whyte is claiming before going further but the last thing we need is a wedge between our current owner and the fans. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ 893 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 don't see what the fuss is here? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JCS 649 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gogzy 31,195 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC.anyone with anything bad to say about us is enough to warrant an interview with the Biggoted Biased Company. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
theiconicman 3,252 Posted October 17, 2012 Author Share Posted October 17, 2012 I'm surprised that it has led to Green jumping to provide a rebuttal when we haven't heard what Whyte has said yet. Can't say I like it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
God save charles green 73 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 I personally dont care who introduced CG to D&F.This is just another example of the bbc shit stirring as they cant find anything on CG that suits their agenda.Remember this is the same company that went out of their way to investigate CW and now they welcome him with open arms like a long lost brother.I smell shite. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 All they have done is told us what we already knew and had been told, but they have worded it differently to make it salacious.Buy the shares. Be happy. Wont be long until we are back in tip top shape, at the top of the game, wiping the floor with the diddies. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getstiffed 8,863 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC.Because our share issue is going well? They want to associate his name with Greens so as to scare folk away from investing. The sad thing is all they've had to do is tell us what we already knew. Greens already told us he's met Whyte and that Whyte gave his name to D&D. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace 3,651 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It's not a resounding denial ... Is it??He needs to come out and somehow put an end to these continuing rumours about CW's involvement. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JCDBigBear 11,077 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC.BBC Scotland look for anything which they can promote in a negative way in respect to Rangers. They have twice referred to Rangers as a "new club" today on their web site. I've already phoned to complain today and had it registered. I wrote two letters just last week on their unadulterated bias. One to Ken MacQuarrie in Glasgow and the other to the Director General in London. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JCDBigBear 11,077 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It's not a resounding denial ... Is it??He needs to come out and somehow put an end to these continuing rumours about CW's involvement.What is this the??? Is this not an outright denial??“I had no previous association with Craig Whyte and it is misleading to suggest he ‘brought us in’. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 I'm surprised that it has led to Green jumping to provide a rebuttal when we haven't heard what Whyte has said yet. Can't say I like it. is proactive not reactive, personally I like having a CEO like that for a change. If he'd let this propaganda sit for a while the gossip and paranoia would run riot. Nip this little prick in the bud early Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelee66 233 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 That's that then.Lets move on and fuck the bbc and the fucking sludge they court. Its an attempt to derail the share issue and we shouldn't give any of this the publicity it is designed to do.Oh yeah, and when the fuck is craig white gonna walk into that bullet with his name on it?I'm getting fucking impatient. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ 893 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It's not a resounding denial ... Is it??He needs to come out and somehow put an end to these continuing rumours about CW's involvement.Green has said many times Whyte is not involved with his consortium or new company.He has also been open about the fact he has met with Whyte before. It's logical, if you buy a house or car then chances are you will probably meet with the previous owners at some point. Green has met with Whyte, Murray & the administrators. Whats the problem? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Oh yeah, and when the fuck is craig white gonna walk into that bullet with his name on it?I'm getting fucking impatient.There's more than one Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
craighenry81 119 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 This stinks, why would that shyster use the BBC for his interview when just last year he was suing him? Oh wait a minute they have less credibilty than whyte and they also have a serious vendetta against our club, the man is scum the same as the cooperation that knew about child abuse by saville and covered it up!!!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
harlands plater 17,290 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 More shit stirring from the tarriers at Pacific Quay. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sergio 1,199 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 The BBC's credibility is at an all time low, and its set to slip even lower when the full extend of the cover up of Savile is exposed. .... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
happy2012 3 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC.Something odd with the timing too...who will gain by creating tension between Whyte and CG? smells fishy. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,838 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 What were the links with Zeus Capital and Ticketus or "Octopus" again?Imran Ahmed used to work for Octopus or something?More to come from this I think. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loyalfollower 1,543 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Probably much ado about nothing....but I'm interested to hear what Craig Whyte claims, and why it seems to be significant enough to warrant an interview with the BBC. maybe just maybe, they're trying to put fans off buying shares, hopefully it won't work Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
54andcounting 627 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 anyone with anything bad to say about us is enough to warrant an interview with the Biggoted Biased Company.Is this not the BBC that CW is taking to court for inaccurate and biased reporting???? pish by a tim TV station for tims!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VERITAS VOS LIBREBETS 3,449 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 That's that then.Lets move on and fuck the bbc and the fucking sludge they court.Its an attempt to derail the share issue and we shouldn't give any of this the publicity it is designed to do.Oh yeah, and when the fuck is craig white gonna walk into that bullet with his name on it?I'm getting fucking impatient.Well said Steelee66 CHARLIE SAYS; NAE MAIR WHYTE SHITE, BANG YA BASTARD! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Captain Hilts 12,819 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 as already mentioned i don't see what the big deal is. how was Green supposed to buy the club without meeting with the previous owner? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...