stu54 128 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Mine was the one in 70. 71 season, Was like silk and we used to hang it on our wrist . I might be wrong in the year . but it was my Fav ever Rangers Scarve.Had the Rangers emblem and the white ruffles at the bottom.I can always remember getting it for my Xmas. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
offminorthreat 1,473 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 this thread is going to need Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stu54 128 Posted October 19, 2012 Author Share Posted October 19, 2012 Dont have any pics bud . Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moody Blue Legend 63,875 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stu54 128 Posted October 19, 2012 Author Share Posted October 19, 2012 Wore that one round my neck.Can you remember when wee used to have one on our wrists. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moody Blue Legend 63,875 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Wore that one round my neck.Can you remember when wee used to have one on our wrists.One around each wrist, twirling over the head. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
colshyr 2 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 absolute classic scarf Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
God save charles green 73 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 I still wear the scarf i got for my 21st that i got from Bobby Russell as i was going out with his niece at the time.The scarf is now 32 years old. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
God save charles green 73 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 One around each wrist, twirling over the head.those were the days scarfs on the wrists and a scarf down each side of the wranglers through the belt loop and a union jack or red hand sown into the the middle part of the wrangler jacket at the back.lol Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
54andcounting 627 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Anyone with FTP on it!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigblueyonder 11,158 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Timeless classic Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super1872 478 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 The standard red white and blue bar scarf is the best. Still wear the one that I wore to my first game, it's got a wee hole in it but I cannae part with it. It's seen some good times that scarf. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB 2,560 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 A scarve. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moody Blue Legend 63,875 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Tradition for me, first one i had. Sad? Maybe but hey-ho. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmiston Drive 3,846 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Mine was the one in 70. 71 season, Was like silk and we used to hang it on our wrist . I might be wrong in the year . but it was my Fav ever Rangers Scarve.Had the Rangers emblem and the white ruffles at the bottom.I can always remember getting it for my Xmas.Did you sing Shang A Lang also ......................I had that scarf also, but no Shag A Lang Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmiston Drive 3,846 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 One around each wrist, twirling over the head.Shang A Lang Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King Jela 22,153 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 The original just beats any other suggestion that's ever been suggested. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King Jela 22,153 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 A scarve. With pish like that you'd think his dad was a taig or something. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johanhentze 14,944 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Absolute classic. Love it! That's what I wear!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 With pish like that you'd think his dad was a taig or something.Lmfao Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie29 781 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 This is the best Rangers scarf IMO Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sea Bear 285 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Had that one, but also had one from my father, still some beggar nicked it, was like royal blue silk, with red and white pinstripes running down the length top and bottom, the fringe was red white and blue, with a white shield either end and the red lion on it, never seen another like it, might even have come from my Grandfather originaly. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moody Blue Legend 63,875 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Shang A Lang C'mon ED, you were the same Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmiston Drive 3,846 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 C'mon ED, you were the same More an Osmonds man......a guy that was in my year at school left the Rollers before they made it ............then again like the rest he would have been ripped off.................he later joined Middle of the Road as their hits ended ...........lucky white heather Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon-the-Stripe 2,459 Posted October 19, 2012 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Got one of these and wear it regular, mind you i'm glad to wear any decent looking scarf, my mum wanted to call me Rupert (ended up my middle name) and the first 5-6 years of my life i had to wear a red jumper and one of these..pyschologically scarred for life Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...