ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Reading on Limmys account he's getting lawyers involved and so is the American guy thats on Rangers chat.Thomson played a a recording of the show on the Ch4 news.Limmy @GlasgowLimmyI know Alex Tomo would love for us "little people" not to have a voice and get back in our boxes but no, Alex, no no fucking NO yer not onExpandReplyFavoriteLimmy @GlasgowLimmyMy second tweet is to say that, according to Strathclyde Police's finest, encouraging people to give bigots a piece of your mind is legal.ExpandReplyFavoriteLimmy @GlasgowLimmyMy first tweet of the day is to give a big shout out Calum Ross of Ross & Fox solicitors. I adore you you delicious public defender.ExpandReplyFavorite Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnw 22 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Good.. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RFCstuart 317 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 So what's the story behind all this? What was the clip that was played? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz92 966 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 What was his video? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ger_onimo 20,487 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 It was him encouraging people to tweet the editor of mad Phil's book. Any legal bods know if Thomson did actually break the law by playing the clip without permission? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 27, 2012 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 I don't know the what the video was. I was just reading on here last night that thomson done a report on the channel 4 news on a "Rangers hate site" which was Rangers chat.It was called something like "intimidation from the Rangers fans underclass"Thomson is also greeting about threats that has supposed to have been made by Rangers fans to him. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Is this thread the reason people are criticizing this site on twitter the now? I thought lord trevelyn was a poster on here, has summit happened. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 27, 2012 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 Is this thread the reason people are criticizing this site on twitter the now? I thought lord trevelyn was a poster on here, has summit happened.Aye i read that lord trevelyn saying something about this site about 5 minutes ago. It's to do with that Alex thomosn. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Aye i read that lord trevelyn saying something about this site about 5 minutes ago. It's to do with that Alex thomosn.is it not more to do with rangerschat? Iv read the ch4 journo stuff but thus seems more an issue between rm and rangerschat, or it's reading that way. Has something happened on the show or what. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ger_onimo 20,487 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Is this thread the reason people are criticizing this site on twitter the now? I thought lord trevelyn was a poster on here, has summit happened.What's being said? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 32,864 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Whats the point caller ? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Mibbe I'm reading into it too much, mibbe rangerschat is where it's at. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boss 1,941 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Whats the point caller ? Wee Jimmy was full of mendacity! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 27, 2012 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 Mibbe I'm reading into it too much, mibbe rangerschat is where it's at.Naw i think their was a few on here last night slagging Rangers chat and now he's slagging Rm because he got called a bead rattler and a declen etc. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMac 1,405 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Alex Thomsons twitter page is hilarious. Looks as if he's getting pelters. There's two tweets about war in Burma all the rest Rangers. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Right_To_Censor 1,951 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Ah good ole alex, loves to dish it out but when it comes back his way hes off running to his mammystupid idiot Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Naw i think their was a few on here last night slagging Rangers chat and now he's slagging Rm because he got called a bead rattler and a declen etc.ffs you think all rangers platform's would have one aim instead of bitchin, rangerschat is not everyones cuppa likewise RM but to badmouth on twitter when others will take head don't help either. I'll just stick the RM I think. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 32,864 Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Wee Jimmy was full of mendacity!Ah mendacity ! Great word, not heard that since: Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted October 27, 2012 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 ffs you think all rangers platform's would have one aim instead of bitchin, rangerschat is not everyones cuppa likewise RM but to badmouth on twitter when others will take head don't help either. I'll just stick the RM I think. I listened to Rangers chat the 1st time it started. Too many people talking at once shouting and balling then you had taigs phoning in and talking shite over the rest.I don't like the American guy though he just sounds like someone who has latched on to Rangers because of limmy and talks shite.That guy Lord t is obsessed by the beasts, if you go on to his twitter account all he talks abotu is them. You can tell he hates them but every single tweet is about them. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 I listened to Rangers chat the 1st time it started. Too many people talking at once shouting and balling then you had taigs phoning in and talking shite over the rest.I don't like the American guy though he just sounds like someone who has latched on to Rangers because of limmy and talks shite.That guy Lord t is obsessed by the beasts, if you go on to his twitter account all he talks abotu is them. You can tell he hates them but every single tweet is about them.what was Andrew Dickson tweets to limmy about, are rangerschat at odds with the club or vice versa?Limmy ain't my cuppa but I dint go about bad mouthing him. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMac 1,405 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 ffs you think all rangers platform's would have one aim instead of bitchin, rangerschat is not everyones cuppa likewise RM but to badmouth on twitter when others will take head don't help either. I'll just stick the RM I think.Think the guy that was bad mouthing was later banned. Bill Tells the Truth. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peasie 103 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 A couple of points.Andrew Dickson & Rangers ChatThis is a dispute over RangersChat streaming the games on the site. The games can't be shown legally in the UK (at the moment, the East Stirlingshire game will be though). RangersChat is hosted in the USA so they can't prevent it.Regarding the clip that was played on C4 News - here's what I wrote elsewhere :>>>>>Angela Haggerty (on Channel 4 News last night)"The nature of what they should say to me was even given on the broadcast and it was really, really horrible, horrible frightening stuff"Horrible, frightening stuff Angela? Are you sure?You weren't even the subject of what the tweets were to ask - the tweets were to ask if the author of the book you were editing had any involvement in the death of a pensioner in Shettleston in 1998 and whether that was the reason for him leaving Scotland to live in Donegal and change his name. I know this - I've listened back to the unedited version of the broadcast before Channel 4 took it out of context.The only surprise about last night's piece was it didn't have anything from Brian McNally or Roy Greenslade or even Phil Three Names himself.>>>>>As for the legal advice Limmy was talking about - it is not about taking C4 to court over using the clip without permission, it is over whether anything he said on the show was illegal. ie suggesting to people they tweet AH. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 So it's about showing the games, but limmy doesn't seem to give a Toss about it, in a way they are representatives of the rangers support and I would imagine if the club say something the least rangerschat can do is be decent about it towards whoever the representative is from the club, ie Andrew. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chef 436 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Think the guy that was bad mouthing was later banned. Bill Tells the Truth.he was repeatedly called a Tim yet always defended the club, that's a strange one. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...