season ticket sales now over 37k.

RANGERS Manager Ally McCoist has paid tribute to the supporters once again as season tickets have now reached over 37,000 and are in excess of last year’s SPL figures despite the Light Blues playing in Division 3.

The Club currently has the highest average attendances in Scotland, the 4th highest in the UK and the 12th highest in Europe which is testament to the loyalty and commitment of the Rangers supporters.

An amazing 49,913 fans attended the 140 year celebrations at the weekend making it another record breaking attendance for a fourth tier club and the highest that weekend – higher than the crowd that enjoyed Manchester City against Manchester Utd.

McCoist said: “On behalf of everyone at Rangers I would like to thank the fans yet again for their unwavering support.

The backing we have had from the first match of the season has been unbelievable and the players and management team all appreciate it.

“Saturday’s attendance was incredible really for a Third Division match and the supporters deserve enormous credit for turning out in huge numbers week after week.

“It was a fantastic afternoon as we all celebrated the Club’s 140th year and we are all looking forward to the games ahead with the continued support from our fans.”

Half season tickets are on sale now from £135 for adults, £94 for concessions and just £34 for kids and make the ideal Christmas gift for a loved one or yourself!

They are valid from Rangers v Clyde on Wednesday 26 December.

Click here to buy online, call 0871 702 1972 or visit Rangers Ticket Centre to get a season ticket now!

Season tickets bought as a gift cannot be purchased online.

Calls cost 10ppm from BT landline, mobile and other providers' charges may vary. Prices based on Family Section seating. Terms, conditions and booking fees apply.

http://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/2899-seasons-to-be-jolly

Football became affordable for the average family man when we were placed in the 3rd division, a day out probably cost half what it used to in the SPL.

It will be intersting to see how it goes as we climb the leagues and the prices follow suit.

Football became affordable for the average family man when we were placed in the 3rd division, a day out probably cost half what it used to in the SPL.

It will be intersting to see how it goes as we climb the leagues and the prices follow suit.

You say that like we never had crowds like that in the SPL.

Maybe I've misunderstood.

Rangers still had these crowds in the SPL.

You say that like we never had crowds like that in the SPL.

Maybe I've misunderstood.

Rangers still had these crowds in the SPL.

But the makeup of the crowd is changing. Definitely more families (and probably a few less glory hunters :lol: ) which is great news for the future, at a time when every other club is losing fans left right and centre.

Their will always be fans turning up at Ibrox. Glory hunters non Glory hunters, women, children etc.......

I keep wanting to get to a game, but the fact of the matter is, I'm one of these 'scroungers' with no money.

Not a fucking bean, unfortunately!

If you live near Ibrox, try volunteering for the card display layouts and anything else that comes along, plead poverty and passion, and you might manage to wangle a couple of complimentaries?

I keep wanting to get to a game, but the fact of the matter is, I'm one of these 'scroungers' with no money.

Not a fucking bean, unfortunately!

Some good bears on here have gave some tickets to those who are struggling.

Keep your eye open.

Maybe I picked up on his post wrong but it sounds like he was insinuating we are only getting crowds this high are our prices are cheap.

It's something that's been peddled by tims to belittle our attendances(not accusing him of being one).

Maybe I picked up on his post wrong but it sounds like he was insinuating we are only getting crowds this high are our prices are cheap.

It's something that's been peddled by tims to belittle our attendances(not accusing him of being one).

But that argument doesn't hold when you look at their cut price Cup tickets (cheaper than our cup tickets) and they were getting half the crowds. And now the ST freebies. Aye, its because the tickets are cheap. I actually spend more money now on food in the ground because the tickets are cheaper - friggin' weans eating me outta hoose and hame! so go figure!

Always keep your gunpowder dry.

But that argument doesn't hold when you look at their cut price Cup tickets (cheaper than our cup tickets) and they were getting half the crowds. And now the ST freebies. Aye, its because the tickets are cheap. I actually spend more money now on food in the ground because the tickets are cheaper, so go figure!

If it wasn't the cheap tickets, they would find something else. Obsessed people always do.

I think a massive positive of all this has been the galvanising effect it's had on our support and the new generation of fans who will watch us rise back to where we belong...

I remember reading the times the day after the cva was rejected and this alleged rangers fan (ugly ginger?) was saying he was a season ticket holder but wouldn't be back....well fuck him and the rest because the rangers didn't die like they wanted we are just coming back stronger and more together than ever!

His point is a valid one - I don't think he meant it as an insult, more as a challenge.

But it's easily destroyed by looking at the mhanks recent cup ticket prices and attendances.

It takes more than cheap tickets to get a follwing like ours.

You have to have something worth following to begin with.

Edit: I see MK makes the same point above. My post wouldn't post for some reason.

But that argument doesn't hold when you look at their cut price Cup tickets (cheaper than our cup tickets) and they were getting half the crowds. And now the ST freebies. Aye, its because the tickets are cheap. I actually spend more money now on food in the ground because the tickets are cheaper, so go figure!

Not to mention sponsoring players :thumbup:

How negative from Pat odd way to turn a positive thread.

His point is a valid one - I don't think he meant it as an insult, more as a challenge.

But it's easily destroyed by looking at the mhanks recent cup ticket prices and attendances.

It takes more than cheap tickets to get a follwing like ours.

You have to have something worth following to begin with.

Edit: I see MK makes the same point above. My post wouldn't post for some reason.

Too busy sorting my post per chance :rolleyes:

One in the eye for those who think our support is divided - when it really mattered, really counted - we were there for our club.

As one.

I expected nothing less. I count myself lucky to be part and parcel of this wonderful family.

The majority said we would stay away, lose interest because we were not challenging at the top anymore.

They were proved very wrong and made to look like utter fools so now they will find the slightest thing and turn it into a negative against our club.

This support will not drop nor will it stop it's quest to get back to the top in a fashion that merits 'the biggest club in Scotland' tag we have always held.

Others can give away free tickets to try and save face but we all know the truth about those clubs and the truth about our great club.

As always, we welcome the chase!