Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 That was pish.He could have got soooo much more in there. That was only just the start of an interview. The full half hour should have been given to Charles Green.Pathetic.Good stuff from our man again though, but nothing new I haven't heard before. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Fucking walloper.A new stadium for £9 million :lol: Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 Fucking walloper.A new stadium for £9 million :lol: To be fair, I think thats what St Midden paid for theirs was it not? Lmfao Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Right_To_Censor 1,951 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 mckay is a bluenose, born and bred Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ 893 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trueblueal 2,117 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.What's your point? When Green bought us we were in a mess. He made a good deal, good luck to him. By your logic the club should still be valued at 5.5m. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boss 1,941 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.I don't think he had to build them for nearly half that, did he?! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JM1872 3,821 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.Find me a 50,000 seater plus stadium which cost £9m or less to build from drawing of plans to the opening day in the modern world. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 mckay is a bluenose, born and bredNot sure how that makes him immune from a ripping for a stupid comment mate.i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.If you think what Charles Green paid for Ibrox,Auchenhowie and the rest is close to what they're actually worth in football terms then more fool you. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
govanblue 16,847 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Damn!I was hoping this was a thread about Barrie McKay's more talented wee brother. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ritchieshearercaldow 22,450 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.Green got a bargain and he knew it, not only Ibrox but Murray Park (how much did that cost to build)This is Ibrox Stadium remember, Charlie is going to make it the best in the country not only for football but events Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.Special circumstances. Try building a new stadium for that cash.Mind Murray park cost £14m to build.hampden was £50m ffs Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Auchenhowie lads. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwhiteandblue 3,330 Posted December 11, 2012 Author Share Posted December 11, 2012 Green got a bargain and he knew it, not only Ibrox but Murray Park (how much did that cost to build)This is Ibrox Stadium remember, Charlie is going to make it the best in the country not only for football but eventsMake it the best?It already is. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ritchieshearercaldow 22,450 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Make it the best?It already is.Aye, Better than Best then Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BRITNEY IS NOT FEELING IT 8,293 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Thought CG spoke well and openly , only gripe for me ( maybe i'm wrong though ) was when CG said "one person won't own more than 10% in the Club " , previously i thought he said 15 % , apart from that , Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeeWallaceRFC 3,920 Posted December 11, 2012 Share Posted December 11, 2012 Damn!I was hoping this was a thread about Barrie McKay's more talented wee brother.Nah, that's Matt McKay mate Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ 893 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 i don't get the "show me a 50k stadium you can build for £9m" arguement.Show me a 50k stadium you buy for 5.5m & recieve a free state-of-the-art training complex.all im saying is John McKay is getting a hell of a lot of slack for a simple throw away comment yet nobody really questions why Green got what he got for 5.5m. I don't think i'll ever understand it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blumhoilann 6,715 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 i don't get the "show me a 50k stadium you can build for £9m" arguement.Show me a 50k stadium you buy for 5.5m & recieve a free state-of-the-art training complex.all im saying is John McKay is getting a hell of a lot of slack for a simple throw away comment yet nobody really questions why Green got what he got for 5.5m. I don't think i'll ever understand it.Tweet DiStefano,he'll explain it Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermopylae 15,288 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 i don't get the "show me a 50k stadium you can build for £9m" arguement.Show me a 50k stadium you buy for 5.5m & recieve a free state-of-the-art training complex.all im saying is John McKay is getting a hell of a lot of slack for a simple throw away comment yet nobody really questions why Green got what he got for 5.5m. I don't think i'll ever understand it.Suppose he took the chance with the big tax case looming that none of the Scottish investors would ... it's very hard to see other than that why the rest weren't interested for a paltry £5.5 million Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_ 893 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 Suppose he took the chance with the big tax case looming that none of the Scottish investors wouldno because he placed 2 bids, 1 based on a CVA being successful, 1 based upon the newco route.both those bids were shielded from the BTC result. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverBlue_Since91 2,895 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 i dont get whats so funny about the new stadium comment for 9m. Green got ibrox & murray park for nearly half that.Buying something and building something is completely different. I don't get you're comment. We were in administration and formed a new company thats why he got it for the price he did. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
elephants stoned 2,994 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 A silly comment but not really a major thing, and Greens bid was the best one going according to D&P remember TBK and their CL quarter finals bullshit? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DronganExile 84 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 I'm sure CG said something just after the £9m comment about £150m, or did I imagine that.Think it was to do with the cost if you had to rebuild Ibrox as it is now from scratch (don't know the exact phrase but you get it on house insurance if you need to rip your house down and start again). Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boss 1,941 Posted December 12, 2012 Share Posted December 12, 2012 i don't get the "show me a 50k stadium you can build for £9m" arguement.Show me a 50k stadium you buy for 5.5m & recieve a free state-of-the-art training complex.all im saying is John McKay is getting a hell of a lot of slack for a simple throw away comment yet nobody really questions why Green got what he got for 5.5m. I don't think i'll ever understand it.It's really easy to understand - he bid higher than anybody else. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...